Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Short visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: You were five minutes from our house
For Christmas we needed some extra room as we had 9 people at the main house. So the two daughters stayed 2 nights at the hotel and loved it. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I checked in late. The employee behind the desk first told me I hadn't paid for the room. Then he had to call his manager because he didn't know how to work his system for checking me in and not charging me again for the room. Then he gave me a room, went up to the room and opened the door, the room was occupied by another guest. Went back to the front desk, he had to get his manage on the phone again to check me into another room, which he had difficulty. This took about 45 minutes after I had arrived. Next morning early we checked out, no coffee in the breakfast area. This motel is not staffed well. I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady and loud

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Upon arival there was a young woman taking a laundry basket out of her car. We opened the doors for her and she swiftly scuffled away. When we approached the desk there wasn't anyone to greet us. We waited a bit and the same young lady we saw in the parking lot appeared behind the counter to check us in. She asked for my ID and my credit card, which is normal even though we purchased the room previously on Expedia. She then scanned my credit card and ID. I've never had a hotel scan a copy of my credit card....I will be contacting super 8 and my credit card company to prevent fraudulent purchases. We had late dinner reservations (why we got a hotel) so we arrived back around 11pm where we were woken constantly through the night and morning with loud customers in the hallways and breakfast area. There is NO insulation for sound so make sure you are on the second floor and far away from the lobby. Breakfast ends at 9am which is way too early considering you don't get to sleep because of the noise. Breakfast is bread to toast with butter and jelly, a few packaged pastries (only one cinnamon bun when we got there and one yogurt) We left without coffee although they offered to make us some, we declined. We had a king bed that came with only 3 standard pillows so only one of us got to drown out the noises with an additional pillow on our heads. I'm not sure if the hotel allowes pets but we heard barking during the night and in the morning. Also, the hall reeked of cat urine...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were placed in a non-smoking room that smelled terribly of smoke!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Not the Best choice

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better upper management, Apperance of rooms need to be more through.
Location: Little.
Very Damp room, cracked windows, worn couch, got attacked by unknown in bed (bugs) would not re visit this one. not to mention watered down coffe in the am continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't waste your money!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Smelled of smoke in hallways and rooms. Disgusting floor in bathroom and pillows were a joke. Will not spend my time and money there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

awful place, would not recommend

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service
I booked my reservation through expedia, paid full amount, got double charged, when I called the hotel to get the second charge back, they lied!!! they said they had no double charge to call expedia and figure it out with them. Poor service!! buyers beware!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie

Close to major highways.

Posted May 3, 2015
Very quiet at night. Missing stuff: iron, microwave, hangers, no fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

we were there for only 1 night, but

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: it was clean
Cons: it was fine.
Location: the location was perfect,it was in between 2 towns that i visit often.
the room was fine,there was plenty of parking,the hotel seem clean and the front desk was friendly,what else you want?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay for one night

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, staff helpful and accommodating, relatively clean
Cons: Fresh fruit for breakfast, have tea, coffee and cocoa available all night if possible.
Location: Needed to be near state parks and outdoor activities
The hotel is quite noisy - you can hear people talking in the next room, slamming of doors all night. We lost power once and the satellite tv went out a few times. Bathroom floor was sticky but otherwise the room was clean. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking. Smelled cigarette smoke from other rooms. I went to get something hot to drink and all the tea bags and everything had been removed - most hotels leave it out all night. had amenities like a laptop computer and printer to use as well as machines for drinks and snacks and an ATM machine. Hotel overall was reasonable, close to town and interstate.