Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

good hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
very small room for a family of 4. apart from that we love the place. good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location was too far from town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Well situated.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice airy space with good view of town and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc Canada

Nice hotel but a bite expensive

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The decor, nearby the old town and Chateau
Location: The location was perfect - near the old town
We loved the place, the decor but find that breakfast could be included for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel in the surroundings of Amboise

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff and nice clean hotel in the Loire Valley close to Amboise.
1 out of 5
by Michael from London

Overrated, poor service, poor rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel in Aug 2016 having booked a so called "superior" room. Despite the "superior price" we ended up on the ground floor with a beautiful parking view and cars litterally outside our window. The room wasn't very clean, pretty small and make sure you're not more than 6ft if you want to have a shower. Staff was rude and unhelpful. The area is nice but the hotel is NOT walking distance to the city centre, unless you really like long walks... Worst value for money we've had in years.
4 out of 5
by r from Newcastle

Family trip to Loire valley

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated outside of amboise which is only a 5 minute drive away up on the hillside looking into the town It's next door to another hotel chain It has an outdoor pool and a mini golf and a nice open restaurant come bar It's a great place to centre yourself to see the chateau of the Loire valley as many are within an hours drive away
4 out of 5
by r from Newcastle

Loire valley

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here to see some of the chateaux it's in a good location a little bit out of the town which is excellent to wander around and eat in if you where to walk it
4 out of 5
by Richard from Worcestershire

Great location, disappointing restaurant

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were travelling up through France so it was a very convenient stop-off and excellent location/views, though seemed to be overpriced for the services offered. Seemed to be a lot of children staying as it was a public holiday - bit noisy. Disappointing meal in the restaurant - they had run out of one of the starters on the set menu with very limited other options - the menu was heavy on salmon - didn't want it as both starter and main. The dessert (fruit crumble)was lukewarm and was supposed to come with a sorbet which was missing. Also at breakfast the 'hot' scrambled eggs and sausage were almost cold as the temperature of the food warmers hadn't been maintained - otherwise breakfast was fine with a decent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A delight! Charm &luxury in a country watercolour

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: One of my room cards didn't work. That's all.
Location: Chateau's, wineries, nature walks, local attractions, cafe's, restaurants, Amboise palace. It's all lovely.
After bustling Rome, steep and narrow Positano, and the (smelly, but that's a different story) controlled chaos of Venice, Novatel Amboise was a much needed exhale. Spotlessly clean. Our room had a view over the valley including the Amboise palace. Bath robes and slippers laid out for us on arrival. Breakfast was excessively indulgent, if anything. We had dinner at the restaurant too, and the food was fresh and lovely. This was by far the best hotel of my holiday. If it had been warmer i would have gone for a swim. If we'd had more time at the hotel i would have liked to give the mini-golf a go also. My only disappointment was that we weren't there long. After Novatel we went back to Paris, and paid 2x the price for a hotel far less pleasant. Can't wait to come back again.