Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by April

Stay Away

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I drove past this motel dump and didn't even bother checking in. The area around it is super sketchy. If you want to buy crack or get a hooker, this is your place.
2 out of 5
by Sergio

Not family recommended

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionists was pretty nice but very blunt. There is nothing around this hotel it's so lonely. Wouldn't recommend this for a family. The door to my room was very hard to open I literally had to tackle it and I'm 220lbs. The bed was pretty comfortable. The shower curtains are so high that the water seeps out to the bathroom floor. It's a hazard! When you get out of the shower there's water all over the floor. There is no ironer or ironing board in the room and you also have to leave a $5 deposit for the tv remote which they give you when you get there. And the curtains barely cover the windows. I honestly didn't feel safe being in this hotel with my GF.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was very hot, even with the air conditioning turned low. Did not feel safe while staying there. Did not appreciate sitting there with my daughter flipping channels on the TV, and X-rated stuff came up while going through the channels.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Drove in for a family member who was having a procedure at St. Luke's. I would not consider this hotel to be in the medical center, and the area where it is located made me a bit uncomfortable (and I live in a large city). The best thing about the property was the room was clean. The service was reasonable. The bed was not comfortable at all. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel close to reliant center

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The rooms where clean and bathrooms were remodeled. They were 1.5 miles away from reliant center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The room is spacious plus my wife was pleased with the choice.
Cons: Recommend an elevator to go up the second floor to accommodate taking up luggage.
Location: We can go to ihop but didn't know things to do nearby because we were there for a funeral and drove about 45 minutes daily when we were there.
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, they have free parking, free wifi, free breakfast in addition to an ihop which is next door, we went there to eat and the meal was also great plus felt comfortable because they have security which made us feel safe because we've never been to Houston before and safety is number one for me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lufkin, tx

Close to medical center. Clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I checked in late without problems. Very clean and quiet. Close to medical center. Short drive to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible Neighborhood in the middle of nothingness

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nothing else in the neighborhood in the middle of nothingness. Run down rooms stains on bed cover. Outdated bathroom and 2 by 4 holding sink up. On and on and on.
3 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

medical

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
you get what u pay,,, I only use he hotel to sleep