Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The hotel is in a great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I generally felt safe and welcomed in the hotel. The staff answered questions and were interactive and polite
Cons: The décor seems a bit odd in parts.....a mix match of carpets, Hollywood glamour, dog prints and generally felt a bit tired in parts.
Location: location is good and on site parking was appreciated. easy access to the busy town of blackpool and nearby restaurants, cafes and beach
Overall the hotel felt welcoming and staff were pleasant and interactive. Our room (160) felt a bit tired overall for example the four poster bed (with pink polka dot fabric) felt a bit out of place in terms of the overall décor which for some reason had Humphrey Bogart artwork, again which seemed a bit dated and oddly themed. There was no heater/central heating in the bathroom which was poorly insulated and felt cold especially during a winter stay. Toiletries were from a dispenser and felt cheap and basic. Tea tray was adequate but no special touches for example a small pack of biscuits which would have been a nice touch. Breakfast was buffet style and generally contained the usual standards however the yogurts had just been put out in the plastic wrapper and it all felt just a bit under dressed to make it more appetising.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had lovely weekend break and would recommend this hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been much better. Hope it improves

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome to the hotel by reception was non existent but eventually they stopped talking amongst themselves long enough to locate my name and give me the room key (room 174). We had to navigate ourselves to the stairs and lift though as the hotel is laid out like a maze and we were not told which way to go - rather the receptionists decided it was better for them to continue their conversation. Rarely have I been made to feel like such a nuisance considering we were paying £159 for the room for one night. Poor 1st impressions. The room itself was clean-ish (one light fitting under the headboard was loose and a lot of grime had accumulated. The shower did not provide any hot water at all - this is unacceptable for the location and for the price. My feedback to reception when we left was not appreciated nor do I honestly believe will the room be fixed. The beds were very comfortable and the sleep was very good however - only after a single DJ karaoke man eventually switched off in the downstairs bar. Not what you'd expect in the hotel in St Annes: seemed more akin to Blackpool Strip. Breakfast was efficient and delightful. Hot, cold and continental available in abundance. Wonderful staff at breakfast also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pool.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room okay but needs new mattress. Awful noise from function room until 1 am. Felt we were in the middle of the dance party. So.loud you could not hear the TV! Fantastic breakfast. Food replenished constantly on the buffet..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family weekend away

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff. Breakfast. 24 hour bar and porter service. Pool facilities.
Cons: Condition of the rooms. Remove or wash throws and extra cushions on the beds. Clean white linen is preferable to musty smelling fabric decor.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all amenities in St Annes.
Small room to start - too hot and no view. Uncomfortable. We were then upgraded for our second night without an extra charge.
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Dronfield

Would happily return

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, location service etc. Could just do with a bit of tlc in certain areas but very happy stay
3 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Lancashire

Good hotel location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night with young grandchildren, the staff on reception were pleasant and helpful. The room was a bit cramped and in need of a facelift! Breakfast was ok , the pool was very good and staff there very helpful. Location of the hotel was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york,uk

ok fo 1 nt stay....just.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
main complain is the bed...really saggy mattress in rm 59. clean room ..small but is a 3 star hotel. great breakfast... and all staff really attentive/chatty and helpful excellent breakfast..... So ....not really disappointed....fine for 3 star....just not a good bed which is vital to a good nt stay.