Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Close to coliseum

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I got 3 rooms for my family to attend my graduation and when they arrived they loved the rooms they had and enjoyed their stay, the service at the front desk were very helpful to my two grandmas that attended and I couldn’t be more happier about the experience they had.
5 out of 5
by Can

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
the room is very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Just ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We saved a lot of money and got an room that was ok. We would have paid double for a better place. I've been to much worse places.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

great location! But poor condition

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
great location! But poor condition, small space, uncomfortable bed, old carpet, wi-fi was not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport TN

Quiet and Convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We were in town for an event at the coliseum, which was an easy mile walk downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Hotel is in a safe and quiet part of town. Only complaint was coffee was all gone before 9 am. But for the extremely reasonable price we paid, the hotel was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was very outdated but inside the actual rooms were not bad for the price. I probably wouldn't stay there again just because of the poor maintenance of the common areas.
1 out of 5
by Tamika

Not satisfied

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I expected more out of my room for the price I paid, I don't like walking on a cold hard floor, I didn't know there wasn't carpet. Microwave didn't work. Not enough towels and breakfast was demanded that we didn't take it back to our room.
1 out of 5
by kelly

worse place ever!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
this was the dumpiest motel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in some bad ones. the only thing I have good to say is that the staff were very pleasant. the first floor is half underground and has fluorescent shop lights in the hallway. walking to the room at 10pm at night felt like I was in a horror film. the room had very worn furniture, but nice bedding....until you looked close and it was stained. if it hadn't been so late I would have left. I took a picture of the very worn desk chair. all of the furniture was mismatched and worn. it looked like it came from a flea market. luckily I had to leave by 8am the next day. it was conveniently located right off interstate and restaurants all around.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ross

Greensboro

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice Good price