Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Well situated.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice airy space with good view of town and nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc Canada

Nice hotel but a bite expensive

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The decor, nearby the old town and Chateau
Location: The location was perfect - near the old town
We loved the place, the decor but find that breakfast could be included for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel in the surroundings of Amboise

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff and nice clean hotel in the Loire Valley close to Amboise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FJ

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Mauvaise odeur dans la chambre, trop petite pour 4 personnes quand les lits sont depliés, hauteur douche trop basse pour personne de grande taille....moquette partout pas très hygiénique. ....exterieur assez agreable mais ne répond pas aux critères exigés d un 4 étoiles. Relativement déçus.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helio from Rio Verde - Goias

Excelente opção em Amboise/ Vale do Loire.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel, com quarto bem espaçoso, cama excepcional, banheiro perfeito e com separação de área íntima e banho/banheira. Café da manhã muito bom, com restaurante servindo ótimos pratos e de preço acessível, equivalente aos demais na cidade. Único ponto negativo é a distância do centro da pequena Amboise.
3 out of 5
by Matthieu from Paris

Moyen pour un hôtel de cette gamme

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil assez froid. La chambre (qui donnait sur le parking) communiquait sur la chambre voisine par une porte et nous entendions vraiment tout ce qui se faisait à côté, en particulier les 2 gamins qui courraient partout, malgré la possibilité de fermer le "vestibule" et donc d'avoir une deuxième porte entre notre chambre et celle des voisins. Nous avons demandé à changer de chambre, on nous a gentiment proposé la chambre handicapés, sauf que celle-ci sentait très fort la cigarette. Retour à notre chambre de départ. Niveau emplacement : l'hôtel est situé à 50 mètres après le panneau d'entrée dans Amboise. Il y a presque 3 kilomètres pour le centre ville (château) donc voiture indispensable. D'autant plus qu'il n'y a strictement RIEN à proximité de l'hôtel. Pour les courageux souhaitant marcher, l’hôtel est situé en hauteur, donc il faudra remonter au retour. Le petit déjeuner est cher (plus de 16€), nous avons passé notre tour. En résumé, pour une chambre pas donnée, une qualité moyenne. Cela n'a de Novotel que le nom, à l'exception peut-être de la piscine ? (dont nous n'avons pas pu profiter)
5 out of 5
by Martulio

Ótima

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa. Camá ótima Café da manhã excelente
4 out of 5
by r from Newcastle

Family trip to Loire valley

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated outside of amboise which is only a 5 minute drive away up on the hillside looking into the town It's next door to another hotel chain It has an outdoor pool and a mini golf and a nice open restaurant come bar It's a great place to centre yourself to see the chateau of the Loire valley as many are within an hours drive away
4 out of 5
by r from Newcastle

Loire valley

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here to see some of the chateaux it's in a good location a little bit out of the town which is excellent to wander around and eat in if you where to walk it