Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great value

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast. Friendly staff, VERY clean.
Cons: just 1 outlet on counter, behind the sink, AC was noisy, & typical motel insulation, so voices & TV noise could be heard from walk & adjoining rooms.
Location: Klamath Lake is beautiful. Great bird watching. Crater Lake is about 90 minutes away.
We chose a middle priced motel for our stay. I was very pleasantly surprised by what we got for the price. We were greeted by friendly, well dressed staff. Our room was sparkling clean & beds very comfortable. For breakfast we could choose from waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, cereal, toast, bagels and fruit. There is nice pool & a linear trail just behind the motel for walking. There is also a dog park along the linear trail less than a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

We were satisfied

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The motel met our needs for an over night stay on our way passing through town. The room was very clean. The bed had clean white sheets. We slept comfortably. All the staff that we encountered were friendly and spoke English. I liked that the countertop was granite and not plastic laminate. Did not have our dog with us this time👫🐶
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Nice motel in middle of hotel strip

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, price, comfortable beds, clean room.
Cons: AC unit was quite loud.
Location: The motel is in the middle of motel row, a typical motel for an overnight on the way to somewhere else. Many fast food restaurants are near.
This is a typical motel where you park outside your door. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was the AC unit was quite loud. Except for the AC unit, room was exactly what I expected at this price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

it smells awful here

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: more understanding staff for those with needs.
Location: somewhat of a down area as far as business goes
Upon arrival I simply asked for a ground floor room because of my worn out hip. Three flights of stairs hurts a little. Clerk told me all rooms were full which after a simple observation I found that not to be true. I also asked for some extra coffee for the room but was told in a rather rude way, "no" but I could buy a cup of coffee for $2.00 in the restaurant. Lets see...... I like a few cups of coffee in the morning, probably would had cost me $10 or more just for the coffee for one morning? I will give the cleaning crew a high rating, they left me alone as asked. As mentioned in the title of this review it smelled awful because 100 feet behind the hotel was the sewage treatment plant. I most certainly would have NOT stayed there had this been disclosed. Overall it was a high priced awful place to stay. I would never recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting. Is there any chance you have posted to the wrong hotel? We don't have 3 flights of steps, a restaurant nor do we charge for coffee. In addition, we are nowhere near a sewage treatment facility. It would be great if you would consider removing this review and posting it to the appropriate hotel. We are sorry that you had a poor experience....glad it wasn't with us! But if you are ever in Klamath Falls Oregon, we would love for you to stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold canyon, AZ

Ok

Posted Aug 14, 2015
There was plenty of noise and bed was not comfortable however good morning breakfast was spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights stay in Cimarron Inn...

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in Cimarron Inn when we visited Crater Lake. The room is clean, the carpet is old, and the toilet didn't work well. The air condition is loud, too. The breakfast is very basic and not impressive. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and the linen and towels were clean. We enjoyed the wholesome breakfast too.
We were going to Crater Lake from San Francisco. Klamath Falls was a good location to spend a night. The hotel was conveniently located in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great hotel. Do not let motor inn scare you away. Very nice staff, clean room, good continental breakfast with waffles. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Below Expectations . . .

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location . . . close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Cons: It seemed that little matched the level portrayed on the Expedia site. Both operations and facilities could use some sharpening up.
Location: Within easy reach of great site seeing, various water sports opportunities, some wonderful antiquing, and a general laid back experience. Nice area!
After reading the hotel's good reviews, we had hoped for a better than average stay, but instead, it was less than average. Desk staff was friendly and efficient, but everything else missed the mark. A generally disappointing experience was topped off by a breakfast (highly touted by the staff) that was beyond disappointing . . . even the "chef" apologized to us for it! Perhaps we just caught them on a bad day . . . but then again, maybe not? What we know for sure is what we read and saw on the Expedia site didn't match our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfy mattress, nice staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We stayed in the hotel in August of 2015. The staff was nice and efficient. It only took 5 minutes to check in. The room is clean, the mattress is very comfortable. We had a good rest.