Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend away

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff. Breakfast. 24 hour bar and porter service. Pool facilities.
Cons: Condition of the rooms. Remove or wash throws and extra cushions on the beds. Clean white linen is preferable to musty smelling fabric decor.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all amenities in St Annes.
Small room to start - too hot and no view. Uncomfortable. We were then upgraded for our second night without an extra charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york,uk

ok fo 1 nt stay....just.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
main complain is the bed...really saggy mattress in rm 59. clean room ..small but is a 3 star hotel. great breakfast... and all staff really attentive/chatty and helpful excellent breakfast..... So ....not really disappointed....fine for 3 star....just not a good bed which is vital to a good nt stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel overlooking the promenade

Posted May 4, 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit tired in places. Standard rooms are not good value for money but the boutique rooms and suites have been refurbished to a good standard. I upgraded from a standard twin to a suite which was absolutely gorgeous and extremely spacious. The staff weren't particularly memorable as they didn't make much of an effort to be friendly apart from one member of staff who stood out head and shoulders above the other. There are lits if amenities which the hotel could promote more such as a spa and gym, there is also s pool and hair salon. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room and hotel look out dated, no shampo or toiletries, hotel rooms were far too hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic to be near the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was dog friendly.
Cons: Attention to detail lacking in small areas. This is the only hotel (b,b. self catering) which didn't offer a small welcome pack in the bathroom.
Location: Came up to see my mum . I am from St Annes. Nice to see improvement.
We were upgraded to a better room, thank you. Thank goodness a hotel in St Annes takes dogs! Staff really helpful and welcoming. Breakfast, lovely, with a lot of choice. Will be back. Kind regards, Mr and Mrs S. Smith
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
by Ann from Stoke on Trent

Good quality hotel - fab location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Great Location. Friendly atmosphere. All the staff that we came into contact with were really helpful and seemed happy to assist.
Cons: Difficult one really as the parking was only an issue due to the fact that the hotel had a wedding on - otherwise I'm sure it would pose an issue.
It's a lovely hotel - staff are extremely helpful and it is kept very clean. Parking is a problem (especially if there is a wedding on at the hotel!). The breakfast is very good and again the staff are extremely helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nach renovierten Zimmern fragen

Posted May 8, 2013
Sehr nettes,hilfbereites Personal.Das Hotelzimmer lag sehr verwinkelt dadurch weite Wege .Wir hatten 7Türen zu öffnen bis wir im Zimmer waren undder Weg führte u.a. durch das Hallenbad. In unserem Trakt gab es keinen Fahrstuhl.Bad war auf Standard 70iger Jahre.Das kleine Waschbecken hatte einen Warm-und einen Kalthahn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room standard, could definitely use a makeover.
Location: Great
Scruffy room, buffet breakfast, all very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by patricia from blackpool

a dream hotel

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: 24 hours room service pool and lovely comty ber and rooms are nice food great to
Cons: not being able to get in jaccuzi
Location: grat location handy for every thing
this hotel is brilliant,nothing is to much for them the staff are great and i comend the 24 hour room service,the room was comfy with a lovely bed and soft pillows,we went for a swim,the only thing i would say is that i am disabled and would of loved to have gone in the jaccuzi but,didnt feel comfortable with the steps to get in to it maybe a exta rail put up at the side to help people like my self. but all in all a great hotel