Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas, usa

Nice and clean hotel, good food. But no a/c

Posted Aug 1, 2016
nice and clean hotel. Spacious, good food, but no air conditioner. It was hot during our stay there. It was okay if we leave the windows and doors open since it was a little bit cold outside during the night, but we were afraid since there was not enough lighting in the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great Location for touring the Loire Valley.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Access to roads going Chambord, Chenonceau, Amboise and Villandry.
Spacious room modern, with full kitchen, pots, pans, cutlery. Easy access to Amboise and surrounding chateaux. Great comfortable bed. Quiet and not very crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Hotel outside Amboise, but well located

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Well stacked with dishes. A quiet place to sleep. Free parking.
Cons: Air conditioning should be reinstalled. The weirdest and most impractical floor plan I've seen in a long time.
Location: 10 min drive to Amboise, 20 min to Chenonceaux, another 30-40 min to Tours.
This hotel does not have air conditioning, even if it calls itself a resort. They gave us a fan, which was not enough. It's a property consisting of small houses with 4 apartments in each. Well stacked with dishes, cups, knives etc. Not heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel in Amboise

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet, clean and spacious.
Cons: Staff at the reception was not very friendly.
Location: Nice place to visit castles.
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is located in a nice and quiet area not too far from Amboise centre area. If you don't have a car, it is OK to arrange a taxi to get around. The taxi services we received were wonderful. We had a taxi arrived at 6 am on time to drive us to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Nice spot for families

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, nice breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning in units
Location: Close to vineyards
Good ... Lots of green space for children to play. Easy to find. Internet use. Courteous staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Lots of space but ill equipped

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: They come to clean and service your unit daily.
Cons: Landscaping! Plant trees, bushes and flowers around units. Stock drinking glasses, toaster, coffee maker, kitchen towels, and dishwashing soap. A/C!
Location: It was very convenient and near Chennonceaux.
In spite of getting a spacious clean apartment with two full rooms and 1 1/2 baths, living room and kitchen the place did not work right. There was no A/C. The parking lot was far from the units and had to drag the suitcases in sandy peebles. A suggestion to drive up to the unit to drop suitcases was not mention, even though we saw others doing it after the fact. The bathroom tub cover- a piece of plywood- kept falling off. They provided plenty, clean good towels. There were no cover sheets in bed. Only fitted sheets and comforter. We stripped the duvet of the comforter and used it as sheet as it was hot. Location was far from center of town for walking, but driving was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Things for children to do.....pool,etc.
Cons: Air conditioning, easier doors to lock and unlock
The weather was very hot and the rooms do not have air conditioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants and Other Uninvited Guests

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing whatsoever.
Cons: Raze the complex, plough under the rubble, and pretend the Villa Bellagio never existed.
Location: The Ibis down the road is lovely, and I never thought I'd say that about an Ibis.
A strange hotel that's both falling apart and being built at the same time. Our unit sat about 1/4 of a mile from the main building along a narrow road with deep ditches on either side -- drive carefully! The suite was sweltering and stale, and home to several hundred very friendly ants. They seemed to live in a crack in the poorly-built countertop. Perhaps they knew who killed the enormous flying insect smeared on the window at the top of the stairs, but I couldn't get them to talk. The Villa is a dump. Move along and find something nicer -- something cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great apartment.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Like a long term stay rental. Had a kitchen which enabled us to cook in our residence if we chose to. Great home base for visiting area Chateaux. Looks relatively new. The restaurant staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californian

Unique establishment

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet.......hardly anyone staying at the complex this time of year.......easy access to highways
Cons: An English speaking tv channel could be added
Location: Within five minutes to town.......several chateaus within easy driving distance
A grouping of 4plex apartments with a center office/restaurant.......our apartment was clean, quiet and had all of the amenities for a visit....stove, frig, dish washer etc....had dinner one night at the restaurant.....one meal was excellent but wife's steak unedible. Waiter also said that bill could not be put on room account and demanded payment now! When I talked to front desk the next day they could not understand why he did that!