Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark Stephen from London

Fabulous Florian

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
You could not ask to meet nicer, more genuine, more lovely people.
5 out of 5
by JAG from USA

cannes

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Just awesome, amazing location. Stay un the apartments if you can. lots of space and a kitchen. blocks from shopping, restaurants and beach.
4 out of 5
by ANGELA

Cannes

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very Central and good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service all in all

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: wifi is terrible. It is not possible even facetime! cleaning chaps came along early in the morning on checkout day while I was still in bed, awful.
Spacious room, clean and comfortable. Good location and in general good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller than expected, but clean. However, it had a weird wooden beam running diagonally from the top of the wall near the ceiling to about three feet off the floor. The beam is supposed to be decorative I guess, but it divided the room in a hazardous way. I'm only 5'2" (1.57m), but I had to keep ducking to avoid hitting my head. The tub likewise was tall and difficult to step into. It also had chipped enamel and the grout around the tub looked black and moldy in spots. There was a small round pedestal table in the room with two cheap-looking clear plastic chair. Most unattractive of all, the room had shag carpeting(!), which went out of style in the 1970s. On the positive side, the hotel is conveniently located around the corner from the train station on Avenue Jean Medecin, the main shopping street that the tram runs on. It also has good wi-fi, and a stocked mini-fridge that I used to put my own water and juices in. My room was quiet, ad the water in the bathroom was hot and had good pressure. Breakfast was 13 euro, which I think was expensive, particularly considering all the cafes in the area, and the fact that my previous hotel had breakfast included. I did not have breakfast in this hotel. Overall it's an OK hotel for a night or two, particularly if you are catching or arriving on the the train. However, IMO there are nicer hotels in the area with more amenities that are in the same price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry but you had write your comment on the wrong hotel, we are the Hotel le Florian in Cannes, not in Nice. Christian GIORDANO Hotel le Florian Manager
4 out of 5
by John from Adare, Ireland.

Visit Natasha

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel, very central and the most friendly helpful staff, can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comment. the pleasure of welcoming you back home Christian Giordano Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by virginia from switzerland

Lovely proprietors

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and really nice staff. unfortunately, did find long black hair, complete with extension, entwined in the toilet paper. They would do themselves a service to replace the wifi provider, which requires one to write a review of the hotel and enter details with each and every logon. then you get an email requesting that you confirm that you wrote the review. who has time for that even on holiday. I did need to make more travel plans and keep in touch with family so went to bistros to accomplish this.
5 out of 5
by Jane from London

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was amazing ! Upgraded from a twin hotel room to an apartment! Loved the location - really excellent. A stone's throw from the Croisette and in a really lovely neighbourhood surrounded by great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Wonderful Little Hotel in the Heart of Cannes

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The positivity, friendliness, and helpfulness of the staff; the comfy bed/bedsheets; and the 24-hour service desk.
Cons: I wish that Wi-Fi was faster; that the room had a box of tissues and a Do Not Disturb sign; and that my bedspread didn't have a small burn hole in it.
Location: It's in the center of Cannes, next to the shopping street Rue d'Antibes; close to the beach and La Croisette; and close to the train station.
For a budget student traveler such as myself, the family-run Hotel Le Florian was a gem of a find. Not only were the staff exceptionally kind, the hotel was clean and welcoming from the moment I walked into the lobby to the day I checked out. Every night I would come back to a most comfortable bed, in a understandably small (yet pleasantly cozy) room that included a small, spotless bathroom. There was a television in the room, though I never made use of it. The closet space was quite sufficient, and the included safe was easy to use. Every morning I would wake up to a simple breakfast in the lobby - two croissants, a baguette, with jelly, butter, and tea/coffee (w/ milk). I am thankful to the staff for being so accommodating and cheery every single day.
3 out of 5
by M from Sweden

Good for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Not fancy at all but in the heart of Cannes, and right in action if one is into the party/night life scene. You get what you pay for and if it just for quick stay, I would recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely nice and friendly.