Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Never again

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, location. everything
Location: Nothing to do, appeared to be the run down part of city
Friend and I were staying one night to explore city and catch flight in early morning, we didnt plan to sleep much so decided on a budget friendly place. WORST DECISION! upon arriving to the room we saw not just one but three cockroaches and immediately left. Didn't even set our stuff down because of the fear for bed bugs. I rather pay 100+ to sleep for a few hours in a clean upscale hotel than to save money and be infested with bugs the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Bands of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs to be cleaner
Location: Lucus Oil Staduim
Good price for a place to sleep for a night while attending Bands of America. Staff is super friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff wasn't very knowledgeable on area

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Poor staff training. Were not knowledgeable on local places too eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Fresh, clean sheets.
Cons: Check the back of the bathroom door to be sure it is clean.
Location: Location was good on the south side of Indianapolis.
Staff was helpful and pleasant. Room was great. It was hundred percent smoke free inside the room. Even though there were chain smokers downstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

The bathroom stool did not flush not well. Husban

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bathroom stool did not flush and we had to use buckets of water to make it flush. Husband has medical condition and use his bathroom more than normal people. It was a real hassle. We checked in so late at night it wasn't feasible to change rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Nice hotel, bad area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Although sketchy, this hotel has been our safe haven. With a luxurious King Size Bed, free cable and in and out free wifi (that only worked for my boyfriend and not me) this basically motel was alright; the sketchy people, hole in the bathroom door and, the auxillary lock about to bust off the hinge was more than enough to make sure I wasn't outside my hotel room after 12 AM. The lady at the front desk was very quiet and looked something out of a horror movie with bags under her eyes the size of a small child and if I were her, I'd have them too. It was convenient to have a small room located by the front desk that offered up a microwave, two vending machines and a ice machine as paranoid as I was about said area. The front desk also has plastic silverware, although if I had to choose between a raccoon and trusting this silverware, I'd choose the latter. Conveniently there was a steak n shake up the road along with a speedway, both within walking distance although I wouldn't suggest walking. Another thing that was quite irritating is that while the itinerary states they do not provide truck or trailer parking the amount of people who took up four parking spaces right in front of our room was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
it was nice to stay there, plenty of restaurants around, very close to highways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By pass..

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wasn't clean and fresh smelled terrible!! I will mother be returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

ok, but

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: have breakfast
Location: right off Interstate, good food nearby.
Trouble checking in they said because "Expedia overbooked us" Not worth $, no breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst motel experience ever. Don't ever stay here

Posted Jul 30, 2016
AC went out in room and all my clothes and bedding were damp from humidity asked for a new room and front desk clerk said no. She blamed expedia by saying they wouldn't allow it. Called expedia and they tried to talk with clerk clerk told expedia motel was sold out it wasn't. Said they would refund 2 of my nights but then told me they didn't have enough money to refund me an they couldn't credit my card. Clerk told expedia the manager would take care of it in the morning, then told me the manager was one vacation and wouldn't be back for 2 weeks. Lie after lie from the clerk, to me and two of the expedia reps. I had to move hotels at midnight. I will never stay at another Red Roof again.