Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very roomy condo. Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We stayed one week. The condo was very roomy. Close to the beach but far from down town. Also there was no jacuzzi or workout room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay with pool and beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. Coco Beach is about 15 min by car away. Great place. Resturant onsite. Villa was large with full kitchen. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Fully equiped villas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
3 bedrooms villas with everything you may need. Full kitchen, lots of towels, even soap and detergent. Private beach with low waves perfect for relaxing and do snorkelin. Big pool. There's a restaurant but it was closed for the season. Downsides: the place is faraway so you won't feel like leaving to villa. Bring everything you need (foodwise). Some villas are extra-equipped than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and near the beach.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: I liked that it's not a hotel but a private home of 40 units in a gated community. I feel very safe.
Location: Perfect location. 45 minutes to airport and 10 to playa del Coco where all your shopping needs can be met.
Wonderful place. Very private area but close to all you need. Love that you have your own private beach and a beautiful pool. You have a fabulous restaurant on the premises and anything you need Jackie will help you with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Very nice place. Room was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ideal for spacious, secluded beach resort

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Spacious villa, beautiful views, nice beach, very quiet and secluded.
Cons: Beware, no breakfast. Other amenities - snorkelling, kayaking - require additional cost whereas other resorts include these basics.
Location: If you have a car, go to Playa del Coco for a wider selection of restaurants, shops and other activities.
Had a nice stay here. We got a 3 bedroom villa with ocean view which was far more spacious than we expected with a big living room, dining room, kitchen and 3 bathrooms. The beach is secluded and due to rocks on either side, extremely difficult for others to get to. The swimming is quite nice and waves are usually calm. The beach sand itself is nice and fine; there are only a few small patches where you step on old seashells and need to wear water shoes. On the left and right side are rocky areas where you can snorkel - no coral but a nice selection of tropical fishes and I saw a stingray too. Beware, these rocky areas are teeming with baby jellyfish so wear a long-sleeve water shirt. There isn't much to do re: nightlife or other attractions - if that's what you're looking for, go to Playa del Coco. If peaceful relaxation is what you want, come here. The restaurant is pretty good, although I found their simpler dishes (e.g. the casado, ceviche) much better than their expensive fare. Some other travellers said it's a long walk to the beach. There are some villas that are quite high up and it's a good 5 min steep walk to get to them; however, ours was lower down and not far at all. Do make sure you know what you are getting for the price you are paying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Wonderful views!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great resort tucked away from the hustle and bustle. We were in villa 39 which is on the top, a short walk to the beach but be prepared for hills, it's an intense short hike. But the views are worth it and the villa had its own private mini pool which was very nice. Picante restaurant has great food but not open for breakfast. Staff are amazing at the resort. Recommend a car though to explore the area and get groceries for the villa. The resort will arrange the car rental for you if you don't get at the airport. Private beach is very nice. Strongly recommend flying through Liberia airport, only 40 min away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

This is not your regular hotel stay, it is villa

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: freedom and peace
Cons: I'm happy way it is
Location: great location, between two mountains place has nice beach, Villas are located next to the beach and on both sides of the mountain hills, great view.
Great people, great villa, everything was so wonderful. We was living in oceanfront Villa, with the swimming pool. It is not just ordinary stay in resorts room and same kind food everyday, no, here we was making our menus. It was to short, soon we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice little resort with private beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very quite resort with a pool and a small restaurant. The hotel services are limited. There are about 20 properties (villas) each indipendent and with their own kitchen/washing/dryer etc. The restaurant is not open for breakfast. The location is super, right on the beach with superb view. All services, other than the restaurant inside the resort, are in the town of Coco beach, 2 miles away. So you definitively need a car. The villas are recent and well maintained.