Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the strip

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Experience was horrible. Room walls were so thin. The couple in the next room argued all night and were blasting their music. My room wasn't clean for the 4 days we spent there. I phone the front desk. They just gave the couple a phone call and never came to the room regarding my complaint! The couples just laugh at the caller and knew they weren't gonna do anything about it. I couldn't find a parking near the entrance because of an event going on at the hotel. I had my children attending the volleyball tournament all day. We were so tired and parked in front of the hotel and we were told to move! This was unacceptable! They had valet service they should have use the parking in back of the hotel were overnight guests don't park!! I choose this hotel over the others because they serviced good breakfast, location and enjoyed my last stay with the hotel before. I defiantly will not be staying there anymore. Also the hotel was under construction. We weren't informed until we checked-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is old and outdated! Our fridge was leaking and had a bad older and our sliding glass door did not lock and the phones did not work, when I called the front desk to let them know what was going on and ask for a different room they told me they had no rooms left. The beds were very uncomfortable! We went to go use the pool and it looked dirty and the roof was leaking water! The breakfast in the morning tasted horrible! We hardly saw any staff but I did notice that they are renovating the rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel close to the convention center

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was comfortable with great pillows and comfy bed. It could have used a deeper clean including the bathroom. All of the staff were professional and friendly except for one who was snarky. This came about because of the inconsistency with the hotel's shuttle system. They need a shuttle to the airport. Their shuttle availability is inconsistent and the front desk staff does not communicate with their shuttle driver. Their complimentary breakfast is substantial but the pool was gloomy with broken/potentially hazardous ceiling tiles just above the pool area. The hotel is supposedly under construction but that area was not marked as currently under construction. Altogether a decent place to stay if you have a conference nearby at the convention center with relatively close access to the monorail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
I only stayed one night, but I thought it was an overall nice hotel off the Strip. The rooms are comfortable, but their age shows. Perhaps if the owner renovated some of the features it would show better. In the room I stayed, it was the bathroom that was lacking the most. The toilet and shower could have been updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

My daughter 21st Birthday

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel staff made this trip rememberable.. Thank you Ricky, Angela and Nicole for your service and hospitality...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Helpful staff! Great location just off the strip.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Kid-friendly. Indoor pool. Free shuttle to the strip but not located in the madness.
Cons: A little dated, but clean and well cared for.
Clean and comfortable property. Fabulous hosted Happy Hour!!! Good breakfast. Kid-friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

NICE BUT NOISY

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and very roomy suites.
Cons: Nothing really could be achieved without quite a substantial amount of cost.
Location: Very well situated and quickly got on the Strip. Only a short drive to other places.
First impressions were good, but we soon realised that this hotel was more of a business hotel and didn't really cater to holiday makers. There was a kitchen with a microwave and coffee machine but nothing else. No plates, knives and forks etc. Also the acoustics were terrible. The open plan bar area meant that sound travelled upwards and being on the fifth floor it was noisy from the bar area in the evenings. Also people just let their room doors go and the doors slammed. There should have been some attachment on the door to make them silently close. Sorry its a lot of complaints. On the plus side, most of the hotel staff were very polite and friendly, especially in the restaurant area where the waiting staff were second to none. We have stayed at Embassy Suites in Florida before and they did cater to holiday makers so no complaints there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs clennnig and fixing

Posted May 1, 2017
..dangerous for a 6yr old kid got can't get out of the shower glass door not rolling, additionally showing mold and not very clean Light odor as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The front desk Mr. Jason was patient and helpful.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Mr. Jason.
Cons: The first front desk man's customer service and hotel 's quality.
Location: N/A
The front desk Mr. Jason was patient and helpful. However, the room condition was very disappointed. When we got our first room, it was another man gave us room #406 and told us that due to our special rate there was no other room available. The room was right outside the elevator. Every time the elevator reach 4th floor, I can hear a Ding sound from the living room which I would sleep in. So we ask for another room. Mr. Jason came to rescue and gave us #202 after consult with the first man gave us #406. Room #202 was right above the hotel vent next to hot spa and pool. My wife and kids's bed room is right above it. So we have to go back to front desk and ask Mr. Jason for help. He immediately look it up and gave us #228. The room location was great, however we smelled cigaret smoke after smell from bathroom and living room even though the room labeled a "non-smoking" room. Most likely the previous guest stayed try to smoke in this non-smoking room which the front desk could have offer the guest a smoking room instead. We felt bad to bother Mr. Jason for the 3rd time and decide to endure for one night which I thought would be ok. Who knows the next day and the few days after the stay, my sinusitis and rhinitis acted up. I was suffered with lasting sinus headache for two days. I may think twice if I will book this hotel again simply the way the hotel treats guest with special rate and it's questionable quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly option

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great free drinks and snacks on the 3rd floor and the free shuttle is very helpful. Great experience all round. The elevators seemed insufficient for the amount of traffic but I think one of them may have been down due to construction.