Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by INGA from nassau bahamas

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
room wasnt bad.irons should be in the rooms,going downstairs to sign for an iron is outdated.
3 out of 5
by Kezia from Orlando

Convenience and location.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was actually moved to their neighboring property which has an amazing pool. Flamingo bay tho had a convenience store and the water taxi was closest to their property. Quiet neighborhood cannot complain .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
No coffee maker, iron, or Microwave in rooms. $20 room key deposit. Very uncomfortable mattress. Old bath towels. Old outdated furniture.
3 out of 5
by Joses from Miami, FL

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had two rooms, one on third floor another on first floor. Didn't have any rooms next to each other, so had to separate my family. Room on third floor had issue with the shower and on the first floor shower drain was stop up. Went to inform the front desk early in the morning. Returned in the afternoon briefly and nothing was done. Had to go to the front desk to let them know nothing was done. Amongst that the trip was alright
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pleasant staff and quiet location, nice beach located across the street
4 out of 5
by Jenna from Grand junction, CO

Loved Flamingo bay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed here for four days, and we just loved it. Our room was dockside at the marina, easy to catch the ferry to port Lucaya for $6 round trip. Beautiful beach and pool, good food at the restaurant. If I were coming back to this island I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by ganja

so so

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, New York

Novel experience for us

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Sitting in the gazebo with coffee in the early morning
Cons: Wish you had decaf coffee and that sugar had been available in the room. Light switch at the door appea.red to not be connected to a light.
Location: Nice location
We enjoyed the room over the water and the distance from any heavy vehicular traffic. The grounds near the sea were well kept and we enjoyed a beer at the grotto bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Recent stay Feb 12-14, 2016

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Being hassled about going to timeshare presentation.
Cons: That there was access to amenities at resort right across the street.
Location: Excursions could be purchased through hotel/resort. However, we used taxi to get to Grand Lucaya (main area for entertainment - shopping & dining)
I should have followed my first mind. I read all of the reviews but still booked this hotel. As I had read, the staff hounded me about going to the presentation at Taino Beach Resort & promised free gifts. Even though I disagreed, I let them talk me into it. What was supposed to take 90 mins actually took over 3 hrs of a beautiful day. We enjoyed a free breakfast, but weren't given all the great gifts that we were promised. During this trip, the ferry was down & we were told that it wouldn't be running for about 2 weeks, so we spent a good bit just on taxis back & forth to Grand Lucaya. You have to put up a $20 deposit just to receive your room keys. The items in the gift shop/store are overpriced. The walls are extremely thin. We were in an adjoining room, so everything that our neighbor said or did sounded as if he was in the room with us. As I told a couple of the people there, I went to the Bahamas as my getaway from work & to relax. Everyplace that we went, we were hassled about going to these resort presentations. I understand that tourism seems to be a big part of the economy there, but GIVE US A BREAK!
2 out of 5
by Olof from Stockholm

Välj ett annat boende!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Riktigt dålig standard på hotellrummet! Knappt man vill lägga sig och sova i detta rum. Det räddar upp hotellet är art man får en del i ett poolområde i närheten och en del i en privat stand.