Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Cons: Everything!
Old hotel. Looks like the rooms have not been updated for many years. Very small bathroom with mold growing in the shower. The TV looks like it's from the 1990's. Maybe a 19" color portable. No widescreen Tv here. Bed was creaky and uncomfortable. Space heater in the room to keep it warm. Staff was friendly but hard to find. On the plus side it is only a block from downtown. I would not recommend staying here unless you are on a very strict budget and need a place to bed down for only one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to the bath houses & stores

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and offered tips on how to get the most from the area. The room offered was small but offered everything a person would need. I would recommend it to anyone that wished to be close to shopping or the city's bath-row.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from gladewater, tx

take it for what it is.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The park hotel is a dated gem of a hotel featuring beautiful 20s style (and tilework!) with some modern conveniences. Faded elegance surrounds you and reminds you of grandmas parlor. It's old. Not very well kept and not super clean. The restaurant has moved, so theres no food or room service. But. I liked it anyway. The location is incredible. Easy access to bathhouse row via the promenade and the mountain tower. I would totally stay here again. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is allied with the quapaw baths, so access to the spa was inexpensive. Hotel could use some amenities upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivanka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dave fr mi

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
very clean older hotel that went well with ambiance of the down down area
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha from Carthage

cheep, cheep, cheep but not the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in our stay.. the ad was totally mis leading in what to expect. it was old yes but smelled and look like well it was bad. I took a friend to this so call quant place... not.. I was so ... no breakfast.. no cafe like it said.. I paid more than was posted on the outside of the building... felt I had been ripped off...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic property, good value

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Close to the activities in downtown Hot Springs, easy walkability. Offers lots of discount coupons for other businesses. Well-kept and clean. No frills though...no coffeemaker, rooms are fairly small, restaurant and bar no longer open. A good value if you're in Hot Springs to hang out at the spas and just need a safe, clean, quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

If you like hotels with character . . .

Posted Oct 7, 2015
If you are looking for the Hampton Inn or Marriott this place would not be for you. If you like character and soul, stay at the Park. Close to Bath House Row, the Promenaide and the Ohio Club, its a great place to stay. The rooms are small, the bathrooms crowded and there are louvers in the WOOD does which lets you hear your neighbors getting busy. But that is why you stay in a place like The Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie from point

Thank you Jen! :)

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I came to Arkansas for our anniversary. Jen, (I believe is her name) made our experience wonderful. She knew we were on a budget, And gave us insight on the best places to go and even gave us coupons for the places as well. Such as restaurants and the bath houses as well. I have never been so impressed with someone so much. She knew her way around the town, which made it great for us as well. I recommend this hotel to anyone. :)