Beach nearby

Reviews of Thalia deco City & Beach Hotel

3 out of 5
Thalia deco City & Beach Hotel
176 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete Island

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 11 reviews" "
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews" "
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews" "
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews" "
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews" "

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Staff & service

9.0/10

Amenities

9.4/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.0/10

Eco-friendliness

Reviews

10/10 Excellent

Alexandra

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Thalia, a Greek Oasis of excellence.
From the moment I arrived in Thalia, to the moment I said “Goodbye “, the Family and Staff made me feel very welcome and I know I already miss them all. Thalia deserves to be in possession of a higher star rating than they now hold. My time holidaying in Crete, was a very good holiday. Staying in Thalia was the cherry on top of the icing, brilliant.
Stayed 27 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Family & team members on Jul 9, 2022
Dear Alexandra! thank you so much for your kind comments and top rating! Your kind comments make us very happy! we look forward to welcoming you again! our best greetings!

10/10 Excellent

steven, Edinburgh

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
SUPERB
Great family run hotel in an excellent location with nice comfortable rooms and outstanding staff and great selection of continental breakfast. The hotel is about a couple of hundred yards from the nearest beach. Super Star beach is an easy walk away. All in all a special wee hotel with some special people at the helm. Gordana, the boys and all the staff were absolutely superb, thanks for everything. Angela and Steven from Edinburgh
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2018
Response from Alexandros, reception on Sep 2, 2018
Dear Angela and Steven, thank you so much for your nice review! Means the world to us! We would love to have a lot more Guests like you! Hope to see you soon! Thalia Hotel team

10/10 Excellent

Janak, Solihull, England, UK

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel central & close to beach
Lovely family run hotel. Great frhiendly hostess (Gordana) and all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Gave us good advise and help in planning our daily trips and outings. Gordana and all the staff made us feel very much at home at all tones. The hotel is on the main road in Hersonissos however very comfortable and quiet inside. Thalia Hotel is well located and buses and taxis are very easy to get. Nice swimming pool & deckchairs at the hotel. Sandy Beaches within walking distance. Plenty to do nearby. Visited the old villages of Koutouloufari and Old Hersonissos for some restaurants firgood greek food not too expensive, vegetarian options and great Greek hospitality! All very close to Thalia Hotel. Thank you Gordana and all her staff for making our 1 week stay start Sat 23 June 2018 so pleasant and memorable! Regards, Janak and family. England, UK
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018