Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I called to verify our reservations and was told that they were over booked and did not have a room for us, you notice that I did not say they called us. I called one hour before we were planning on getting on the road and heading to Gaylord, I spent the that hour on the phone looking for another room. We ended up at a mom and pop motel down the road it cost us more than the room we had reserved at Americas Best but we will be staying there again as we go Gaylord twice a year. We did stay at Americas Best two weeks ago for one night and I will say that the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Check in went fine. The front desk is retiled, but pretty cluttered and looks makeshift as there was no computer and notes all over the place. Continental breakfast was great. Nothing fresh, but still had a pretty wide variety and was still available at 10am which was nice. Our room was stuffy, but cleared up after running the air conditioning for a while. The furniture in our room was worn and old. The volume on the remote didn't work. This hotel would be best if you just need a cheap place to sleep for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Business related...booked at last minute

Posted Jul 23, 2016
One word..terrible. It was dirty and the whole property needs some attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop first day of trip

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Rate was fair
Cons: Pool in operation...better breakfast
Location: Not applicable
No pool Pool advertised on website, but "Under renovation" Hard to explain that to 6 and 9 year old boys!
4 out of 5
by Pat from Northville

Missing staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. We excused the renovation but there was no staff on duty during the most important times. Thursday morning we were locked out of our room. Our key did not work. All of our belongings were in the room. We tried to call the number at the front desk, but no one answered. We found the master key, which should not have been so easy to find. We like this hotel. The price works for us. Our room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The lobby was under construction which was not noted on Expedia's website when we booked. Also, the pool and hot tub were closed, also not noted on Expedia's website. Our reservations were for 3-nights and after the first night, we left the room for the day and when we came back the room had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and was told that when they have guests staying for several nights they don't clean the room everyday. It was $60.00 a night and we got what we paid for. However, they were very accommodating when we decided to only stay for two nights.
2 out of 5
by Nancy K. from Montana

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was obviously doing some remodeling, our room was outdated and somewhat dingy. The pool was closed. Only offered instant coffee in the lobby in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with potential

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The hotel is very obviously under construction. The rooms need work. Ours had a leaking toilet and terrifyingly loud vent/light in bathroom. The guy at the front desk was very nice and the beds were soft. Lots of updates needed, but overall not awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Disappointed, get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Room was not vacuumed, furniture was in bad shape and dusty. Pillows were small and flat. Asked for another pillow and never got one. No staff when checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
First this place is under construction, secondly the room I had reserved was NOT available and we were given another room that was two double beds instead of a king bed suite. Not phone, no coffee maker, no microwave, and no fridge. The room was disgusting, stuff all over the floor, tub was not clean, barely any toilet paper on the roll, drawers in any of the furniture had stains, lint, hair, etc. The towels were stained and yet if you damaged their towels they charged you for them. No continental breakfast, waste of time and my money and I plan to file a complaint!! Not to mention the couple that came in right behind us pre-paid with a credit card for a Jacuzzi suite, and they didn't get it because apparently they overbooked the suite.....REALLY??? You only have ONE jucuzzi suite?? Not to mention people coming and going all hours of the night and knocking on doors and being noisy. Also the pool is shut down as well!!! Would have been nice if the people would have updated their current status at the hotel to tell of all the things with the renovation going on. NEVER AGAIN!!! I'll pay double if not triple to go some where else!!!!