Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Decent hotel if your not there 24/7

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at this hotel during my cousins wedding which was perfect because for those 3 days we were basically at my aunt's house the The time and just needed a place to sleep. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating so no complaints there. The rooms are decent....just not very clean. The carpets were fresh vacuumed! You could tell that but the walls were my worst issue.... They were full of scuffs and dirt, one wall had splash marks on it? Like a blue slushy... How can the cleaner not see that! But with that being said I would stay again but only if it was just sleeping. The other disappointing factor was that there was a restaurant which I thought was handy! But the hours are like 10am-2pm.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kamloops stayover

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: the people, the space, the easy access and the price.
Cons: Price was a bit high for what the room is.
Location: just off the highway, in residential and just off main artery
A very nice family run place. It is clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable. The air conditioner is loud and will wake a light sleeper when it goes on and off. A long running fan is a good idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acadian Motel 2 night stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Friendly at the front desk. Cleaning staff also friendly. Large, clean room, but dated. Of the 2 beds, one mattress needs to be replaced. AC and fridge were welcome amenities in the summer heat. 25 minute walk to downtown area. Consider this place if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door Mat

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Buy a new door mat
Location: Some wine tours
Room was clean except for the mat at front door. It was very dirty which is unfortunate as the remainder of room looked nice. Not a great 1st impression as you enter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Good overnight stop just off the highway

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Good value, friendly staff and a nice little café within the hotel.
The hotel has everything needed but with a basic décor and no frills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget motel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable
Cons: lots
Location: Long way from downtown
The motel rooms are clean and tidy. The motel is a bitumen wasteland. It is a long way from downtown but it is walkable. There is a restaurant onsite for breakfast and lunch ( we didn't check it out)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice place, close to town, and walking distance to park, etc. The only thing is about this is we found the Wi-Fi really slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The front desk staff were nice The chamber maid was rude and very disrespectful when asked for clean sheets and towels The room was dirty with mould in the fridge and around the bath tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Cheap price. You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Room was reasonably clean and tidy, but furniture and fixtures were old and heavily used -- cigarette burns in the chair cushion, pitted and stained sink bowl, chipped furniture, etc. I bought a slice of pizza downtown, brought it back to the room, ate the whole thing, but left the empty paper plate on the nightstand; and in the morning it had hundreds of ants crawling all over the plate and nightstand. Management dealt with it, but insinuated it was my fault for "leaving food around."
3 out of 5
by David from Edmonton

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
My wife liked the Neutregena products.