Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, De

near the dump

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: put a microwave and coffee pot in the room
Location: Field of Screams was awesome.
it was ok the refrigerator didn't work. no coffee pot or microwave. When I booked this I had no idea that it was across the street from the pa dump. the water reflected it as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Liked the hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is clean, I just thought having breakfast would be a plus. Its near downtown Lancaster, I also would prefer to be on Lincoln Ave but in general it was a good stay!! Wooden floors, feiendly staff, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Room was nice, but bedding needed to be a little newer/cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't ever go there. It ruining my trip.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
First of all, I did not except too much because it is motel. I was check in late. When I arrived, the staff checked me into a room with two full size bed. I thought they can be combined to a king bed, because I booked a room with king bed, but they can't. I called the staff, he told me it should be a mistake by the website. He couldn't change. What I think is they might give my room to someone else. This is not right. I made reservation. If there was no king bed when I made research a week ago. I will not book this motel. The bed sheet was dirty and the white towels are turning to yellow. I will not ever going to the motel with same name. So disgusting...Don't ever go there, it will ruining your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Stayed at this hotel with three friends for the weekend. Was told on arrival that we owed double the cost because, although we booked the room for four, Expedia only charged us for two. The owners could not explain it very well, other than insisting that we owed more money, and it was shady. The second evening we were there we went out for the night and returned after midnight to find that our room keys were not working. Management told us there was a mechanical issue with the locks and there was nothing they could do to help. It was pouring rain and we were forced to sit in our cars for hours until they reluctantly gave us another room to sleep in, still with no access to our belongings in our room. In the morning the management had no apologies for us getting locked out, or for their refusal to help us, and denied any refund for a room we essentially couldn't use. The family that owns and operates this motel is horribly unprofessional, and extremely greedy. The amenities were subpar at best. I would not recommend this motel to anyone, these people do not deserve any further business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linthicum, MD

Decent cheap hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean, bed was comfortable with a lot of pillows. It had great water pressure in the shower, and there was a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Wi-fi didn't work. Add a box of tissues.
Location: This is in an industrial area, so you will need a car to get to anything, but it is close to Lancaster's Amish shops and Mt. Hope Winery.
The room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator, and good water pressure. The high speed internet didn't work at all, on my tablet or laptop, there wasn't a coffee maker or a box of tissues, which is unusual. Also, we always use the bathroom light as a nightlight, since we're in an unfamiliar place, but we couldn't because there was no way to turn off the exhaust fan (which was loud) which automatically comes on when the light switches on. Aside from that, we didn't have any issues. There also wasn't a bathroom available in the lobby, which doesn't seem like much, but when you drive for several hours, you don't want to wait until check in is complete to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Great location & great stay for one night

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It was my first time staying at the Hotel. The Hotel is great but The Towels were terrible. They were old ragged towel. Felt like someone just used it and left it there. Room was great. Gotta love the king bed. AC was working but the TV Chanel only had one option. Great thing is there is a Bar & Grill right next to it. I would deffinately stay at that place when visiting Lancaster. Can't beat the price!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If checkout is 11am...

Posted Jul 30, 2015
FFS, checkout time was 11am and they knocked on my door 3 times starting at 9 am. :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park, NY

Right on main road

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Right on Main road. About 15-20 min from most major attractions in the area. There is also a nice shopping mall just down the road as well.
This hotel isn't the most fantastic place you will ever stay but it is definitely worth it for the money. The beds were pretty hard and the pillows almost non-existent but we also weren't planning on spending much time in the hotel. We really only went there to sleep and clean up in the morning. Rooms were very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

wont stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We were staying at this hotel for a wedding in the area as it was a 3 hour drive from our home. When we arrived and checked in there was another couple with us so we could all change for the wedding. Immediately upon entering the room the gentleman at the front desk called the room saying there were 4 people in the room. We tried to explain that the other couple was only there to change clothes. He again told us about it when we went to leave for the wedding. Check out time is 11:00 am at 10:00 am the next morning he called again to see when we were leaving so they could clean the room. We have stayed at other America's Best Hotels and have never been treated like this. Will never stay at this place again.