Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pleasant separate cottages per two families each. No place for two people, so my wife and I paid the same rate as our daughter's family of four. The restaurant is very slow, with overpriced small portions. We spent there almost two hours and left rather hungry.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Poor place but good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor service. Our bathroom smelt terrible and the reception man was not interested. Offered no apologies and no Compo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stop over for family of five. Reception nicely laid out and staff helpful, giving map to Amboise and other info. Apartment good size for us with 2 tv areas and kitchen equipped with pots and pans etc. (No cloths though). Slight smell by the entrance and would have been good if could have used balconies (these are a little tired looking to say the least). Supermarket not far and hotel has nice restaurant and bar (can also order bread and croissants the night before to pick up in the morning). Amboise is a lovely town and all the family really enjoyed Clos de Luce. Pool not the biggest but good to have and was also table tennis and a bouncy castle for younger ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas, usa

Nice and clean hotel, good food. But no a/c

Posted Aug 1, 2016
nice and clean hotel. Spacious, good food, but no air conditioner. It was hot during our stay there. It was okay if we leave the windows and doors open since it was a little bit cold outside during the night, but we were afraid since there was not enough lighting in the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern efficiency apartment in field

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel seems geared for convention groups and new to area people planning to stay for few months.There was outdoor swimming pool.They have a main hotel but in back cottages with 4 units apiece.We were given the farthest from hotel cottage 800 meters away(need a car to get to)though whole areas closer seemed unoccupied.Spooky in a way.My husband left post first night so particularly eerie alone.The front door was extremely difficult to use.No instructions but did lift handle up and managed by various combo tries to open/shut.I really became locked inside so hand to go out by bedroom door on last day leaving.I told management so they could go back and secure.Yes there was a fine refrig.,stove and coffee maker but no utensils or coffee cups:just a few cereal bowls and glasses.No hair dryer
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Amsterdam

Perfect for families

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great for families who want explore the Area. It is indeed an apartment perfect for 4 people and very good even for 6.
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Ireland

Very comfortable apartment

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a self contained apartment. It was spotless and had a daily cleaning service. Bed was comfortable . Facilities were good and everything was in good working order. We were able to park beside our apartment. Staff in hotel building were both helpful and friendly and we had no problems with language - we speak a little French, they spoke quite good English. Area could do with some landscaping to make it look slightly less stark. We would certainly return. Very good value for money
5 out of 5
by Tianyun from Beijing

Perfect for family vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I ordered two double and 1 sofa room for 5/6 people, one night. We actually live in a two-family house. It has two floors, a living room, kitchen and toilet on the first floor, two bedrooms, toilet and shower on the second floor. Breakfast is great, worth the money. The kitchen has plates, pots and pans, cups and glasses, toaster, knife, etc. It has everything you need for cooking, no need to bring anything besides food and seasoning. I would love to spend some more days here for another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great Location for touring the Loire Valley.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Access to roads going Chambord, Chenonceau, Amboise and Villandry.
Spacious room modern, with full kitchen, pots, pans, cutlery. Easy access to Amboise and surrounding chateaux. Great comfortable bed. Quiet and not very crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Hotel outside Amboise, but well located

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Well stacked with dishes. A quiet place to sleep. Free parking.
Cons: Air conditioning should be reinstalled. The weirdest and most impractical floor plan I've seen in a long time.
Location: 10 min drive to Amboise, 20 min to Chenonceaux, another 30-40 min to Tours.
This hotel does not have air conditioning, even if it calls itself a resort. They gave us a fan, which was not enough. It's a property consisting of small houses with 4 apartments in each. Well stacked with dishes, cups, knives etc. Not heated pool.