Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very quiet, tidy.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and peaceful.
Cons: Slightly dated decor, but not expensive, homely. Kids enjoyed it.
Location: Close to beach and shops, restaurants, but quiet.
Easy to train into Wellington without having to worry about car parking in the city. Very quiet nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by Dale-Maree from Wellington

Awesome place

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, lovely service. One thing we noticed, the polished floor in bathroom was terribly slippery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pukekohe

Good walking distance to the beach and shops.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Needs to be modernised.
Location: Near beach and aquatic centre and shops not far away.
Clean but dated hotel and we were hoping for a bath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Z

Very handy to the beach and shops.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely people running the motel very helpful and welcoming. Broken curtain track causing nets and main curtains to hang loosely and not close properly spoilt an otherwise attractively presented studio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to Bad

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Not bad only stayed one night nothing fancy, but is warm and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Old style motel close to the beach and shops.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the cleanliness and the friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The safety notice was out of date and almost completely inreadable
Location: cafes, restaurants, shops were very close to the motel. The beach and Mcleans Park were within easy walking distance.
Although the motel is a bit dated now it has all the necessary facilities that are required. My unit would suit a disabled person well with a large and roomy bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained on a daily basis. The staff very very nice and friendly and the motel was adequately equipped up to motel standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Old and tired

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the beach and golf club
Cons: It needs a major rennovation
Condition old and tired and compared to other motel standards, it was over-priced. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Timaru

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, quiet, the manager was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by liza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels