Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Vacation with my 3 kids. Ages 21, 19 and 13. We all loved it there.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect view! Nasty room and cigarette butts everywhere on the grounds. Could be an awesome place with better customer service and the cleaners doing their job. Also, make sure you know that they place an additional hold on your credit card for the same price as your stay. They don't tell you that at check in, or anything else for that matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wants to be big league

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Recent up grades.
Cons: Poor room design, cramped and AC blows on you head. Workmanship was poor during upgrade...shower door does not close properly. Hotel map is lacking
Location: Jekyll Island is not your typical tourist destination. Few restaurants, ghost town after dark. You will get to know nature but no attractions for kids
Booking was easy...the hotel has been upgraded, but was handed over to untrained management and staff. Room too cramped for a king bed. Lay out and design of the room was terrible. AC blowing on your head while you slept. Open the door and immediately greeted by the dresser, fridge and TV console. I area designated as the closet was so narrow...good luck getting your suitcase and clothes in there. The floors were never cleaned, the staff seemed to always be rushed. Cleaning staff is insufficient or else lazy. The trash around the front door was never removed...until I could not stand it any more and removed it myself. Room needs a thorough cleaning...each of the 5 (yes 5) corners of the room had spider webs filled with dead insects. Door does not seal properly, as it allows insects to enter the room...at night many were attracted by the light escaping at the corners. The hotel map is very lacking...where is the work out facility, ice/vending, hotel restaurant? Overall this hotel claims to be a resort, but lacks the properly educated staff to make it a resort.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Good place.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall satisfied. The only negative was the porch light had been removed from the room, thus not for an easily entry at night trying to juggle the dog, the room key, and the flashlight on my phone to get in. A great view of the ocean, clean room, and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a quick trip

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up having the nicest room with a view of the water, just steps to the beach. Dog friendly, lots of space to take walks in the am. We came on a weekday so not so crowded. Staff was wonderful, will be back!
4 out of 5
by James C

A truly Animal Friendly Facility

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Initially there seemed to be confusion about assignment of rooms. We were assigned a room that was already occupied by another guest. This problem was quickly resolved by the booking staff and we enjoyed our stay. The coffee room attendant lady was extremely nice. True animal friendly facility JP
3 out of 5
by Justin

More like Helliday Inn

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn check in was a complete disaster. Check in is at 4, it took them until after 5 to find us an available room even though I had booked online and spoke to a front desk via phone call. It was absolutely the worst experience Ive ever had at any hotel. Will never stay there again. That being said the room was clean and the hotel itself has great views of the ocean. Too bad the staff dont seem to care about their customers.
2 out of 5
by jennifer

Training Needed

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Front desk service needs training. One hour to check-in...did not have our reservation. Blamed hotels.com. Had me call only to find out it was them. No apology. No attempt to make it better. Front desk woke us at 0020 hrs, 0030 hrs, and 0150 hrs because they still had the rooms' occupants mixed up. Not a good night sleep. When we checked out we were not asked about our stay and we were handled a receipt for someone else. They still didn't have us registered to the right room...after waking us three times to ask who we were.