Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Quite suitable for our needs

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable, the accommodations comfortable, the breakfast free.
Cons: How about a chair in the rooms?
Location: The location is near a freeway, and under twenty minutes to museums and event locations like the civic center. Easy to get where you want to go.
Our trip was of short duration, and for a particular need, to attend an event. We weren't expecting luxe, so we were not put out by the basic room. The beds are exceedingly comfortable, pillow-top mattresses, big, plump pillows, and soft sheets and duvets. There is a large TV in the room, a mini-fridge, microwave, and safe. Although there is no closet, there is an armoire for hanging clothes and a dresser. What was missing was a chair. The bathroom was sufficient, enough towels, soap, shampoo, and toilet paper, although the toilet roll holder was an arm's reach across the room.The housekeeping staff is polite and honest - we left a tip the first night but failed to leave a note to let them know it was intended for t hem; they in turn left the tip and a note to say they weren't sure if it was meant for them to take, so they didn't. The free breakfast is OK, waffles shaped like Texas, eggs scrambled with cheese and potatoes, yogurt, pastries, fruit, coffee, and juice. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and the price was well within our budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Checked in & had to move 3 separate times to different rooms, something wrong in each room! First room wasnt even a room that was being used, had beds in it turned sideways, second room tv no sounds & 3rd smelled like someone had just smoked a pack of cigs! Was a horrible experience ! Would not recommended gthis hotel to anymore ! Says it's a nonsmoking hotel but every room smelled like an ash tray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! needless to say we ended up not staying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to Restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Cost effective; complimentary breakfast; pool.
Cons: Modernize the interior; update flooring; thorough housekeeping practices;
Location: Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants; about 10-15 minutes to Ft. Worth Convention Center.
We stayed in this hotel several years ago and liked it. Apparently it is under new ownership. It needs some updating. Wifi didn't work for a full three days. Upon checking out of one room and moving to another, my husband found drug paraphernalia in the couch. I guess housekeeping didn't open the hide-a-bed to clean it during a previous guest's stay. Made us wonder about linens being clean and fresh. My husband was outside and was pretty certain there were drug deals going on the the neighbor motel, Crossland. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Nothing too fancy: waffles, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit, muffins, bagels, croissants and toast. Elevator was inoperable our last day. Not that we minded using stairs, but hauling luggage up/down stairs is not easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Nothing worked

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The air conditioner in my room was broken, so I asked for a new room. The employee at the front desk explained that there was no available rooms, which I totally understand. I asked if there were any fans (box, floor, desk, anything) that could be brought up to my room. One employee replied, "no ma'am, I'm afraid we don't have anything" while another replied "we have one right back here." The first curtly shook his head and cut his eyes at the second employee. When I asked if I could please have the fan, the first employee laughed and explained that the fan is used to keep the front desk cool. The remote to our television and the bathroom sink were also broken. I was unable to connect to the wifi on any of my devices. The only positive part of this experience was the clean, uncrowded pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville Texas

Frustrating stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room, hot tub, pool and breakfast area
Cons: Clean the hall, Have more staff when extremely booked in the evening. Notice and serve -First come first serve. Fix your locks!!
Location: Fort Worth is close to this area and there are lots of fun places to go like the water gardens but there is a ton of construction right now
My stay was frustrating because my key to the room did not work. I told the person on staff. He seemed very harried like he was the only person working. He brought a funny screwdriver to the door and used a master key to unlock the door. Then he told my daughter and I if we needed to leave he would have to unlock the door the same way again. We went to the hot tub, when we got out we went to get him to unlock the door. He stayed on a phone call for about 15 minutes while we stood there in our swimsuits and wet waiting on him. I finally stood up close to him to get him to notice me and he finally hung up from the phone call. I told him what was wrong and another guy who came in after us said he needed pillows and a blanket. He went to get the pillows and blanket. I felt like he should have served us first because we were there first. I felt like he expected women to go second. Finally he came back and was still harried. I said just let me have the key and I will bring it back. He then gave me the master key and I was able to unlock the room. Besides that the hotel had VERY dirty hall ways with trash everywhere in the hall. The room, the pool, the hot tub and the breakfast area were clean. My previous stay at Microtel was in a very clean nice hotel in Los Colinas so I thought this one would be the same way. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Excelent hotel perfect

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Magnific hotel and excelent prices, nice room clean and spacious, good breakfast....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facility's

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Good place to stay at reasonable rate Has had a modernise and rooms are a good size with seperate pullout divan and bench Was central for our stay not far from restaurants etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little things kill star rating.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: 1. The bed sleep well! 2.Loved the gravy and bisquites for breakfast. Over all, the breakfast was good. 3. Bath towels were large enough.
There were many little things, that added up to a lot of unease. 1. TV volume was difficult to control. 2. The window leaked and let rain in during a rainstorm. 3. The refrigerator door would not close, until we pulled it out a bit. 4. The Slide Keys didn't work twice, because we were not aware that cell phones affect them. 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
This was a nice hotel. Clean and the people were friendly. Not a problem at all. If I had to nitpick, I would say where the toilet paper is in the bathroom is a huge pain and the continental breakfast could be better but it was better than most. I'm happy we chose Microtel. We haven't had a bad experience with them, ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only room left

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: clean
I didn't like the only room left was the honeymoon suite. My room had a red heart shaped Jacuzzi jub surrounded by mirrors in the middle of my room!!