Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good but expensive

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were brilliant and room cleanliness was spot on
Cons: A younger bar manager maybe someone a bit quicker
Location: A little away from where you want to be but that's not always a bad thing
Room was nice but not worth the money charged The hotel lacked a few little things to make it great ie very slow service at the bar,very small balcony with the room but the reception staff were first class,overall a very pleasant stay but expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Many thanks for sharing your kind feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and please rest assured that the bar is an area where we focus constantly to provide exceptional and quick service. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Charles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with magnificent views.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The breakfast food and staff and more attention to detail in bathroom.
Location: Gibraltar is most interesting but tourist facilities mainly organized for cruise liners. Had greatt difficulty getting into WW11 tunnels.
A hotel with an interesting history and wonderful position ovrrlooking the Bay of Gibraltar. The reception staff were helpful and pleasant but the restaurant were quite rude and grumpy. The breakfast was very much below standard. There was no honey; the queues at the very poor toaster were horrendous and the choice of cooked breakfast was poor. The bedroom had no tissues, the shower cap was not replaced and the shower was a trickle and lukewarm. Basically a hotel that relies on its wonderful position for its survival.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amrita from York, England

Culture and comfort at the Rock

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful in coordinating our families arriving and our meals at the restaurant. They were quick to sort out any problems with the rooms and changed our room without trouble when there was a plumbing issue. The staff were helpful and polite. They had disability access in the hotel which was great. Taxis were easy to book to aid my disabled mum to get easily from the hotel to town and back. Overall, we had a really great stay at the hotel and would definitely come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: よい景色。
Location: ロックへのケーブルカー乗り場やTripadoviserで高評価のManma miaも近いです。Grand Casemates Sqまで、繁華街メインストリートをぶらぶらしながら歩いて30分ほどでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
비싼가격이었지만 크게 만족하진 않았습니다. 슬리퍼나 치약,칫솔이 없었고 셔틀버스 또한 없었습니다. 수영장도 오후6시까지밖에 운영하지 않아서 아쉬웠지만 조식은 참 맛있었습니다.
5 out of 5
by Reg


Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We visited Gibraltar for one night only and this was the best location. We were a short walk from the base of the cable car and also Main Street shops. Free parking was included and the breakfast buffet was a bit pricy (£35 for 2) but good selection of choices. We enjoyed the balcony and views from our room.
5 out of 5
by Robin from London

The Rock Hotel Gibraltar

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent for a business trip. Excellent food and views. 150 metres from bus stops and opposite attractive gardens.