Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great hotel the location is excellent , the food was delicious and the staff were very friendly I would highly recommend someone to stay at the BE LIVE EXPERIENCE
2 out of 5
by Pat from Wales, UK

Very disappointing .

Posted May 23, 2013
Cons: Food an smell in dining room
The hotel is so modern the furniture is very uncomfortable. The chairs in every area are hard plastic an so uncomfortable . The sitting area at pool is non existent as only tables an chairs are all in pool bar which again is poorly fitted out with no comfort at all . The dining room is really smelly an the chefs are so ignorant , food is not presented appropriately an is tasteless . The rooms are nice enough but lackin finishing touches such as no mirror at dressing table , no power points in kitchen area . Entertainment at night is diabolical , so were the theme nights in pool bar as food was awful on the Mexican and Spanish nights. The cleaning and reception staff were brilliant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRow

Great holiday thanks to this hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Ebookers
The staff could not be more customer friendly nothing was too much trouble, I had 2 15 year old girls and whilst too old for the kids activities they were not left out and included in all games and they made some suitable for their age otherwise they loved leading teams of younger children. Food great choice lots of fresh cooked fish and meat, drinks brill even includes cocktails! The only thing was the location in costa teguise is very quite not a lot to do outside of the hotel plenty of aces to walk or hire bikes. But you didn't need to leave hotel lots going on if you want to join in or just relax if you don't! Will defenatly return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ants everywhere, mattress springs yes i could feel them

Posted Aug 11, 2008
The hotel wasn't that bad when i think about it, but we did have ants everywhere, and we were lucky to not have any cockroaches. The TV was also bust and kept switching itself off. The beds were pretty uncomfortable, I could feel all of the springs in my bed, and i mean all of them, my girlfriends was a little bit better, but not much. The entertainment was pretty good, and the guys tried very hard to get everyone involved, but giving certificates out to adults is a bit odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

I'll make sure I go back!

Posted Jul 12, 2008
As my first holiday abroad I didn't know what to expect at all really, but it was amazing and the hotel and its surroundings were beautiful and felt safe at all times. The reception staff and bar staff were friendly and helpful and I was extremely upset to leave. If I was to go back to Lanzarote, which I very much plan to do after experiencing other destinations, that will be where I go and where I stay, no doubt about it. I really recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Best Location

Posted Jul 11, 2008
Having been to the resort 3 times this was the best location and accomdation. The sea views are amazing. Easy reach of every thing you could ask for in the resort. Just fell short on the last day with a late flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stokesdale, NC

Bargain on Lanzarote. Convenient to restaurants, beaches

Posted Jun 27, 2008
Like a beach resort here -- convenient to night life, goods and services (car rental, etc), restaurants. Within easy driving distance to national park (Timanfaya) and wineries. Pool closed at 6 pm each day. Was a good deal for money, especially since we had to get 2 rooms b/c we were a party of 5. Hotel staff fairly helpful. You can book excursions thru the hotel. We didn't know this ahead of time but tried thru another agency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

very good

Posted May 21, 2008
booked this hotel the day before we went, and was very surprised by its location (stone throw away from beach and shop bars etc...) very clean and rather quiet?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, England

Fit for purpose

Posted Apr 28, 2008
I booked this holiday last minute the day before I went, and it was pretty much how I expected (but I didn't expect a lot). It suited me fine, good location right by the beach and surrounded by shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants -all really handy. Nothing luxurious about it, but the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well -nice and hot too. My phone was broken and didn't work, and I did have trouble with my door lock -but they did fairly promptly fix it for me. Two good pools (of average size), and entertainment available if you needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Good holiday!! but!!

Posted Feb 22, 2008
The hotel was good really liked the balcony we had a lovely view of the pool but the only problem was the people who worked at the hotel. They were very rude and didnt understand what a queue was. They were not very helpful either.