Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a very bad experience--review at 7:30 am

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location is good, but the atmosphere is clearly one of a company having purchased a property that will most ;likely br used as a loss for a loss
Cons: The elevator and management for check in - maybe you might want to consider shut down of some of the facility for a while?y Any chance for a credit?
Location: It is a good location for the Amish country and the surroundings--a very difficult night for us
We arrived at a about 9 pm-and were told there was no elevator to help us. Then we were moved all the way to the back of the hotel, a very far distance away- The staff helped to move our luggage as they understood how appearance and the grounds had deteriorated so much and that was confirmed by staff as we decided to stay or not. Four people left from the front desk while we attempted to check in, they were shaking their heads with disgust as they passed us while leaving-It was sad!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Been going for 7 yrs and the place has gone down. Elevator has been out of service in 2 different occasions, breakfast is not worth getting up for. Rooms needs serious painting not just a touch up job. And on this trip I was over charged just because i had my dogs which i bring with me all the time. At the end of the day i paid for 2 rooms instead of 1. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Horrible stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Booked a smoking room for 2 adults. Was told ( for second time in two weeks) that the elevator is broken ( smoking rooms are on 5th floor). Was offered room in annex building. They are double beds not queen. Grabbed handrail to go upstairs and it wasn't attached to anything. Toilet didn't flush first time attempted. Heater took 4 hours to heat small room. Sink constantly dripped. Took showers and tub wouldn't drain. Burn holes on floors and blankets. Poorly maintained hotel. Spoke to manager and nothing done. Will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you just need a place to lay your head.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where I was going. Sports bar had the best cheesesteak and fresh cut fries I've ever had.
Cons: Clean it up.
Elevator out of service. Room key was coded incorrectly, had to walk back down three flights of stairs to get it corrected, then back up three flights of stairs. Housekeeping was fair, hallways dirty, bed cover was stained. There is a sports bar in the lobby that is frequented by the young locals, so stay clear on the weekends, and always stay clear of the rooms on the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: The bath room facilities are old
We decided to stay in Days Inn for a night so we can rest and catch up early activities in the middle creek wildlife management. we enjoyed our stay and pleasantly surprised by the healthy and delicious breakfast prepared for us at 4:30AM!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food, pet friendly.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Food in bar was good and can be taken back to room, breakfast was good and fresh, but no high chairs. Room was dirty, crib provided was dirty, and had to be asked for twice. shower had great pressure but sink was pretty hard to turn on (broken) workers were very friendly but one guy ( I believe was the manager was kinda rude)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Found dirty drug needles and dope bags under bed

Posted Feb 4, 2017
My boyfriend Found a used syringe under mattress and baggies under lamp and on table just glad my kids or either of us didnt get stuck with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Just OK

Posted Jan 17, 2017
If you simply need a place to lay your head, you might consider this hotel. But if you're looking for anything classy or new or sparkling or special, keep looking. This is definitely an older hotel, the decor is rough and dated, and there is a musty smell throughout. My bedding had cigarette burns here and there, as well as stains on the sheets. I probably wouldn't come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to where I wanted to be

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff was great as always. Everything was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management & smelled like a public toliet

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The first night we arrived there a number of young people yelling & running through the parking lot. There was no where to park so we had to park around the back. While walking in we saw a young girl vomiting sitting on the curb as we passed & two young men urinating right there in the parking lot. The music from the club/bar hotel was so loud. The elevator smelled like urine. When we got to the floor of our room it smelled like a public toliet. Our room smelled like it too. The toliet did not flush properly & by the end of our stay it didnt work at all. The music thumped & reverberated all the way up to our room until about 2 am. Thats when the fun started: A huge fight broke up just below our window with yelling, screaming & car horns blaring. 11 Lebanon City police cars showed up a few minutes later just as someone pulled the fire alarm. It shrilled for a good 20 mins. The front desk wouldnt answer the phone so I went to make my way to the front desk. Couldn't find anyone but another guest told me it was a false alarm. The next morning my husband went to speak to the manager and was told he had stepped out AFTER the front desk person called his direct two digit extenstion to tell the person on the other line that a guest wanted to see him while my husband stood right there. The rest of the 4 night stay was uneventful but the hotel still kept that public bathroon smell. The general appearance of the hotel appeared was run down. Do not recommend.