Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

森の中のお洒落なホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 周りは森と川に囲まれてすごく静かで心が落ち着きます。
Cons: 建物が古いため電化設備に慣れておいた方がいいでしょう。湯の温度調整なども。
Location: 街から遠いのでレンタカーがベストです。 シャトーの前はきれいな広い庭園です
非日常性を体験できるベストな場所です。 プールやスパも併設されており、長居にもいいです。 レストランも豪華でデリシャスかつコスパも高く、気持ちよく過ごせます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Elegante y refinado. Un poco descuidado en mantenimiento, pero una experiencia placentera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The main building is lovely and the staff is very helpful.
Cons: The rooms in the out-building are very comfortable but the building could use new paint, etc.
My children, parents and I had a very pleasant one-night stay. The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Review your bill CAREFULLY!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I booked 4 rooms there for family through Expedia. When I arrived they told me yet needed the vouchers to prove I paid. I did not get any vouchers from Expedia. Later on they told me I didn't need vouchers. It was unnecessary stress for myself and the others. We went for an expensive dinner there treated by one member of our party. He signed for the bill that night and made sure it was charged to his room. When we checked out the hotel had made the executive decision without asking anyone to split the dinner bill evenly between all rooms. This was again very stressful and took a long time for the hotel to rectify. Our hotel bill had many mistakes and was over €500 more than we had spent. There were many incorrect items on it. Everyone's hotel bill was incorrect. Also, despite the fact that we all gave ID when we arrived, the hotel put every room under my mother's name for some strange reason which also caused unnecessary stress. I had a massage at the spa and a stranger walked into the room part way through which startled me. Everyone had a nice room except for mine that looked like a Best Western, even though we all had the same room type. We were disappointed with our room and asked to change rooms. We were told there were no other rooms, but that turned out to be untrue when some other people who joined us for dinner decided to stay over and were given a choice of rooms. Our bedding wa a pretty gross. The food was great and the building is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced - not worth it!!

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel is in a serious need of a refurbishment. It clearly hasn't been looked after very well, which is a real shame as it looks lovely from the outside. The room was tiny, with a very small window. It was very dated and really not worth what we paid. The breakfast was also a complete rip off at €24 per person for some cold sausages and scrambled egg. On top of that, even hotel guests had to pay to use the spa facilities! All in all, a very disappointing visit. We will certainly not be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the valley.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The scenery and the landscape.
Cons: The statue at the front garden, it's a sore to the eye, doesn't match the style of the hotel.
Location: Nothing, for me it took a lot of time to go there and it was too late to do anything, traffic is horrible
The hotel was hard to find, the place is amazing. The resturant is superb, best food I ate in France so far. The only downward is the furniture, it's outdated and need reupholstered for the springs goes into you when you are sitting and few chairs legs need to be fixed. The hotel is not a luxury like it stated need renovation. We have a complementary wine bottle that was a nice gesture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel 5 étoiles non méritées

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Uniquement la beauté du château et ses jardins.
Cons: Restauration des chambres avec changement impératif de la literie. Petit déjeuner en osmose avec le nombre d'étoiles...
Les 5 étoiles ont été probablement attribuées à la beauté des lieux, le château est magnifique mais la cuisine est moyenne, l'hôtel est désuet et le petit déjeuner n'est pas à la hauteur d'un 5 étoiles non plus .La literie est vieillotte, aucun grand lit que des petits lits accolés, des couvertures ridicules, c'est un château donc difficile à chauffer il fait froid, en l'absence de couette la nuit est une épreuve, résultat rhume assuré. Les tapisseries sont blanchies par le soleil, l'eau de la baignoire coule lentement "jaune", la peinture se décolle des murs, les prises sont rafistolées. Il est grand temps de restaurer les chambres car à ce jour elles correspondent à un 3 étoiles certainement pas 5. Heureusement le personnel a été adorable, excellent chef sommelier .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bon séjour un hôtel au milieu de la nature

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: le calme
Nous avons été très bien reçus. Beaucoup de calme et un repos préparé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful . Beautiful. Beautiful!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere. Also riding bikes at around the grounds exploring.
Location: It is away from conveniences, but not far from a couple small towns.
What a unique experience to stay in such a grand hotel! The staff exceptionally meet our every need. It is old. Therefore, you will not experience life as in 2014. If you desire more of a French aristocracy life style, this is a place you might really enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east sussex

I want to live here!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A stop en route.
What an amazing experience to be thrown back to a time of class, grace and bonhomie.