Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bem Ok, não mais que isso

Posted Nov 14, 2016
O hotel é bem OK, mas comparando com outros do mesmo nível ele acaba deixando a desejar. Eu peguei um quarto nos bangalôs e a internet não chegava lá.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bungalow

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Bei den Bungalows handelt es sich um in die Jahre gekommene Hütten. Das Badezimmer war schmutzig, wifi gibt es nur in der Hotel Lobby und Moskitos können bequem zwischen Tür und Boden in den Bungalow hinein gelangen. Warum für dieses Geld kein anderes Hotel buchen ?!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent resort excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Have stayed with my family In a delux family suite.. Stay was comfortable, hotel staff was nice, service was swift. All arrangements can be made at a phone call. All food amenities are near by the hotel if are specific abt food.. Keep up the good work.
3 out of 5
by Adam from New York

Alright place, but wasn't great for me.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
As a solo traveler, this place wasn't great. It's a nice resort with mainly tour buses full of guests. What I didn't like was that I had a bungalow which was a long walk from the main building, the bungalows don't have wifi, you cannot charge devices in your room when you leave because the key controls the power, and when I tried to charge things at night, the power (and A/C) went off both nights multiple times. I think the power is inconsistent voltage or current because things didn't charge well at all. Resort is nice, just really missed a few things that I sort of needed...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel But will not return again...

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located on a uphill. Avoid booking room numbers between the 200's cuz they are wayyy too far uphill from the main entrance of the hotel and ao nang road in general. If they check u inn for a room starting with 200 number I recommend u ask for a change right away. Golf buggy guy "Ton" or "Tong" is a rude individual, unfriendly and improfessional. We were assigned room 216 and upon reaching the room I asked him if we can go back to the reception and ask for a change and he made this weird face as if he got angry and irritated. I asked Jina, front desk lady to give me his name but she wouldnt but eventually I found out his name to put in my review. Rooms and washrooms are spacious. Overall furniture is ok, not modern. No minibar. NO WiFi inside the rooms, u have to sit in the lobby to access the WiFi. Air conditioning worked well. Water pressure in the washrooms is slow. House keeping did a decent job in clean up etc. Hotel is located centrally with ao nang beach approx 6-8 minute walk, Starbucks is approx 12 minute walk so is mcdonalds. Bunch of Indian restaurants in the area along with many bars as well. 7 eleven is located right outside the hotel so is the money changer. Boogie bar is approx 6-7 minute walk and Carnivore steak house is approx 10 minute drive by tuk tuk. Hotel can do better but some staff members need vigorous training in English speaking and overall attitude towards guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ロケーション良し!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
アオナンビーチのすぐ近く、買物、食事、マッサージ等、とても便利なロケーション。 家族で宿泊しましたが、ホテルの警備もしっかりしてたので安心できました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California. USA

Walking distance to the beach area.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: great staffs and good breakfasts
Very good hotel with affordable price. The location is short walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Breakfasts are good. They have different main items every day while we were there for 4 days. Only 2 things that kept me from perfect score are construction going while we were there and a/c in our room is only work when we turn the fan speed to level 3 which sometimes is too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jina, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were marvellous. A couple of little problems were fixed instantly. Tiny receptionist insisted on helping carry wet dive gear. Nice warm pool
Cons: A bit more variety in the breakfast would be nice. Bit of a rain problem on top floor of our block as the roof doesn't properly cover the balcony.
Location: Good diving, lots of local outdoor activities and historic sites (temples etc.)
We'd seen this hotel on previous visits to Ao Nang but hadn't stayed there and it did look rather nice. On searching expedia it came in with a very good low rate so we decided to give it a go (we upgraded the room and it was still cheaper than comparable others in the area). Nothing to be disappointed about and the environment is really nice with lots of nature (squirrels, butterflies and lizards - nothing scary though). Also liked the layout as the room blocks are on different levels up the hill so nothing to block the views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Krabi Tipa Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Colin and Ms. Wendy, We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday here. Thank you for the nice comment regarding our resort. Yes, the resort is vast, the rooms & bungalows are surrounded by nature. We take note of your breakfast comment. Rest assured we are improving it. Thank you once again and wishing you welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star rating. Hope we can welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by RAFAEL

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rafael for the 5 stars! when is your next trip here? let us know.