Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Location: Hermann is a very walkable town. Just up the street from a couple candy shops, multiple restaurants are nearby, and shops are around every corner.
This is a historic building with modern updates! The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the bed luxurious and deep. The staff were friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable about what all was going on in Hermann and the surrounding area. Each night there was a sweet treat, and the breakfasts in the morning were fabulous two courses, usually featuring a meat from the local meat market. Outdoors is a lovely patio and lawn area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
could not ask for anything more!!!
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Awesome trip!

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and charming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballwin

Attic Room

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Buyer beware. I’m sure the other rooms here are wonderful but we wouldn’t know. If you choose the attic and are taller than 5’7” you are going to hit your head. You also won’t be able to pee standing up if you’re a male and good luck with the shower. If you’re shorter though you might not have a problem, until it comes to the bed that is. It may have been just me but that bed was the least comfortable thing I've slept on since the futon in my girlfriend's basement seven years ago. I feel like I need a spinal adjustment today. It was also very hot up there until we let the staff know and they turned the air on the second night as there is no thermostat control in this room. The positives were the staff was awesome, breakfast was delicious, the firepits were wonderful and you can't beat the location! Perhaps it's my fault for booking last minute. I should have known something called an "Attic Room" would not have been luxurious or comfortable but I would never stay in this room again. Give any other room a try here and I'm sure you'll have a great trip.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Great Place

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, very nice hospitality and great location right in Hermann. The lawn/yard and Friday evening live music were really nice bonuses. Bed was very comfortable, better than most high-end hotels I've stayed in. Room and bathroom were very spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast was also outstanding, as was the home-made ice cream in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wake Village TX

Quaint B & B

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, and service
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything in town is within walking distance.
Wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Homemade breakfast, cookies each afternoon and walking distance to everything in town. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Leah

everything a B&B should strive to be!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Upon making a reservation, I was sent a text message letting me know that our room would be ready earlier than expected. We had a meat and cheese tray and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room as we ordered, Friday night is a must do night they make fresh Bratz on the patio and have an awesome garden area. So nice to be right outside where your staying with live music, it captures the character of Hermann. This has been the most accommodating place I've ever stayed, breakfast is fabulous Mary, Al and Brant make it very comfortable. Mary met us at 1:30 to go over the map and things to do so we got the most out of our weekend. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Hospitality is highest on their list! Exquisite yard!! Stay here if you want to make the most out of your time in Hermann!!
4 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Relaxing

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful B&B. The breakfast was amazing and the hospitality second to none. I would recommend and my wife and I will return. Had an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Thank you to Marry, Al and the owner, as they were so nice and accommodating to us. I would stay here again, over and over again. Thanks again