Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular sea View.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It is called Great View for a Reason. PROS: Views, Breakfast, Pool CONS: Free mini bar shouldn't be advertised (2 little juice boxes and 2 wee cans of fanta), restaurant (expensive and not all that good), Be prepared for lots of walking to room and to East Railay and beaches and restaursnts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, lovely view. Breakfast is just OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Relaxing haven away from the beach crowds

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: It is in such a beautiful location
Cons: Nothing
Location: We arranged transfer from the airport to the hotel via the hotel before our visit and this was well organised. I would definitely recommend this.
We were looking for a 3-day beach break and this was perfect. West Railay Beach is the most beautiful beach we have seen, and this hotel at the far end of East Railay provided the relaxing and quiet base for our stay. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, the food excellent, but if steep hills are not your thing do ask for a cottage close to the hotel reception.
1 out of 5
by Seth from Seattle, WA

You couldn't pay me to stay here. 0 stars.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel my wife or I have ever stayed at, and we paid $60 USD for that experience. You couldn't pay us to stay there. It's SO far away from the west beach, and there is no transportation back and forth- even if you are carrying all your luggage. Bugs in the room. Dirty walls. No blackout curtain. No hot water. Dirty feeling resort. Pool was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Everything was great.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We ended our trip in Thailand with a 5 night stay here and couldn't have been happier. We had a Sunrise Tropical Cottage right along the water on the east side of the resort (facing away from Railay). The view was great and we spent a good part of each afternoon relaxing on the balcony. We saw monkeys in the next tree over one morning. The pool is excellent - looks just like the photos. Again, the infinity pool has a great view of the cliffs of Railay. It was absolutely spotless, despite being nestled in the trees. I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about regarding the staff. We found them to be incredibly helpful and warm. We had a problem with the AC one day - they were there in 5 minutes and had it fixed within 15. They even sent guys over on the longtail boat to help unload our bags (in the rain!). And then while we were waiting on the pier another staff person who was just going home helped us call our van service. Can't ask for much more. Restaurant food was great and reasonably priced (for a hotel restaurant). Wait staff were so friendly, felt like friends by the end of our stay. If you are looking for somewhere with immediate beach access this may not be the best bet - although the 15 minute walk to Railay East is along a well-lit and paved trail. The trade-off for this is staying in a quiet and secluded resort. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Perth

Great View secluded gem

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great secluded hotel away from hustle and bustle. We had a junior honeymoon suite over looking eastern bay which was fantastic could not see any other people .the other suites looked as though you could see into them from other rooms and the pathways.It is a fair walk to get to and from the hotel to town but very worth it you can get a long tail if your slack but it is only a scenic 15 min walk. Overall I would stay there again the only annoying thing is that you hear the long tail boats start early in morning and keep going late into evening but you get used to it .
5 out of 5
by Chalida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cockoroach in coffee for breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
generally good. but staffs were not kind and hygenic was an issue. for example, during breakfast, I found a dead cockoroach in coffee and I realized after I drank it. also the resort didn't do anything about it. just one staff was telling me sorry.
5 out of 5
by Raphael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels