Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and nice. The rooms were clean. The hotel is close to activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Peaceful. Close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time with my 15 mo old granddaughter and her parents. Seeing her walk on the beach and in the ocean as special. She also enjoyed the turtle hospital. The staff were happy and helpful. Gina help us to stay an extra night. We will retutn💕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Pool, restaurant and entertainment. Also the beds were firm and comfortable.
Cons: Having a shuttle service to get to the convention center would be wonderful .
Location: It's about 1.5 miles to the convention center and surrounding shops and other restaurants so it's smart to have a car. The hotel is next to the beach
We loved the Holiday Inn Suites! Our room was clean and and the beds were comfortable. The staff were nice enough to give us a ride in their golf cart to our room which was a bit of a walk, especially with luggage and no car. There is a restaurant on site and we enjoyed the food on their outdoor patio. The restaurant staff were very nice and very accommodating! On Friday and Saturday nights they have a live cover band,outside,which we also enjoyed very much! The pool is very nice, heated and looks out on the beach. We recommend this hotel and will stay there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiaba

Right on the beach and very relaxing

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel is right on the beach. The only bad thing is there are no beach chairs or anything to sit on. I will be returning to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Bobby

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great thx
5 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Georgia

Location was great! Staff was helpful!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, grounds and the location to the beach!
Cons: Just keep the pool area cleaned up better.
Location: Golfing, walking the beach, Georgia Turtle Center, St. Simons, Shopping it was a real pleasure!
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was clean, staff was excellent and the grounds were beautiful. Check in was great, room was clean but smelled musty. I do recommend that the hotel maybe put some charcoal under the beds to deal with the ocean air. We had a cottage on the beach and had the same issue its just the price to be on the ocean. It did have a nice setup in the room with the microwave, refrigerator and the Keurig machine was the best! The bathroom was spacious and it was nice having shampoo and conditioner. The facility was very nice but the pool area was beautiful with the exception of peanut shells everywhere, ants crawling all over the place and the pool should have been cleaned out everyday. There were leaves in the bottom and bugs floating. I tried to pick them out. Otherwise it was a beautiful facility and you couldn't have not asked for a better staff!!!! I think part of the problem with the pool area is that it was off season and they were probably short staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Perfect location of facing the ocean. Nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be helpful if they provided a room safe.
We enjoyed our overnight stay and walking on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatsworth GA

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The view right on the beach pool sauna bar and resturant
Location: Alot better with the new town
i stay there alot love the view Fishing always see dolphin close to the shops.