Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A great hotel with a beautiful setting and view.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The location and view from the hotel is wonderful and the staff very friendly. The bungalow we had was a bit dated but it looked as though some had been renovated. Amazing view from the pool. Easy enough to walk across to both East and West Railay for eating and beaching.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nature escape

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was unquestionably amazing. The hotel is located uphill in a valley with a stunning view of nature surrounding the property. It's a little bit away from the center of the town which gives feeling of escape from the crowd.
3 out of 5
by Allison from Sarasota

Disgusting bathrooms. Ok otherwise.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Please be forewarned that this is NOT A good choice for someone with mobility issues. It is up on a fairly steep hill with many stairways and you have to go up and down the hill to get to shops and beaches. We found the location, the pool, and the view to be great. Right in between Railay east and west, pretty quick walk to either side but far enough away to be quiet. Pool is gorgeous and frankly better than the beaches. The bad news is...for some reason, the bathroom in our room was totally disgusting. We're talking hostel level. It was dirty (urine and a wad of hair on the seat upon check in, feces on the bidet sprayer, mould everywhere, slimey floors, terrible smell), and we had no hot water in the mornings or evenings. I had to keep my flip flops on to walk in the bathroom because it was that gross. I have no idea what was up with this. We also had stains on the sheets upon check-in and some tears in the sheet but they changed it for us and we had no further issues with the sleeping area. The wifi sucks during busy hours (evening). The minibar is well-priced and useful if you're too beat to walk to the shops and the restaurant is closed. Restaurant kind of sucks but they gave us a little voucher for lunch or dinner during our stay which we used after ab exhausting day canoeing and climbing. Breakfast is meh. It'll serve if you don't want to walk into town. If they did a better job cleaning this would be a solid 4 star place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, lovely staff, a gorgeous infinity pool with a view over Railay, good value for money, breakfast was average
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deanna from Los Angeles, CA

A room with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was off the beaten path and up a steep hill to walk to but the rooms were huge and comfortable. We had a lovely view of the infinity pool, sea and mountains (try to get room T888). The breakfast was good and the views were lovely! We didn't mind the walk into to "town" at all. Railay beach is so chill and laid back.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Bangkok

Good

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
A little away from the beach but it has a very good view of the sea from the pool. Near to both sides of Railay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Death trap balconies, dirty cockroach infested rooms, bad service
4 out of 5
by Robin from Virginia

Beautiful setting, and centrally located

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location was wonderful, and the setting picturesque. The bungalows were a little run-down, but spacious. The Wi-fi was unreliable, but that is apparently typical for Railay Beach. They closed the pool everyday from noon to 1:00 for "cleaning", which made no sense to me. The breakfast was "ok". the staff was nice and friendly. There is a bit of hilly walking to get to your rooms, so beware if you have any physical limitations, but the grounds are very pretty and we enjoyed watching the monkeys from our bungalow porch every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

You're staying here for the pool + the view

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the pool, the setting & the view, lots of young people, no families
Cons: heads up about the monkeys, door jams to deter creepy crawlys, cleanliness, staff
Location: it is NOT easy to get to, or find if you get in after dark. you will get there by boat & you will be dropped on the opposite side of Railay.
I made the mistake of not doing my research before, booked on recommendation from a friend & arriving after dark. 1. you will have to take a long boat to get here. 2. there aren't roads or alley's here so i strongly suggest arriving while it's light out so you can find teh unlit signs. 3. Only book a pool/sea view room. They are clean-er & you're staying here for the view. The other rooms are not as nice & the bathrooms are open ceilings so they are very humid & don't keep much out. My door also didn't reach the ground so I had to trap a cockroach that i watched walk under the door into my room, get it out & then blocked under the doors with towels. 4. Staff is only OK. 5. Breakfast is OK, lots of bugs. 6. LOCK YOUR BALCONY. I watched monkeys go from balcony to balcony trying to open the doors. But i will say, the setting of the pool is the best on the island. You can sewe the ocean, you're in between cliffs & you cna watch the mountain climbers.