Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to the bath houses & stores

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and offered tips on how to get the most from the area. The room offered was small but offered everything a person would need. I would recommend it to anyone that wished to be close to shopping or the city's bath-row.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic property, good value

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Close to the activities in downtown Hot Springs, easy walkability. Offers lots of discount coupons for other businesses. Well-kept and clean. No frills though...no coffeemaker, rooms are fairly small, restaurant and bar no longer open. A good value if you're in Hot Springs to hang out at the spas and just need a safe, clean, quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

If you like hotels with character . . .

Posted Oct 7, 2015
If you are looking for the Hampton Inn or Marriott this place would not be for you. If you like character and soul, stay at the Park. Close to Bath House Row, the Promenaide and the Ohio Club, its a great place to stay. The rooms are small, the bathrooms crowded and there are louvers in the WOOD does which lets you hear your neighbors getting busy. But that is why you stay in a place like The Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel close to bathhouse row

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Historic architecture
Cons: More linens available in room.
Location: Ozarks hills in Arkansas. Things to do are mineral springs, spas, and bathhouses. Local hiking and biking opportunities. Local fairs and festivals.
The single room with 2 beds was dorm room style with 2 twin beds. Very old hotel but clean and smelled good. Attached restaurant was closed for renovations. No extras with room like extra pillows or blankets, staff was new, so not acquainted with the area. All in all not pleasant experience, but the price was economical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Good location. Room was clean. However, room was worn and very sparse. No coffee pot, iron, or hot blow dryer. The wall had a crack in it. The dresser top was all scared and coming apart. There was no breakfast at all. Restrauant was closed. Good location but will not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Not as we hoped!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown Hot Springs. Plenty of parking. Overall facility is presentable.
Cons: Replace the TINY A/C with something that is actually able to cool the large-sized room. Put something other than 15" TV in room. Add hair dryers.
Location: The hotel is located in downtown Hot Springs, so there is plenty to do and see, including Bath House Row, shops, restaurants, etc.
We rode our motorcycle to Hot Springs over Labor Day weekend, staying at the Park Hotel. With an average price for a room with a king bed, the experience just wasn't that great. First of all, the temperature was in the mid-90s, and the tiny air conditioner, although blowing cold air, just couldn't keep up in the large room (which was nice), making for a miserable night. Next the TV was the smallest TV I have ever seen in a hotel. My wife needed a hair dryer, so we had to borrow one from the front desk. The next morning upon checkout, the attendant acted as if the world was coming to an end because we hadn't brought it back downstairs, and he would have to go get it. Nobody told us to bring it back down, or we would have! I would consider staying here again, but only if it weren't summer.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Very old Hotel, but great location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: the " history" and Nostalgic feel to it. Location, Location, Location
Cons: New Beds and linens for sure.
Location: half block from all the shopping and restraunts.
very old hotel, but what would you expect fro a early 1900's hotel?? it did the job. a place to sleep and shower, nothing fancy at all.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location. Old hotel needs an update.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very old hotel. The staff is very nice and they do keep the place clean but there is only so much you can do for a building built in the late 20's. Great location slightly off the main downtown bath house row situated with easy access to a nice red brick promenade walk and entrance into national park hiking trails. My only real complaint is the furniture, primarily bed and linens, desperately need an update. The place does have a historic feel which is cool until you lay down.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Madai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels