Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nostalgic

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Warm cozy atmosphere. Friendly staff. Archetecture.
Cons: Bathroom exhuast fans could be stronger to take the steam away when showering.
Location: We just rode in on teh motorcycle and rode out. Drank and ate there. No need to leave the hotel after riding all day. VERY motorcycle friendly!
This is a hotel built in 1929-1930. It's quaint and has ambiance...Real room keys and all. If you're looking for a modern hotel, this is NOT for you. But if you're looking for a nice place to relax alone or with friends this is lit. Nice little bar area with cozy seating as well as a full fledged Itallian restaurant. Nice folks for staff. Very friendly. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect place to stay for downtown.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: possible better mattresses
Location: Walking distance for Natl. Park, bathhouse row and several good restaurants and lots of good shopping.
Loved being close to Park and downtown. Daughter & her husband loved it as well as us. Great German restaurant! We are a repeat customer and will continue to go again. Loved the ambience of hotel. Staff were super!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Walkable.
Location: Bathhouse row, shopping.
I was just in Hot Springs for an evening, so this hotel was perfect. It's not fancy and everything is original build (i.e. old), but very clean and had everything you want. Parking was key and it is walkable to all the bathhouses.
2 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Park Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very good shape for a hundred plus years old. vey good staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, Minnesota

Just what we expected

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Vacuum the floor!
Location: We climbed the tower, had the best spa experience EVER for $71, Botanical Gardens, Duck Boat, great food downtown, Pancake breakfast, wonderful church
GREAT location!! Good thing I had read the reviews as the floor was filthy! There was a string of dental floss on the floor (not mine) that stayed there the entire visit! Fortunately, I had read the reviews and brought a pair of slippers. The shower was GREAT, beds comfortable, clean sheets and towels. Best thing was being within walking distance of everything! For us, it's all about LOCATION! The Arlington is right down the street, similar rooms but much more expensive. So, would probably stay there again, not a lot of "traditional" hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Like this hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We rented 2 rooms. Our room looked like cast off furniture and we had to step up into the bathroom. The other room was cuter, it had matching nice furniture, cute little 4 poster twin beds, and although you didn't have to step up into the bathroom, the shower did not have a shower head.They were full that weekend and the noise was not what we were used to at this hotel. We have stayed there a few times and we like it. Its an old hotel with some class and grace to it. If you get a room in the front in the old part, you have a good view. I don't think they rent our room regularly. It could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Kamace

Historic hotel with basic upkeep

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is historic and the upkeep has been very basic. Clean and comfortable. A/C was a window unit and there was a plug in ceramic heater. Walls were painted over cracked paint. Bathroom door would not latch shut. Shower was hard to adjust to hot water. Towels were thin. Furniture dated. Never heard another person on our floor, so the rooms were well insulated. Staff was very friendly. If you stay here, don't expect much. I would definitely stay here again, but the price would have to be right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy but Rooms need update

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was good and very classy but the rooms need help