Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As Family!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Mr. Franco (the Owner) received me and my colleagues as his family. We were there for one week and the from the check-in to check-out, everything was excellent: the rooms are very picturesque, the food at the Hotel's restaurant is excellent (and on very big doses as it turns to be a 3 to 5 courses meal), the staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel facilities are very good. Will come back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

restful, clean, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was so warm, comfortable, and friendly that we stayed an extra day. it was very quiet. The breakfast was very good and the waiter/barrista on staff made great espresso and cafe latte. The area is rural and has beautiful scenery. The hotel has an eclectic and interesting art collection. There is a beautiful forest nearby and several pretty towns. One of the best restaurants in Italy is near there in Pescina Ristorante Poppaedius.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Filippone and staff were wonderful. I had a nice time there and had a chance to rest after touring and visiting family in Italy. I highly recommend it for the Avezzano, Ortucchio, Abruzzo area.
4 out of 5
by stacey from bradford

very good hotel excellent service

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay owner could not have been more welcoming even got a birthday cake for our son. would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Wonderful hotel close to the national park

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels
It's a wonderful hotel close to the National Park. The staff is very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto buono

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno rilassante, personale gentile e cordiale, ottima accoglienza anche per il nostro cane e cibo ottimo colazione e cena. Uniche pecche guasti idraulici nell'appartamento come la perdita del lavandino durante la notte e il non funzionamento della vasca idromassaggio. Nulla però da pregiudicare un bel soggiorno
4 out of 5
by Khadija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by grethe

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger lige i yderkanter af Abruzzo nationalpark med mulighed for Vandreture og hvis man er heldig fredede vilde dyr.
4 out of 5
by Benet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels