Overall score and ratings

4.1

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 458 out of 998 reviews
5 - Excellent 46%
Rating 4 - Good. 331 out of 998 reviews
4 - Good 33%
Rating 3 - Okay. 121 out of 998 reviews
3 - Okay 12%
Rating 2 - Poor. 49 out of 998 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 39 out of 998 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

3.9/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The property needs to be updated. Faucet fell off in my hand. Carpet was dirty. This is not a luxury hotel by any means. It’s a mid-range hotel that could use an overhaul.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Called housekeeping for extra towels, and they delivered a few minutes later. Excellent service! Very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the comfortable night's sleep. Parking is free, and so is the coffee in the lobby. Highly recommend staying here.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Was not told of any amenities. Not given directions to room. Staple on furniture cut my foot. No food in hotel, no breakfast menu anywhere for restaurant. Staff parks next to hotel, while guests walk.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Scott on Sep 21, 2021
Aloha Matthew, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback is very important for us to improve. We ensure that have a quality stay with us when you return in the future. Mahalo, Scott

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Our stay was comfortable Airconditioner was very noisy
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was easy access to everything we came for. The staff was accomodating, friendly, courteous and professional!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
If you are looking for brand new, high end property, in the middle of the party then you are on the wrong side of the island. If you are looking for peace and quiet LITERALLY on the water in a well maintained hotel, clean, with amazing views-- look no further. The room was immaculate. The view was breath taking. The hotel was cleaned and disinfected daily. Staff was amazing. Location was great in Hilo. HOWEVER, like I said if you are looking for parties and younger crowd go to the Kona side of the island.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was the best part of the vacation. The view from our room was beautiful. The grounds was very well kept and beautiful also. The staff especially our bartender in the hotel Ralph were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
requested balcony. did not get. unable to open windows without great difficulty. restaurant mediocre or worse. just not justifiable by price.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Clean & quiet.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked the Hawaiian feel but the room with ocean view is a little bit disappointing. There were ants along the sliding door through the lanai. Red ants. They bite and sting you like crazy
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was a very nice stay, staff were kind and excellent location
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful view fr the lobby and outside area!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It is a simple quiet but cozy hotel. Very nice, clean and attractive. It is just beside coconut island.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the staff very friendly. Rooms was clean and big. The only thing i disliked was the empty building near the property
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Got a junior suite (essentially a double sized corner room with a kitchen) with a wrap-around deck facing Hilo Bay on one side and Mauna Kea on the other - full views of both from the pillows of our bed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
the restaurant service is extremely poor, it is very slow and the staff is not only untrained but do not seem to have common sense. We have never seen such poor level of service in a restaurant.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sierra was great
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

2/5 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve. Mahalo!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Property was just ok. The view from the oceanfront room is amazing.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The resort is awesome.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very friendly and attentive staff.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2020
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel, renovated, good location. Ocean view rooms have a beautiful view on Hilo Bay. The room was comfortable and clean. Check-in and check-out were easy, smooth and fast. Next time in Hilo, my wife and I will stay in this hotel again.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming your once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The view is great
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo for your time!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Ty
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo for your time!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 16, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo for your time!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had a corner one king room, the view was very nice, however the layout out of room is hard. One side of the bed doesn’t have a nightstand. We have a toddler and with the condition of the outside of hotel, didn’t trust the railings. The inside of the hotel has been recently renovated it looks like
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you here once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean room and friendly helpful staff
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you here once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
All good
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you here once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Bery nice view very professional staff
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you here once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Inside remodeled but you could tell outside was really old. When opened water to sink the handle fell off lol
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve. Mahalo!

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you here once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Easy check in
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you here once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely view; courteous staff
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you here once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mahalo!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
This property has a small store/gift shop that closes at 5:00PM. Not very convenient when check in time is 4:00PM. No liquor license so can’t get a beer in store. Restaurant in hotel will not let you charge to your room or take beer back to room. Otherwise hotel is just OK but expensive without those convenience’s.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was very small. The bathroom was tiny with a sliding door that didn't close completely.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve. Mahalo!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really liked our room. Bath was nice. Coffee pot difficult. Check in was horrific due to Covid. Had decent drinks and appetizers at Hulas.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve. Mahalo!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Buyer be ware. What is being advertised by Expedia and Hilton isnt what you get. If your stay is shorter than 4 days, you will not get any service to your room. On your 4th night and each 4th after, your linens will be changed. If you need additional towels or sundaries, you can call the front desk and then go and get them at the front desk, although we tried and they weren't at the front desk upon arriving. Also be aware that the hotel is still charging its per night resort fee and providing no resort services despite saying on their website they are providing: a complimentary breakfast, 2 rounds if golf, 2 free beverages and snorkeling gear. None of these are available! There is no breakfast service at the hotel at all! You can get a cup of coffee in the lobby. You must leave the "resort" for breakfast. Not only is the fitness center closed, but snorkel gear, paddleboards and kayaks are not available. The bars are also closed so there is no free beverage service as promissed. In addition, you do not get 2 rounds of golf and a cart/ clubs complimentary. What you get is a discounted rate at the course across the street. Despite advertising these things on their website as part of your resort fee, you will get free self-parking, even if you dont have a car. Overall, our room was acceptable, other than the long black hairs on the floor and tub, the dirt stained linens (which we changed) and the smell of pot blowing through the vents.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Old but nice enoigh
Hotel has great views, and a friendly staff. Room was okay, had great views, but it was old. The sliding glass doors rattled with any wind, hard to open and close for older or petite people. Room was fairly clean, but the ac vents were hanging with dirt. I would stay again as the locarion is great.
Stayed 13 nights in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
I thought the location was great for Hilo, except for the neighboring lot that looks like a haunted deserted hotel/store. It probably is the nicest around that area, but it needed a little sprucing. The lanai could use some pressure washing, the door framing needed some paint, the carpet needed to be replaced, the air conditioner was loud. Service was good, parking situation good, view was amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Sam on Jul 17, 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve. Mahalo!