Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room smell was horrible & a young lady at the counter was nice but the other one that i saw when we got there was rude when i asked her a simple question about check ins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from renton wa

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Need increase ac more cold and nice quiet and peaceful clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stinky room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
room was terribly smelling and carpet was filthy. it's not worth for the distance of dt either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Patrons under 21 are not allowed!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front desk that evening was very nice and friendly.
Cons: Please make your policy of not allowing patrons under 21 unable to purchase a room.
I reserved a room on Expedia but when I got to the hotel, 1.) The lobby door was locked with the lights off. I had to call from a hidden phone line to just get into their main lobby. The whole process of just figuring out how to get in and actually entering the lobby took about ten minutes which is fine but the phone was a tad bit hidden from view from the door where the lobby is. 2.) As I am 20 years old, I was turned away as the New Management doesn't accept anyone under the age of 21 to purchase a room. I wish I had known that before I reserved the room. My money was refunded and the lady working the front desk was very nice and friendly but the experience was overall not great. I wish I had known that I wouldn't have been allowed to buy a room because of my age.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty! Smell sooooo bad.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Some people seem to live there long term. Pretty dirty inside the room. Will never come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY, SMELLY

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEAN THE HOTEL, IT SMELLED LIKE SOMEONE CLEANED THE ROOM WITH A DIRTY CLOTH
Location: WE WOULDNT KNOW THE HOTEL PERSONAL WAS NOT HELPFUL, THEY DIDN'T KNOW ANYTHING
THIS WAS THE WORST CROSS LANDS HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN IN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a bed for the night

Posted Jun 24, 2016
hotel seems to be in a interesting area of town. this hotel seems like there are people living long term there??? possible security issues or problems, felt a little uneasy. I was there for business and by myself and it was inexpensive for a hotel but had a motel type of atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Train people to not be lazy and actually do what they say they are doing. They know who worked when I called and hopefully do something about it.
Avoid this place. I booked for 4 nights on expedia and called Crossland a day before to reschedule for arrival one day later. They told me no problem its taken care of. Arrived and they tell me I have a no show for prior day and they have no rooms and nothing they can do. I showed them on my phone that I called and the phone call lasted for 4 minutes and they said no one opened my reservation on the day I called and there is nothing they can do. At least the manager refunded the no show charge, but that was it. No help and 3 people without a place to stay. Irresponsible staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay at another place

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: there are restaurants close as well as a mall about 10 mi away.
Cons: everything
it looked nice on the outside when we arrived but as soon we entered our room we wished for another hotel. the staff was not friendly, the room smelled terrible and our non-smoking room has definitely been a smoking room before. the whole area doesn't feel safe. our neighbour told us to check for bed bugs, not to leave valuables in our room and not to leave the room alone after 10pm. police drives by occasionally to make sure everything is okay. so you should definitely look for another place to stay in another area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine Empfehlung

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Die Abreise war das beste am Hotel
Cons: Keine weitere Zusammenarbeit
Viel gibt es hier nicht zu schreiben, Personal an der Rezeption war unhöflich und hatte scheinbar keine Lust auf Gäste, das Zimmer war unsauber, Flecken die undefinierbar waren sind überall, die Möbel teilweise defekt,dass Bett quietscht bei jeder Bewegung so das an Schlaf kaum zu denken war. Kein Wunder das es bei Expedia keine Bilder vom Hotel gibt.