Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
No parking Staff was okay but some were unprofessional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic hotel, room was a bit dated but spacious.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Friendly staff at reception. Good courtyard parking and A/C in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff and great coffee

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were super helpful and friendly. The breakfast is simple but of good quality and they make your coffee, latte or cappuccino on demand.
Cons: The mattresses and bedding could be better and the wifi will work intermittently in your room.
Location: We found the location inconvenient. Even though it is within walking distance to the main attractions, be prepared to do some serious walking.
We booked this hotel because of the description given, which stated that it is close to Brignoli train station and within walking distance to the main attractions of Genova. Although this is true, be prepared to do some serious walking, even if you're planning on accessing the public bus system. I need to also mention that the walk from Brignoli train station to the hotel is all uphill. My son and I are fairly fit and the walk to the hotel with our luggage was not fun. They have free parking for about five or six cars. So if you're on a budget and are travelling by car, this hotel could be good for you. You will have to take a taxi if you're arriving from the larger, Central train station. Our cab ride to the Genova airport was about 20 EUR. The best part about this hotel is the friendly staff and the bar. These guys know how to make your favourite type of coffee with the cafe' style machine. Breakfast is fresh daily with hard boiled eggs, the Genovese focaccia, pastries, toast, cereals, fruit etc. The wireless can be frustrating. It was very intermittent in the room and you need to ask for a new password often, but this is typical in most small scale hotels in Italy. If you've never been to Genova, try not to wonder in the narrow alleys in the city at night. It can be somewhat uncomfortable. having said that, Genova is a fabulous city within close proximity to some of the best beaches on the Liguria Coast, great history, art and architecture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Far from Town Center

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Hotel was relatively close to the town center. Room was in decent shape and hotel staff was nice. Breakfast was typical compared with other hotels at that price range
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Forza Genova

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The nice staff.
Cons: Walking up that long hill after a few beers.
Location: Typical of anywhere in Genoa.
I was initially disappointed with the room as it was very basic and a bit tired looking. The shower was hopeless as the hose was leaking and the spray head was blocked. I reported this the next morning and when I returned in the evening it had been fixed so I was pleased with this. The hotel is close enough to the city attractions and, like everywhere in Genoa, it is near the top of a hill. I was in the city for three nights and this hotel was a reasonable base with a comfortable bed. What a difference it would have made if the room had a kettle and some teabags. On reflection, I would stay here again if my favourite hotel was fully booked, all I need to do is book my next trip earlier to make sure that doesn't happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotrl Assarotti, Genoa, Italy

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Bathroom sink Leaked. Staff was unable to resolve the leak. No face cloths
3 out of 5
by Chris from Maidstone, UK

It's ok....nothing more....nothing less

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The buffer breakfast was very good
Cons: The ensuite was the smallest in the world
Location: Genoa is perfect for a long weekend to see the city of Christopher Columbus, the Cinque Terre and Portofino. Lots of good shops and restaurants.
Utilitarian and ideal for a cheap sleeping place for a weekend in the lovely Italian city of Genoa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from London

convenient to Genoa tourist sites

Posted Aug 21, 2010
The hotel was perfect for my purposes which was easy access to the city centre and the main train stations. The staff were polite people and everything was well organised; check in, check out, ordering taxis etc. The room was small, comfortable and functional with a clean ensuite bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 26, 2010
We had a short, but great stay. The hotel staff were amazing and extremely helpful. They helped us with all our transportation needs. They explained how to get to and from the train station, which was very easy. There were bus stops just outside the hotel and were an easy trip to the train stations. If you know anything about Italian streets, you know it is not easy to get around without (or even with) a GPS. The staff gave us easy directions to get to the airport to drop off our car and we were able to get there without getting lost! The breakfast was simple but enough and they served great coffee. The room was small, but no different from European standards. It was clean and more than enough for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Boxy but good

Posted Sep 15, 2008
Hotel a little out of town but near train station. Good basic hotel with very helpful staff and clean, recently redone rooms. Room I had was a wee bit pokey but perfect for lone traveller who is only really using the room as a crash pad.