Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Well situated.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice airy space with good view of town and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc Canada

Nice hotel but a bite expensive

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The decor, nearby the old town and Chateau
Location: The location was perfect - near the old town
We loved the place, the decor but find that breakfast could be included for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel in the surroundings of Amboise

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff and nice clean hotel in the Loire Valley close to Amboise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A delight! Charm &luxury in a country watercolour

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: One of my room cards didn't work. That's all.
Location: Chateau's, wineries, nature walks, local attractions, cafe's, restaurants, Amboise palace. It's all lovely.
After bustling Rome, steep and narrow Positano, and the (smelly, but that's a different story) controlled chaos of Venice, Novatel Amboise was a much needed exhale. Spotlessly clean. Our room had a view over the valley including the Amboise palace. Bath robes and slippers laid out for us on arrival. Breakfast was excessively indulgent, if anything. We had dinner at the restaurant too, and the food was fresh and lovely. This was by far the best hotel of my holiday. If it had been warmer i would have gone for a swim. If we'd had more time at the hotel i would have liked to give the mini-golf a go also. My only disappointment was that we weren't there long. After Novatel we went back to Paris, and paid 2x the price for a hotel far less pleasant. Can't wait to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Far from city but good value

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Facilities are fairly up to date. Good front office staff.
Cons: Stench from the drains. AC could be stronger.
Location: Not within walkiing distance to the old town of Amboise but quiet location.
The facilities are nice and a good value for what you pay. Beds are very comfortable for the main bed but the sofa pullouts are a different story. The bathroom had a stench from the drains. This seems to be a fairly common in Europe. Overall good experience. Please note that this location is not within walking distance to the old town section of Amboise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cheap abut Not Without Problems

Posted Aug 9, 2015
My family and I chose this hotel as a base for visiting chateaus for 3 nights in the Loire Valley. Pros: 1. Pool - did not use 2. Ample parking 3. Wifi available in lobby. Cons: 1. Bathroom ceiling leaking (see photos) 2. No Wifi in room (224). Regardless of what they tell you, no wifi reception for connection in room) 3. "Manager not available" is the front reception staff's motto. I tried on 3 separate occasions with 3 separate staff members to speak to the manager about the condition of the room but always got the standard answer. The leaking bathroom was "evaluated by the technician" but never fixed. 4. No extra toilet paper roll and not enough towels for the people in the room. 5. Did not replenish soap or shampoo during our stay. Had to keep asking housekeeping for these items. We changed the room on the 3 rd night but only stayed in it for a few hours overnight as we checked out the next morning and left. This was my experience... A big letdown in an otherwise nice vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great location with helpful staff. All the facilities needed for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably priced hotel on the border of Amboise

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Clos Luce, Da Vinci Park, Pagoda and Amboise chateau
Good base to explore chateaux in the Loire valley if you came by car, the hotel is 5 min drive from Clos Luce (but not a walking distance). Excellent price - quality ratio. Rooms have flatscreen TV, very comfortable double beds with thick mattresses and expandable sofas (for kids or adults). Swimming pool and mini golf outside. Free parking. There is some family entertainment in the hotel, incl. Xbox and billiard table. Restaurant offers tasty food and good choice of breakfast. Rooms are simple but have everything a traveler needs for a stay over. Recommend to families with kids looking for reasonably priced accommodation in Loire valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel for the price. The staff was efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean, large, quiet, and comfortable. Nice view of the town. It is at the edge of town, so one probably needs a car or bike to get into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nice and the restaurant view is great!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfeast and parking! Staff is very attencious.
Cons: If have Fitness.
Location: Excellent.
Excellent!The area of the hotel is very good. The dinner is good, and the facilites are modern.