Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location is excellent! All major attractions are withing walking distance. Beds are not very comfortable though (stayed in 10 bed room) however, for the price and location and smiley receptionists, bed poor quality would not matter! Definitely recommend for a short stay! Bring your slippers! The hostel has a policy of leaving shoes at the entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by ZigZag, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hostel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are comfortable and clean. There are not so many guests so it's never crowded around the shower/toilet area. It is spacious for a hostel. The elevator is a bit scary but works fine. Staffs are really nice. The area is easy to get around, close to the metro and lots of nice cafes and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you liked it:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok If You Want A Cheap Place To Sleep At Night

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hostel, but very 'corporate'. You'll find yourself either climbing up to the 6th floor or taking the very small, outdated elevator to get in. The outside is nothing to look at. The inside, while once clean and nice does not reflect the pictures. It is well-trafficed so it is grungy and nothing is ever quite clean. We booked two beds in a shared room and it was very hot (they don't seem to like running the a/c, but will do it when requested) the carpeting had stains and the beds were cheap and uncomfortable. There were no curtains, and the sun rises at 5 am, so it was difficult to sleep with that and the shared space. The toilets and showers don't give you room to breathe, but are mostly functional. The 'lounge' is a couple of bean bags on the second floor landing next to a single desk and the wifi is very difficult to connect to, while speeds are minimal to ok at best. We thought we'd cook in the kitchen, but it was dirty and being shared by about 30 guests, so we ate out every meal and crammed our leftovers in with everyone else's. It was ok for a couple nights to get our bearings in Kiev, but we couldn't take it after two hot summer days and were glad to leave for a private room.
3 out of 5
by Dovran from Kharkiv

Normal

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Acceptable price Friendly personnel(they are always gald to help you) Cons: Rooms are not cleaned daily as well as the kitchen. If you book through booking.com or hotels.com (or any other websites), don't get suprised if they you will be settled in a room that differs from the one you've booked. They overbook, and next day they can ask you to move to other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The door in room was unlocked

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hostel is clean . We like a kitchen the most. Overall, it was good experience. They have wi_fi for free. The staff was so nice. I would recommend Zigzag. You need ask them for towels, it's not in the room. The door in the room was unlocked, that's the worst thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine

Great hostel for less money

Posted May 24, 2015
That's a nice hostel. I've only spent one night there, but I didn't face any issues. The price is fairly small. And I would really expect much worse conditions for such money. But those rooms are akan m clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by ZigZag Hostel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much dear Sergiy for your review. Next time we invite you to stay longer then one night:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great place to start your trip!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, easy atmosphear
Location: Good location with lots of great shopping nearby.
Really helpful staff. Nice place to hang out. Lots of shops nearby. Great place to start and plan the rest of your trip from. Staff really make an effort to help you out! Thanks a lot!
4 out of 5
by Tony from Liverpool UK

Central location

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Good hostel, helpful staff- waited up for my v late arrival (2 a.m). Bathrooms could've been a bit cleaner
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hostel, visited for Euro 2012. Has a very central location, very hepful English speaking receptionists and security. Very clean, modern and new look. Comfortable beds, clean bedding. Impressive array of modern and clean toilets and showers. Far better facilities than I expected for the price - excellent value!