Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Do NOT recommend this Lodge

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were well presented
Cons: Better managers
Location: If you book here kruger adventure lodge will be happy to provide transfers to where ever you like for a small fee.
The worst accommodation I’ve ever experienced in my life. -there was an error with the payments and they charged me a $10.00AUD credit card fee, so there is hidden fees to what is advertised on expedia. -we were rudely greeted, the lady’s first sentence to us was “I told you to hire a car to come here” even though we had done our research and booked private transfers -the place is not very private, it was an extremely awkward stay and we felt as if we were being watched the whole time we were out of the room -the owners told us incorrect information, we got told it was safe to walk into town at night time, although after speaking to the locals, they told us it was very dangerous as there is a lot of wild hippopotamus’s and people that could rob us as it is a common occurrence in that town -the female owner made a lot of rude and offensive comments about private game reserves stating that they feed the animals and that’s why they are there etc. -on a positive note, the rooms were neat, well presented and clean. I would suggest people to NOT book at this hotel and save the bad experience that we had!
5 out of 5
by Gregory from McKinney, TX

Outstanding!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge is located on a hillside with outstanding views. The owners were wonderful in everything they did. The breakfast was outstanding and was served with grace and elegance. The room was large and well stocked with everything I could want. Wi Fi was great. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Johannesburg

in overall it was an enjoyable stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very good except that as a couple we were given 2 befs which were not stable.the drainsge in the shower also got blocked and water could not move.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Klaus, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your reply. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were travelling with 3 adults. According to your booking you were given a single room and a double room with queen bed. Unfortunately you have not mentioned any problems with the shower drainage while you were here. We now have checked both rooms and fortunately both shower drains are working perfectly. We will nevertheless monitor the situation further. We would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards, ABANGANE GUEST LODGE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central for most activities
Perfect place to unwind close to Hazy View Beautiful views in a peaceful location Hosts and staff were really helpful and friendly Breakfast on the veranda was special also the packed. breakfast which was supplied for the early start. for the safari We stayed for five days but wish it could have been longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Very enjoyable stay and close to all tourist sites

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort and amenities. Great hosts. Location and outlook. Breakfasts to die for!
Cons: The bed was creaky - small whinge in the grand scheme of things
Location: Panorama route; Elephant Whispers or Sanctuary; Kruger National Park (Get a WILD card!)
Excellent hosts, Klaus and Ridwaan, made us feel very welcome. The honeymoon suite is worth paying the extra for as it comes with a fully functioning jaquzzi bath and is a little bigger that other rooms. It also faces the pool area. Breakfast is extensive (Klaus will insist you eat his croissants) and I too recommend the mince monty! Pool is clean and well cared for with an extensive outlook. The rooms are cleaned and there is little to want for! I would advise that you travel in an SUV or 4x4 - it makes the 400m approach road to the property a little easier to cope with and you'll need it in the Kruger for the dirt roads anyway. Evening meal? Got to be Summerfields Kitchen (2km away). Not cheap but very well presented and tasty. Would not hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
by M&T from Schweiz

Gerne wieder und länger

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren für 1 Nacht als Zwischenstopp in der Lodge und sind sehr zufrieden. Saubere, schöne Zimmer mit Moskitonetz, schöner Pool und tolle Aussicht. Abreise um 6:00 h morgens war kein Problem, es gab noch ein super Päckchen mit leckerem Frühstück zum Mitnehmen. Toller Service, vielen Dank!
5 out of 5
by Löhr from Kronshagen

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
Alles hat gepaßt. wir erlebten herrliche 3 Tage auf der Lodge. Vielen Dank an Klaus und sein Team, die uns einen Einstieg nach Maß in unseren Südafrika-Urlaub machten. Wir würden jederzeit hier wieder beginnen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuss

Exklusive Guest Lodge

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Hervorragend. Perfektion bis ins Detail und sehr familiäre Atmosphäre. Hervorragend für Exkursionen in den Krüger geeignet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
Great Place , Really enjoyed our one night stay before going on Safari,the two guys were great and the dogs were great company.