Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gregory

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
They had my room ready and I was able to get into it within 1 minute of my arrival. It was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Not a place anyone would want to stay in. Dogs running up and down the halls, drugs and very questionable people. Just horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Meh!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Got rides to local places by the shuttle driver. Staff always knew where to go, eat and shop.
Cons: Needs renovation. Carpet all over hotel was torn. Not much of a breakfast, damaged walls, paint , etc.
Location: Shopping mall is nearby. Great Chinese/Japanese restaurant next door. Bus stop to town is behind the mall.
This place is really run down, but very clean. A lot of things were literally held together with duct-tape in the hotels interior. The staff was super and gave me a ton of friendly info. They were very happy to give me rides to the local shopping center and restaurants. I always tipped the driver. The hotel even paid my taxi to the airport at 4:00 am. Very cool. It has a good location to the airport and a shopping center is across the street. Would probably find a better place for the price however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skagway

convient.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: their staff and location.
Cons: the smell, old cigarette smell is hard to get rid of.
Location: we come to Juneau to shop, we live in Skagway, so its either shopping, medical or leaving town, sometimes all three. the super 8 is near the airport.
lets be honest, are there any really great hotels in Juneau? no. they are all your basic generic borderline dingy charmless step above an ATCO. so why pay the 25 plus more dollars to stay there? I have complained for years about super 8, and sometimes for good reason. However, i have to complement their staff and their professionalism. the room WAS clean, the location is ideal and they will even shuttle you around. They try their best to please their guest, making them an exceptional host. we stay their because of our dogs, and the location, now i can add, I stay there for those reasons, but also, because i really appreciate their staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in the downward condition.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: I was here to attend the state high school swim meet.
I had arranged for a late check in as I was on a late flight. When I arrived I checked in and proceeded to my room. My card did not work so I went back to the desk to find out there were people in that room, same thing happened to the gentleman who checked in after me. I was reassigned a room. My room was cold, had an on again off again obnoxious noise. I just dealt with it because I was exhausted. The carpets were stained. I have stayed here 3 other times but this time was by far the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The temperature in the room was 75-80 when set at 50. The elevator was not working and was told that it has not been working for along time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past its time

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was one of the only places available as there were many events happening in town this weekend. It was one of the few that had last minute openings.
Cons: The room was very hot, I was on the 3rd floor and had to keep window open 75% of the time. Room and Hotel flooring was very worn out.
The Hotel shuttle wasn't working. They used a Taxi service I did not think it would make it the 10 blocks to the Hotel. The lady check in computer wasn't working. The elevator wasn't working. The key card machine wasn't working so they used black markers to label the Room cards. The person in from of me was checked into 2 different rooms that they could not find the key cards to. Her 3rd room they did find a card for her to use. The first room I was checked in to did not have any running water in the sink or shower. While walking into the lobby one day, other customers were told all there belongings had been turned over to the Police as the cleaning lady found vials and needles in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Quiet Room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The Room was clean and quiet the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Poor breakfast selection only had a couple options no eggs, bisquits and gravy etc.
Location: Hiking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, AK

Super 8 Juneau

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The young lady at desk from Ketchikan.
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Near airport, do have shuttle. McDonalds next door. Fred Meyer a few miles away.
I was just out of surgery and needed to check in early which they accommodated. This hotel is for sale and so no updates or repairs are happening at this time. Using hotel computer to print out boarding passes asked for help and told its out of ink! I took initiative to write a note for the next guest. Breakfast standard Super 8 eats we were late so limited to what was left, no napkins. Hope I don't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JNU

Room was clean except for the carpet.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpeting
Location: Good restaurants close by.
Front counter person was nice. Not much more to say.