Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO

Good quality. Great price!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Love the staff here! Love the free breakfasts! The rooms a great. Anytime I’m in the area in need of a hotel I’ll be coming here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I would recommend this for business travel. Internet a little slow but great stay all in all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for you review. Please return soon for lodging and have a wonderful holiday season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, reasonable price.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Everything good except hard to find and get to because of road construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carlton, Hotel Management
, Hello Richard, Thank you for your kind review sir. I hope you return soon. Thank you again and have a great holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Awesome price. Good experience.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
So I really don’t understand the bad reviews. I came in to Texas for a few nights and needed a place to stay. But I didn’t want to pay and arm and leg. This hotel was perfectly priced. I made my reservation and arrived. Check in was quick. The room was like any other hotel room I’ve been in. Clean bed, clean pillows, clean blankets, clean carpet, clean bathroom, clean couch. It’s was exactly what I needed-a clean room to sleep in for a few nights. Oh yeah and there’s a free breakfast! The waffles were yummmy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Decent place. Great value. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not warned of work going on at the hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Advise if you have renovations going on at the property.
Location: near downtown Fort Worth
Thanksgiving morning I woke up to roofers pounding on the top of my room at 8 a.m. No one advised this would be happening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Just a mess

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel smelled like marijuana. The sheets were never changed even though the placard was placed on the pillows to signal they needed changing. I was woken up at 0800 every morning by the roofing company working on the roof. Just absolute slamming, banging, and hammering all morning until we left the motel. There was no notice or warning that there was construction going on. The breakfast left much to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was decent I read reviews the day I was checking in and got freaked out because it said rodents, hookers, roaches and bed bugs! I called and voiced my concerns. Only thing is I reserved a king bed and was told it was given away so i got 2 double beds. I did see a few roaches and it has a peculiar smell and the only reason I stayed was because I was with my husband but I wouldn't feel safe as a woman going alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Hello Valued guest, Bessye, I would like to apologize for your experience. We had some long term group guest staying for an extended period. We don't allow cooking in the rooms and food not stored properly can present problems like we are experiencing. We have stepped up our game in treating the areas through a professional vendor. We value you as our guest and thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

BAD

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: New Management and staff
Staff was not friendly and service was terrible. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Hello Valued guest, Cathy I would like to apologize for your experience. Could you please contact me at the hotel regarding your stay? Carlton is my name. We value you as our guest and want nothing short of the best for you while lodging here. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Go somewhere else!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good for race track
Cons: Pool, staff, breakfast, staff, A/C, staff
Location: Location was good for race track and other hotels that were better than this one.
A/C in the room didn't work, and they made no effort to fix it. The more we talked to the guy, the less English he spoke or understood. Texas motel with no AC - doesn't work. Looked forward to having a pool, but it was never open - advertised pool and hot tub that weren't ever available. Would not have booked hotel that didn't have a pool available. Breakfast was worse than low expectations I always have for breakfast buffets - bacon looked pressed out of a machine, eggs sat so long they weren't edible. Went across the street and ate at the Hilton. Room was clean, but that's the best I can say about this hotel. There were several others around - I'd stay at one of them.