Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old over priced

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything!
Location: nothing
very unsafe with wires going across room. Blood on sheets and blankets, holes in comforter, stains all over chair, bathroom was filthy including tub, no bath size towels only hand towels that did not even dry you or wrap around your body because they were so small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, easy access to I-75, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Needs significant updating. Clean - everything works-. Economical and pleasant if you just need a nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate, ny

5 day stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Clean towels every day, better choice of TV viewing
Location: Many, many things to do and places to go because Gainesville, Micanopy, McIntosh and Ocala were close by.
We enjoyed our stay at the Micanopy Inn, but was disappointed that there were not clean towels every day. Also, the TV viewing was a disappointment because of the lack of choice of channels......
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good management – bad experience

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Despite management and staff being very friendly and accommodating, we had some problems with crawling critters in the room. Otherwise, room was comfortable. Unfortunately, we won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie from Lakeland, FL

Great place, will come again

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were going for my husband's first gator game. Picked this Inn because of the reviews. Micanopy is a cute little town. Around the Inn everything seems to have closed and is rundown but the Inn itself is cute. Owners are actively renovating it and care about providing a nice place for their customers to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandon from Charleston

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room and very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Savannah

Donuts and ice.

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
About what you'd expect for the great, low price. Was surprised at the wonderful donut selection. :-) No ice machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Florida

Nice place!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The facility is a little dated but very clean. The staff was professional and friendly. I would stay here again. We were visiting family that were camping in the nearby campground. I woudn't hesitate to do it again. Nice folks, nice facility.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NILDA from Miami, FL

Keep driving; Just awful

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I wish there was a "Zero" or even a negative number rating. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 9pm. Furthermore, the room was sold to us as having been recently renovated, having free WiFi in the room, telephone, and non-smoking. It reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpet was stained, one of the beds appeared as of the sheets had not been changed, the tub had not been cleaned since we noticed it had soap scum, there was no telephone, and there was no WiFi, except in the lobby. Do yourself a favor, if you find yourself on I-75, between Ocala, Fl and Gainesville, Fl, DO NOT stop at the Micanopy Inn. Keep driving.