Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat

It is disaster

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
It was one of the worst place I have ever stayed. Every thing was dirty and the was load noes most of the night that i could not sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Location is very good, attractive for tourists

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Hot water, location, swimming pool, although due to earthquake its not working.
Cons: Little more cleanliness.
Location: Market
Good experience, Nice hotel with attractive market location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Hotel with wonderful kind serving staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, area, grounds, breakfast, tea
Cons: I did not know they would charge for transport from airport since it is stated as an inclusion on the website, but it is a cheap $8 USD
Location: Lots of shopping, Monkey temple is walking distance, good places to eat
I stayed for two nights. The staff are very friendly and more than willing to tell you directions wherever you want to go. Along with everywhere else in the area there are power outage times so be conscious, but the staff are so nice if you really need a quick charge at the front desk they will let you. The grounds are nice and quaint for the area. Almost like you are escaping the bustle of Thamel and going into a great priced secret hide-away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Value

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This is a fair value. Great location in the heart of Thamel. Nice green space and very good hot water system. Wireless a bit intermitten but that's common in Thamel. Courteous management. I've stayed here 3 times and enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful courtyard

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff was great and picked me up from the airport. They arranged a Mt Everest fly over for me and provided transportation to and from airport. The delicious breakfast is cooked to order and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guesthouse, but noisy and wifi broken

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean place
Cons: cannot do much about noise, but definitely the WIFI could be improved. get optical fiber and a good IT guy to assist guests who need to connect.
Felt like home, friendly staff, very clean room and facilities. Unfortunately, very noisy *live music with enthusiastic audience participation up to 2 am at times, and wifi only worked for me on one occasion, all other times I could not connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right in the center of Thamel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the included breakfasts were very filling.
Cons: The beds and the bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Location: A bit hard to find the first time, it is tucked down a side-street in Thamel and surrounded by platy of shops and restaurants.
The hotel staff were all very helpful and kind. The hotel itself could use a few upgrades, the mattress was not very comfortable. The shared bathroom was in desperate need of an upgrade, but kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kasia from AZ

A steal

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: staff location breakfast
Cons: pillows - hard as rocks
Location: located in the heart of Thamel (which is the tourist district in Kathmandu - most hotels, restaurants, shops, taxis available everywhere)
A clean hotel (for Nepalese standards; we stayed in another, more expensive hotel and the cleanliness level was about the same) with fantastic staff (we were served breakfast at 5:30AM even though it was not the time the restaurant usually opens) located in the very heart of Thamel but in a secluded courtyard offering quiet nights and pleasant view/open air dining experience. If you ask for a room next to the shared bathroom, you'll get your own private bathroom with a shower in your room. All we had to do is to show our expedia reservation - they want good reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good standard little hotel, good value

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: I think the best is this patch of green that feels nice although it is located right at the centre of hectic thamel.
Cons: building is not exactly new, but I guess that's what keeps the rates standard. Theres a bar nearby (music), but where is there not one in Thamel?
Location: it Is smack bang central Thamel, the most touristic place in KTM, with artifacts shops, and restaurants, quite a buzzing part of town
I found ACME exactly as described, as good standard hotel, economic, with nice staff. Although right in the centre of Thamel, the hotel has a small green garden where you can enjoy your breakfast. I think it's good for solo travelers like me- I got the room with ensuite wc. Anything I asked for, I was provided, was even reminded I need to go to an activity at 4:30 am. Hot water was available all the time, and was told that water is bought daily, so it doesn't use the grid water- but still water is not to drink or swallow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from Bethesda, Maryland

Lovely place to stay in the center of Thamel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Lovely garden, great service, excellent breakfast
Location: Great location in the center of Thamel and yet on a quiet back street
Great Guest House in the center of Thamel, Kathmandu. Lovely garden, great service, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms.