Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Horrible location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Room was dirty (mirror smudged, had to clean toilet seat, office chair had numerous stains, bathroom fan was full of dirt/grime and couldn't power off, tiles falling off in tub). Staff was rude and unaccomodating. Tried to switch rooms and they refused, left after 1 nite and they still charged me for remaining of stay and would not refund. I travel often and this was by far the worst hotel I've stayed in (which is odd as Days in are usually consistent).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a very bad experience--review at 7:30 am

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location is good, but the atmosphere is clearly one of a company having purchased a property that will most ;likely br used as a loss for a loss
Cons: The elevator and management for check in - maybe you might want to consider shut down of some of the facility for a while?y Any chance for a credit?
Location: It is a good location for the Amish country and the surroundings--a very difficult night for us
We arrived at a about 9 pm-and were told there was no elevator to help us. Then we were moved all the way to the back of the hotel, a very far distance away- The staff helped to move our luggage as they understood how appearance and the grounds had deteriorated so much and that was confirmed by staff as we decided to stay or not. Four people left from the front desk while we attempted to check in, they were shaking their heads with disgust as they passed us while leaving-It was sad!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Been going for 7 yrs and the place has gone down. Elevator has been out of service in 2 different occasions, breakfast is not worth getting up for. Rooms needs serious painting not just a touch up job. And on this trip I was over charged just because i had my dogs which i bring with me all the time. At the end of the day i paid for 2 rooms instead of 1. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Horrible stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Booked a smoking room for 2 adults. Was told ( for second time in two weeks) that the elevator is broken ( smoking rooms are on 5th floor). Was offered room in annex building. They are double beds not queen. Grabbed handrail to go upstairs and it wasn't attached to anything. Toilet didn't flush first time attempted. Heater took 4 hours to heat small room. Sink constantly dripped. Took showers and tub wouldn't drain. Burn holes on floors and blankets. Poorly maintained hotel. Spoke to manager and nothing done. Will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you just need a place to lay your head.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where I was going. Sports bar had the best cheesesteak and fresh cut fries I've ever had.
Cons: Clean it up.
Elevator out of service. Room key was coded incorrectly, had to walk back down three flights of stairs to get it corrected, then back up three flights of stairs. Housekeeping was fair, hallways dirty, bed cover was stained. There is a sports bar in the lobby that is frequented by the young locals, so stay clear on the weekends, and always stay clear of the rooms on the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Place is a little dated and the bar closes early (major downer) but overall was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: The bath room facilities are old
We decided to stay in Days Inn for a night so we can rest and catch up early activities in the middle creek wildlife management. we enjoyed our stay and pleasantly surprised by the healthy and delicious breakfast prepared for us at 4:30AM!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
A Nice experience. The Hotel is comfortable and relax place for a good vacations.
2 out of 5
by Penny

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were unable to connect with the Wi-Fi. The toilet had visible vomit on outside and the shower rod was loose from the wall with paper stuck in to wedge it. The floor was not vacuumed. The fire alarm went off, glad we were not asleep, we would have never heard it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food, pet friendly.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Food in bar was good and can be taken back to room, breakfast was good and fresh, but no high chairs. Room was dirty, crib provided was dirty, and had to be asked for twice. shower had great pressure but sink was pretty hard to turn on (broken) workers were very friendly but one guy ( I believe was the manager was kinda rude)