Ratings based on 6,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean
I booked the Palms through expedia. When I got there they notified me that I had been upgraded to the penthouse suite! It was awesome. Great place, took good care of me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif,

Nice hotel not far from the strip walking distance

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and very nice restaurants, the best in the area especially the nine restaurant .
The hotel has very good restaurants for both type of food fast food and elegant food, I mostly enjoyed the elegant food . I would rate that place a 10, clean and great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A great place to stay..the only thing I didn't like was that we had booked 2 rooms.. one of them was ready on time but the other one wasn't available until after 4pm which is a hour after regular check in time so that was a inconvenience but besides that it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Sep 20, 2016
15 minutes to walk to downtown (Caesar Pa lace , Belagio ) or 5 minutes with hotel shuttle (free). Good restaurants inside (even a McDonald's ). I didn't like the swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: See Experience section.
Home Owners Association style operations on just about anything you do at the hotel. (Unnecessarily restrictive) They have monetized EVERYTHING in this hotel. Be aware once you get to the hotel the room rate is only the tip of the iceberg. Examples: -Resort fees do not cover the entrance to the pool unless you get to the pool before 12:00. After 12:00 they are in your wallet again! - Can't even take drinking water in the pool! (Need to buy from the bar, of course at ridiculous prices) - You want a small fridge in your room (Need to pay extra, of course at ridiculous prices.) - If you bump into the weighted mini-bar in room be aware that may trigger minibar usage on your bill at check out. -Sports book was dirty there was cups, bottles paper littered everywhere. No drink service! Get up go out and get your own drinks. - As a hotel guest, when you walk into Pool area with swimming trunks and a towel, your are asked to empty your pockets (Really, what can you hide in you swimming trunk pocket!) This is performed every time you walk into Pool area. At best, the place is a shell of itself from the days when it was popular. You get the picture.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice pool nice casino overall. A bit off the strip and laid back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Love the Palms great casino. A little bit off the strip so prepare to cab it everywhere. Rooms are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

False Advertising. Worst Hotel Experience I've Had

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Transparency. Customer Service. Relations with their 3rd parties (ie: trip advisor). Compensation Levels (when rightfully owed)
Booked the "Premier Room". (it's a $50 upgrade from the "superior") I chose it because of it's modern look in the pictures. Otherwise would go to SLS. When I checked-in & went up to my room, it looked outdated. I thought something was off, so I went down to customer service & told 2 employees standing next to each other. They explained I received the "superior room". So, of course, I told them it was a mistake & I paid for an upgraded suite on Expedia. This is where things GET SHOCKING. They explained, I did but if I read the fine print I'm "taking a chance & not guaranteed the room". I expressed my logical concern for why that's so wrong.. The older gentlemen employee acted passive aggressively condescending & explained to me everyone reads the fine print.. Talk about adding insult to injury. So I asked to speak with their supervisor. Supervisor was ehh, he agreed with my logic & asked if I was informed upon check-in of the downgrade.. I wasn't. I then asked to confirm with him if they were over-booked on "premier rooms" because the girl employee said they weren't. Supervisor confirmed they were.. So there's another lie to add to the cauldron. When confirming what he could do he said he'd remove resort fee. Are you kidding me!? If someone sneezes to close to me you can remove the resort fee! He explained I'd have to take it up with Expedia due to 3rd party process. In my opinion it's both parties fault & they put me in a catch22. To sum up-"I paid for BMW M6 & got a 328i"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel is not Guest Friendly with Pool Facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly check-in staff and rooms were nice.
Cons: Pool policies for guests need to be looked at. Charging guests for entry into a pool is just ridiculous. Better coffee in rooms.
Check-in was great. The staff was friendly and our room was spacious with a great view of the strip. We read on line that the pool closest to our room had a cover charge even for guest. My husband and I are in our 40's and our club days are behind us, so after checking in we went on the search for the Palms Place Pool that didn't have a cover charge. After walking through the whole casino, a long walkway and a couple of elevators we arrived at the very nice relaxing but small pool. We loved the Adult Alternative music that was playing and the service was good. We had an excellent diner at the Alize restaurant before our concert to see Ray LaMontagne. The next morning my husband got up to make coffee and the coffee maker was dirty. After cleaning it we had the coffee and it was awful. So we got dressed and bought some coffee at the food court. The pool by our room opened at 9am and had no cover for guests until noon. We thought we could enjoy our coffee by the pool. We were met by a large security pool staff that wanted room keys, ID's, a detailed search of our bags and wanted to dump our newly purchased $6 coffee, just to walk into this "magical pool area". We turned around immediately and walked away. That left a bad taste in our mouth. We understand that the pool is managed by a separate company but at some point the hotel made a decision to make money with a day club with bottle service and to inconvenience their guests. We will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Excellent Hotel off the Strip

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The Chinese and Steak specialty restaurants were excellent.
Cons: Don't waste your money on meals from the buffet. The food was not hot enough. The swimming pool although adequate could have been deeper.
Location: We took the hotel shuttle to the Forum shops and there was an excellent Italian restaurant that we dined at.
We initially were put in a double queen room which was too hot and too small. Stayed in that room one night then upgraded to King Room with a separate bedroom which was well worth the extra cost. This was a corner room and it had an excellent view of the strip. The room temperature was excellent and we were able to obtain a small refrigerator for the room.