Primary image

Reviews of Thalia deco City & Beach Hotel

3 out of 5
Thalia deco City & Beach Hotel
176 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete Island

Overall score and ratings

4.9

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 9 out of 10 reviews
5 - Excellent 90%
Rating 4 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
4 - Good 10%
Rating 3 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
3 - Okay 0%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.9/5

Cleanliness

5.0/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.0/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Thalia, a Greek Oasis of excellence.
From the moment I arrived in Thalia, to the moment I said “Goodbye “, the Family and Staff made me feel very welcome and I know I already miss them all. Thalia deserves to be in possession of a higher star rating than they now hold. My time holidaying in Crete, was a very good holiday. Staying in Thalia was the cherry on top of the icing, brilliant.
Stayed 27 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Family & team members on Jul 9, 2022
Dear Alexandra! thank you so much for your kind comments and top rating! Your kind comments make us very happy! we look forward to welcoming you again! our best greetings!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
SUPERB
Great family run hotel in an excellent location with nice comfortable rooms and outstanding staff and great selection of continental breakfast. The hotel is about a couple of hundred yards from the nearest beach. Super Star beach is an easy walk away. All in all a special wee hotel with some special people at the helm. Gordana, the boys and all the staff were absolutely superb, thanks for everything. Angela and Steven from Edinburgh
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2018
Response from Alexandros, reception on Sep 2, 2018
Dear Angela and Steven, thank you so much for your nice review! Means the world to us! We would love to have a lot more Guests like you! Hope to see you soon! Thalia Hotel team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel central & close to beach
Lovely family run hotel. Great frhiendly hostess (Gordana) and all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Gave us good advise and help in planning our daily trips and outings. Gordana and all the staff made us feel very much at home at all tones. The hotel is on the main road in Hersonissos however very comfortable and quiet inside. Thalia Hotel is well located and buses and taxis are very easy to get. Nice swimming pool & deckchairs at the hotel. Sandy Beaches within walking distance. Plenty to do nearby. Visited the old villages of Koutouloufari and Old Hersonissos for some restaurants firgood greek food not too expensive, vegetarian options and great Greek hospitality! All very close to Thalia Hotel. Thank you Gordana and all her staff for making our 1 week stay start Sat 23 June 2018 so pleasant and memorable! Regards, Janak and family. England, UK
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from Alexandros, reception on Jul 16, 2018
Dear Janak, thank you so much for your nice review! We are happy to make you feel welcome and confortable. It's always a pleasure to have people like you in our hotel! Say hello to the family. Kind regards, Alexandros

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
absolutly fabulous hotel
i booked this hotel for my daughters 18th, i sent an email to the hotel asking if they could arrange a little hamper for her arrival (04.50), the staff were very helpful in arranging this for me, even send photos to show what they had done, my daughter said the hotel was lovely, clean and the food was nice to, only booked bed and breakfast, would definitely return to this hotel myself in the future
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2018
Response from Alexandros, reception on Jul 11, 2018
Hello Teresa! Thank you very much for your nice comments. We hope to see you soon in our Hotel as well. All the best to you and your daughter.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful place. I would recommend it to a friend.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from Family & team members on Jul 14, 2022
Dear Steve! thank you very much for your kind comment and your top rating! We really appreciate it! greetings from all our team members!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We spent 6 days in this hotel. Delicious breakfast. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. The most of it? The staff! Anti at the reception, and Giordana at breakfast are amazing, kind, and attentive to your every need. I absolutely recommend this hotel who provide you that you use it as a "base" to go for a walk all day. Thank you to the whole team for making us feel listened to and answering all our questions with a frank and absolutely non-commercial smile. We've left your place with a tear in the eye. Don't change anything, we love you. Ps: For haughty people accustomed to luxury, I advise you to aim for 5 stars so as not to denigrate this establishment. Jipé and Mumu
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from Family & team members on Jul 14, 2022
Dear Jean-Pierre, how can we thank you for your kindest comments, what can we say... we are really thankful for all your kind compliments! It is wonderful when our dear guests appreciate and recognise out efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible! we really look forward to welcoming you again! best greetings from Gordana, Anthie as well as the rest of the staff and family members!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Agréable hôtel à proximité de tout. Personnel et direction ADORABLE.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Family & team members on Sep 1, 2021
Merci beaucoup pour vos gentils commentaires et votre score TOP, nous l'apprécions vraiment! Meilleures salutations de toute notre équipe THALIA DECO !

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Alexandros, reception on Oct 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your rating!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wondeful people working this hotel and near every place
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2017
Response from Emmanouel on Aug 19, 2018
Thank you very much for your rating! We are very glad to have met your expectations and look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the future!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Centralt
Vi var en familj som åkte till Kreta och när vi kom fram till hotellet möttes vi av personal som var mycket service vänliga och hjälpsamma. Detta var så under hela vistelsen på Thalia. Poolen var kanske inte det bästa men allt var helt ok. Nära till allt billigt i baren och dessa härliga människor som jobbade där inkl ägarna som alltid var glada.
Response from Family & team members on Jul 9, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we really appreciate it!