Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

best rate of all the ones around that area

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: best price
Cons: see above notes
rate was about half of all the ones I checked on expedia.. not crowded at all, if fact my room had no neighbor on either side of me.I only stayed one night, but got some of the best sleep I've had in a long time. only thing I noticed that needed attention was the toilet tank flush chain was alittle long, so to flush completely I had to hold it down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room smelled, mold in bathroom, toilet ran, TV fuzzy, HBO didn't work, doors dented and scratched up, spilled coffee left on dresser, TV remote wouldn't change channels, door didn't seal tight so light from outside came through. Worst think though is that we were not allowed to have breakfast when we arrived at 9:02 even though there were people still eating and food left. Instead of apologizing and explaining why the guy was very rude about it. Not very hospitable place to stay at all. Will not ever stay there again and would recommend to no one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Absolutely the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Probably tear it down and rebuild it. Overall, it is in terrible condition. On weekends, when the hotel is full, have later breakfast hours.
Location: Great location near airport. Not too far to downtown and stadium.
We were in Indianapolis to attend the Big Ten Football Championship. The room we were given when we checked in smelled terrible and the TV was very fuzzy. I went back to the office and we were offered another room. The second room did not smell as bad and the TV worked better although the picture still was not very clear. The remote though did not work to change channels. They advertise that you get HBO but it doesn't come in. The desk chair looked like it came from the dump. The doors had scratches and dents all over them. The main door did not seal tight as you could see light coming in. The bathroom was full of mold and the toilet ran constantly. There was coffee spilled on the dresser that was never cleaned up. All this is not the worst though. When we went down to have breakfast Sunday morning at a couple of minutes after 9:00 AM, we were rudely told the breakfast area is closed. They close the breakfast area at 9:00 everyday, no exceptions we were told. They were booked full for the game and have only 5 or 6 small tables in the area. The was not time or space for everyone staying there to eat if they wanted to. There was food left and we were not even allowed to get some to take back to our room. Had to go to the McDonald's next door to eat breakfast. Definitely not very hospitable to say the least. Safe to say we will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

College visit

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Best price with excellent location. Front desk rep was a little rough in appearance and lobby was outdated in appearance. Room had all the convieniences needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

OK

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Pet Friendly
Cons: Towels were like sandpaper
Friendly staff, breakfast was prepared by staff that took pride in her work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Worst stay in a hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The person at the front desk was extremely nice while checking and when I asked for a wake up call.
Cons: Honestly needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Everything is wrong with it physically.
Location: mcDonalds and a few other restaurants nearby.
1.) king bed had 2 airplane sized pillows. 2.) smelled like smoke 3.) refrigerator knocked loudly the entire time 4.) lots of dust and generally unkept appearance cleanliness wise 5.) no extra working power outlets. One side of the room was completely off, plug in anything and no power and the other side of the room, which was the bed. Had to unplug the night lamp to charge my phone. 6.) very old furniture. The desk chair was literally ripped and very worn all over, stuffing and strips of vinyl and cloth were hanging off the chair. 7.) the room as extremely, I mean extremely small. Barely enough room to walk between the tv and the bed. The width was exactly the size of the desk chair to move between bed and tv. 8.) hotel is right off a road and the doors and windows and walls are thin. You hear road traffic very clearly. I had to blast the AC and bundle up with covers so I could have some noise cancelation. Honestly I could go on but, you get the drift. Worst place I have stayed bar none.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St louis

Great for plane enthusiasts

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel sits west of INDY airport, so expect regular approach/takeoff of overnight carriers. Good place to stage on west side of INDY after long day of travel from east coast. Avoids INDY morning rush hour east into town as you continue west. Good access to I70. What you'd expect for aging morel that's seen it's share of use. Wouldn't linger there, but met our need. Room clean.
3 out of 5
by Conroy

Plainfield visit

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and for the price it was great . The room was clean but on the small side with the king bed taking up most of the space . The bed was comfortable. The room included a fridge , microwave and coffee maker . It's easy to find and access and is located near many chain restaurants .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
There was black hairs on the white sheets along with other stains. The toilet didn’t flush properly.
3 out of 5
by Virginia

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Facilities were adequite for an older property. No complaints. Ann S