Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West France

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The smell of toilets when you walked into reception
Location: Good location as near restaurants etc
Cheap but not necessarily cheerful! It was OK for one night but we thought the breakfast was actually very nice with very fresh bread and coisants. No complaints really as only paid £38!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Clean basic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Overnight stay to break up journey. Visited chateau Azay le Rideaux next day
Comfy bed. Shower good. Nice buffet breakfast. Room clean and comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
For dis money if stay 1 night its ok. Clean , private badroom. Room its small but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

One night with dogs, on our journey home

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Nothing really that they can do better in this hotel - unless it is refurbished.
Location: We were only interested in dinner for one night and there are lots of eateries nearby.
We chose the hotel because this area of Tours is a convenient second stop on our journey home from the Northern Costa Blanca to the UK, with our two dogs. The hotel is relatively cheap, pet friendly (there is a small charge for each pet) and has wifi - our three main criteria! This hotel suited us but we found that although we booked a bigger room (for three) there was not much room to move around with two dogs in the room - for sure the smaller room would have been worse! The hotel was clean, the reception is open 24 hours, the staff were very nice and there are lots of eateries in the area. There is nothing more we really needed.
1 out of 5
by Randy from Chicago, IL, USA

PLEASE READ THE FINE PRINT ON THIS PLACE...

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THEY CLOSE AT 5:00PM. If you arrive after that, you are completely out of luck. No exceptions.
BEWARE!!! This experience was a disaster. PLEASE READ THE FINE PRINT ABOUT THIS "HOTEL". You have to check in before 5pm or you are out for the night (no exceptions). The office closes and you only get the answering machine. Also, there is a "cleaning fee" and "resort fee" that do not show up in their expedia ad. If it wasn;t for the owners of the restraunt across and down the street we would have slept in the car. They helped me find a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dino from Boynton Beach, FL, USA

Bargain for France

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Free parking, close to American fast food franchises
Smallish room but adequate for short stay. Not many amenities but didn't want to pay for them anyway.
2 out of 5
by Ole from Maine

Not great

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Price, helpfulness of staff
Cons: Breakfast not included and quite expensive for a minimal buffet.
Location: quite good for visiting the Loire Valley west
While we traveled we stayed in many small, very reasonable hotels including one other time at a Balladin hotel. Only at the Balladins did we feel that ok... you pay cheap, you get cheap. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location ok, but the rooms felt cramped and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vendée

le personnel est très accueillant et disponible

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: l'espace autant dans les chambres que partout dans l'hôtel et surtout aucune prose de tête, service parfait
Cons: console pour poser les affaires salle d'eau et une chaise en + chambre. le sols mériterait de la vapeur pour un bon décrassage
Location: route passagère mais que l'on oubli une fois à l'intérieur
convivialité de mise autant pour la clientèle que le personnel et du choix au petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil

Posted Aug 3, 2015
OK, utilisé juste comme étape vers les vacances, personnel accueillant, dans les normes pour confort et petit déjeuner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CERGY

Tout juste passable!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: La propreté et l'accueil.
Cons: Mettre la climatisation et baisser le prix!
Location: Rien à faire (zone industrielle) à part laver sa voiture (juste à côté de l'hôtel)...
Chambre petite, pas de climatisation, petit-déjeuner sommaire pour le prix (8€). Nous y étions pour la durée du festival country du vendredi 3 juillet au dimanche 5 juillet. Le prix est trop élevé par rapport aux services. Par comparaison, des amis étaient dans un autre hôtel proche du Parc des Expositions où se tenait le festival (500m) pour moins cher et en chambre climatisée. Le lavage auto est juste à côté et fonctionne 24H/24 (on l'entend bien depuis les chambres dont la fenêtre est ouverte car pas de clim...).