Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: พนักงานยิ้มแย้มดี ชอบสระว่าย
Cons: แอร์เก่าเสียงดัง
ชอบบรรยากาศภายในโรงแรมดี อากาศดี ชอบสระว่ายน้ำมีให้เลือกเล่น อาหารเช้าอร่อย การเดินทางสะดวกติดท่าเรือ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Hotel bonito. Solo falla el personal.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel con buena ubicación, delante mismo del ferry. Habitación amplia y limpia. Dos piscinas correctas. Desayuno con poca varidad pero correcto también. Lo único a destacar, el personal, poca amabilidad por no decir que llegan a la mala educación.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Buena situación, aspecto y personal mejorable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
La situación del hotel es muy buena qua que está a pie del embarcadero de Railay con lo que el acceso es muy bueno si vienes con long tail. Las instalaciones están desgastadas (habitación, piscina, duchas, etc). La amabilidad del personal del hotel es escasa en general. A destacar el mal trato que tuvimos por parte de la tourist guide y de algunos de los camareros que servían en el restaurante del hotel. Las recepcionistas nos trataron bien en todas las ocasiones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Offline from the world

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Our experience with this hotel out of season was that it was so peacefull and quite. Real good place to recharge your battery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved our time at railay princess. Lovely pool area, spacious room, friendly helpful staff and lovely breakfast in the morning. Bad points to make.. was when the maid cleaned our room she didn't give us more toilet paper so we had to go and get some from her. Also when we were at the pool bar wanted to order lunch and no one was at the counter or answering the phone you use to order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautifull hotel but cant trust the food at All!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
By the first day we got there my girlfriend got food poisoned (fish) she was sick for a whole day, after that i myself was very careful with what i ate i was eating the same dinner every day but even like that on the last day that i had to fly i also got food poisoned i was sick for 2 days i couldnt drink or eat anything i was completly dyhydrating and also i saw rats walkin on the rooftop of the kitchen not really clean but i saw that till the last day..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service quality very bad

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel but very noisy because of the Bump boats ferrying guests in and out. Operator and bell boy were VERY rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seaford

Great location & helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location and monkeys - great spa
Cons: Needs tidying up which they are doing as its low season
Location: Rock climbing, swimming and the best beaches. Must do Thai cookery at Mr Chef.
Brilliant end to a big Thailand tour. You can only get to railay by boat and the hotel is right at the pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great! But I'll never go back there

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, breakfast is ok, but not many option as I expected since Thailand has so many fruits and hotel seems to be a resort. But I had to check out 2 days earlier and when I did, they told me I had to pay an amount for minibar suggesting the monkeys got inside my room. What's funny is that the monkeys just ate the food from hotel, but they didn't touch any of my food on the same table and in the same fridge. And besides, I left the windows AND the curtains closed. I just can't understand why the didn't have any of my own food but only selected the ones from the hotel!! So I got reeeeally disappointed for that. I was so satisfied with the hotel but because of this, I don't intend to go back. I know there are many monkeys on the area (although I didn't see any). But honestly, they said they opened my window, knowing that I wasn't there since the curtains were closed, and had the food only from hotel, and left mine on the side? The amount was not expensive, but honestly...they didn't have to do that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff. Great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Staff. Pools. Rooms.
Location: Great Railay East location. Close to shopping, dining and activities.
Hotel is on East Railay, but it is only a short walk to West Railay and Phanang Beach. It is waterfront on East Railay. The facilities are wonderful--infinity pool, dining, rooms. The rooms are divided into the economy rooms (a short walk) and the more superior rooms (very close to dining and pool). We were upgraded without hesitation when we had an issue with our room (staff immediately addressed the issue and upgraded us without having to be asked). There is a difference between the economy and the superior rooms, and it is worth the price difference. The hotel can arrange for transfers from the airport, and we recommend doing that--it was not more expensive, and is quite a bit more convenient.