Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business/family

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and great location
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: Gettysburg and surrounding area
Nice, needs just a little bit of updating I don't have anything else to say The problem with surveys is time consuming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

For the price it was a good deal

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: price and pet friendly
Location: already did
It is a little far from town, but not bad. If it were right downtown, the price woulde have been much more I am sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Dipti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price! Nice location, nice accommodations!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Price, and location.
Cons: Fridge didn't work, but I didn't need it, so it didn't matter and I didn't mention it to the staff, who might have had a solution.
Nothing exceptional, except the staff, but very nice, just the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Dipti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good response and staying with us. The fridge might be unplugged, we work hard to make our guests happy.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claymont, United States of America

Good price. Located a short distance from the batt

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Allows pets. Quite, very little car traffic at night
Cons: Room was a little cramped, had about a 12" clearance between the bed and corner to get to the sink. Charging 25cents for a bucket of ice
Location: Good location, 5 miles from towm
Room was clean, seem to have been renovating in the last couple years. Extra pillows and blanket on hand in the room. Do note: They charge 25 cents for a bucket of ice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was nice but carpets need replaced the room smelled of mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. The receptionist wasn't friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run from this place

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far, the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. And I have stayed at some bad places during my time. A nice old broken fridge. Next would be the coffee that someone splattered on the wall near the coffee machine. But that was not the really bad part. Black mold in the bathroom. Yes, black mold, the type that you should run from. Like green mold and algae? Then just walk over to the ice maker. It was covered. And they wanted a quarter to buy the ice. I have no idea what color the ice would have been. Even the cleaning supplies for the room are stored in a small closet with shovels, dirt, and other outside things. It had never been cleaned in years. The A/C was as noisy as I ever heard. Lucky it did not cool the room because they did not believe in blankets. Guess they molded years ago and got thrown out. Even the bar of soap had been melted on to the wrapper so that when you open it, the red lettering stayed on the soap. So now you get up in the morning and walk over to the office and get a cup of coffee. Hope you don't want creamer because they use powdered creamer that must have been years old. The container was covered in creamer gunk. The spout was last cleaned in the time of the battle of Gettysburg. Nobody would go near this stuff. Giving this place a 1 is giving it a score to high. Ownership just did not care about anything in regard to the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place was good for us.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: A pool
Location: Right down the road from the battlefield.
Don't come here expecting the Hilton. The place was clean and served its purpose. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to the battlefield and to downtown. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Dipti, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your good response and staying with us. We look forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
For the price, it offered more than expected. Rooms are equipped with hair dryers, mini fridge and microwave. It's clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. We work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you for staying with us.