Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Luxury hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We were well looked after on our stay. The vitality pool area is a great amenity. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Food
Food disappointing. Room service food inedible but after reporting this I was not asked to pay and told that it would be followed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed at Muckross Hotel for Wedding celebrations.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Whole experience amazing and the best service and attention we have ever experienced. Food at Wedding reception was excellent, band got the music spot on, and we all got in the swing. Accommodation was very comfortable and had great sleeps. Also enjoyed the wonderful buffet breakfast, every taste was catered for. The surrounding areas are beautiful and steeped in history. Can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The shower was awful... Water went from cold to extremely hot within a minute and continued thru extent of showering. Overall room was comfortable. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Cork

Veryn nice. Close to national park and nice walks.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very relaxing. Lovely staff,particularly the reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel within the Killarney National Park

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding service and amazing room comfort, walking distance to the park and its amenities. Rent the bikes!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful, old hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everything really.
Cons: Didn't find anything that could be improved.
Location: Muckross House and grounds were literally across the street. Its located at the end of the Ring of Kerry and a few minutes taxi ride to Killarney.
This hotel maintained the old, vintage hotel but updated the rooms. Its location is perfect, across the street from Muckross House, at the end of The Ring of Kerry and makes getting to town(Killarney) easy by just a few minutes taxi ride. The staff was helpful and professional. They have a 5 star restaurant plus a pub for less formal dining. The spa is wonderful and wished we would have had a longer stay to enjoy it. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, very good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
When we arrived to check in for our 2 night stay, we were informed that there was an issue and the room was not available that evening. Regina apologized and kindly explained our options to us. To compensate us, the hotel paid for our dinner at the hotel restaurant and put us up at another 5 star hotel for that night. Regina also arranged for our bags to be brought to the hotel the following day. Akos (Akros?) at the front desk was also incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is quite traditional in terms of decor, etc. The location is convenient for Muckross House, the Ring of Kerry, etc. The hotel itself is very good but the staff, especially Regina and Akos (Akros?), are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Spa hotel outside Killarney & amazing restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This cross between a Disney castle and bordello seems to be focused on newly weds or romantic couples. The decor is pretty cheesy. The restaurant is absolutely top notch, perfect though and if a spa, jacuzzi waters, outdoor hot tub are appealing, they do fairly well. Beautiful park across the street and nice, competent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
We asked for a quiet room and the hotel delivered. Very friendly service.