Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We arrive on a very hot day,no offer of a drink,no place to sit at reception,our rooms on floor 3 and 4th floor of which I emailed once I booked this hotel that I needed room on bottom floor if they had no lifted because of my back,they ended up changing my room.we booked 3 deluxe rooms and they were horrible,my room had gaps in the doors,the bed had no frame for the base mattress to sit on,around the base was dirty,the room smelled of wee,the air cond had warm heat coming out,and the remote had no backing so the battery's kept falling out,my friends room had hole in ceiling showing the wires,they had gaps in the doors too,there air conditioner wasn't working,the wardrobe had cob webs in it.it smell of wee too,my daughters was worst.ive complain with hotels .com and still waiting about getting a refund as when we booked out on the same day the girl in reception rang the boss and said I need to contact hotel.com for refund,my poor 14yearvold with special needs ended up chucking up for the heat and the smell so that's why we went.ive travel a lot and never have a room for deluxe like this.we then had to find another hotel and got a deluxe room and omg it was like 1st class to this hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very strategically placed hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
nothing fancy about the hotel. nothing luxurious. But the location is the best possible to me. Outside of the hotel, left & right already got the tour booths. The Pancake hawkers & Bike Rentals just across the road. & its like 20meters walk to the beach & 200meters walk to the McD/Starbucks?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by PU (Owner), Hotel Management
Greeting form The Palace Aonang Thank you for review. I'm very sorry about our mistake. I'm really thankful that you help me notice this failure. I'll rectify this immediately Very sorry
5 out of 5
by mark a

Great

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay while in transit. Perfect place to hold up for a night in ao nang. Would stay again. Never used pool but looked nice and lots of people enjoying it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greeting from The Palace Aonang!! Thank you for review. We are happy to have you with us. I'm glad to hear that. Please come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: location. Room features for cost.
Cons: A total rebuild would sure do wonders - and triple the price.
Stayed two weeks, Feb 2016. I've been going to Ao Nang since before there was an airport. Okay, the pool never really got cleaned well, the staff is pretty laid back (typical for the area but friendly if you're outgoing) and the cleaning staff forgets things and don't get too thorough. But, weighed against cost its a great deal. The bathroom is old and moldy, but its very functional and has a shower curtain so you don't do the wet foot thing on the floor. The TV is an old tube style with only a dozen or so stations. So read a book! Best of all is you're basically at the beach at a budget price. I've stayed at much better and much worse places in Ao Nang. I'd rate the Palace as a good deal for the cost.
2 out of 5
by Kirsi from Dublin

Good location - standard could be better

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a good location just minutes away from the beach and right on the main road with restaurants and bars. That also means that if your room is facing the road - there is quite a lot of noise so if you are a light sleeper, you will not have a good night's sleep. The room itself was of good size and clean. The pool side was not well taken care of and it looked like the pool had not been cleaned in a long time - leaves around the pool area and in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be improved

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel with very bad external presentation, e.g. no lobby, etc...., no decent hotel entrance access, doesn't look like a hotel for family stay. It is pity because the location is great.
3 out of 5
by sean from Sydney, Australia

You can find better!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a great location, close to the beach,nightlife, food etc but the rooms are very outdated and run down. The pool area is not maintained with not mats on the sunbeds (half are broken) the umbrellas are covered with mould and the pool is full of leaves. I never saw anyone swim in the pool. The breakfast is basic and we only ate eggs every morning. It's good if all you want is a bed but its not a relaxing place.
3 out of 5
by Evangeline from Toronto

Good for great price

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good, clean, comfortable room close to the downtown. Was within walking distance f the night Bizzar. Couldn't beat the price. Travel desk inside hotel was very helpful and spoke English. Front desk staff speak enough English.
5 out of 5
by Veeneeta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels