Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PK

สงบ ส่วนตัว คลาสสิค

Posted Sep 3, 2015
ถ้าต้องความเป็นส่วนตัว สงบ สะอาด ธรรมชาติ แนะนำที่นี่ เพราะเป็นที่พักแยกส่วนตัวออกมาหลีกหนีจากความจอแจ สามารถเดินเล่นรอบเกาะได้สบายๆ เหมือนเดินแทรคกิ้ง ออกกำลังกายย่อมๆ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Just amazing!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel is the last on the east side. It's far away from other hotels, but I loved it, you having your own private place. Great villa with great view and wonderful pool. The only thing that we didn't like - breakfast. Not to much variety, no fresh juice. I was always hungry after breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Rustic cottage with beautiful view, but...

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Poor administration. The front desk lady could not find our booking despite us handing over our booking confirmation ID. We arrived late morning with several other guests, and we were the last to check in - at 2.30 pm. I have booked "Hilltop Great View Cottage" but was given the room "Junior Honeymoon Cottage" instead. Was initially told that it was the same room but different orientation/layout. If the room's layout is exactly the same as the one shown in Junior Honeymoon cottage, I do not think that it is the same room at all. Then, we were told to wait for another forty five minutes to do a room change, because the room is not ready for check in. 45 minutes later, we were told that we are unable to proceed with a room change because the room is already booked. In other words, we waited in vain. Despite the "downgrade", the room has a good view and the cable TV has good channels such as HBO, FOX movies. The breakfast comes with an Egg Station, which is the only edible among the other buffet spread. It serves great thin crust pizza after Breakfast hours. The resort is at the furthest end of Railay East and it is about 20 minutes walk from Railay West Pier. There is no beach at Railay East so we have to walk out to Railay West daily to get to the beach. It is located uphill and amidst many trees and plants which leads to many pests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phuket

Beautiful room and view, but thats all.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The room and view.
Cons: Restaurant food standards. And the breakfast
Location: The location is great and a short walk to the rest of Railay with loads of activities and things to do or see.
We really loved the room with a great view and location. However we were disappointed to find out that this is a Muslim resort, therefor they do not sell any alcohol (and even refused to open a bottle of wine that we brought with us). I checked the website and this was not mentioned. On the website's photos there is a bottle of bubbly in the honeymoon sweet (which we did not receive) and wine glasses on the restaurant photos. We went to celebrate a Birthday for the weekend. The other not so pleasing factor is that the resort is in between Railay beach and the peer and so there is a constant noise of longtail boats passing. Constant! And we were there in the low season so I wonder what it must be like in busy season. We were also not pleased by the restaurant. Basic things like getting orders wrong, and the breakfast included was poor. Other than that the resort is in good shape, beautiful location and as I mentioned the rooms are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Has potential to be so much better

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms and pool are nice
Cons: service
Location: 15 minutes walk from main restaurants and beach, but very nice walk along the beach
The resort is a bit farther away from the central Railay Beach areas, which could be a nice thing if you wanted peace and quiet. However I was very disappointed by the staff. The restaurant cashier tried to rip us off way too many times and when I complained about the critter noises in the bedroom and asked someone to come check, no one showed up at all after calling them twice. We also tried to do some activities and he hotel was going to charge 600 BHT extra per person when we could just walk to a travel agency with a better price. The rooms itself are nice and it's a shame that the service is crappy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Porto Alegre

Staff insatisfatório e rato no quarto

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel fica a 20 minutos (caminhando) do píer de acesso a Railay, caso tenha interesse em se hospedar pode se informar sobre os horários que o hotel disponibiliza o barco free do píer até o hotel, pois dependendo da bagagem o caminho fica complicado. A estrutura do hotel e a paisagem são boas, os pontos negativos ficam por conta das várias rampas de acesso aos quartos, favor que dificulta muito o acesso de pessoas idosas e com deficiência e da disponibilidade e prestatividade por parte do staff do hotel. Além disso, uma das noites acordamos com o barulho de um rato dentro de nosso quarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super bel hôtel ! Un coin de paradis !

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Perdu dans la montagne face à la Mer d'Adaman, magnifique hôtel et personnel aux petits soins !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Beautiful Bungalow!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The bungalow and resort grounds are very well maintained. Bungalows are clean, spacious, and deigned with attention to detail. Staff is helpful.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better.
Location: It is about a 10-15 minute walk from the pier on the East side of Railay. There is a really neat bar close by.
Railay Great View Resort & Spa was beyond amazing. The bungalow was clean, spacious, and beautifully designed. It had every amenity that you could ever want. Staff was welcoming and very attentive. Infinity pool has a amazing view overlooking the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vorrachai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels