Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have read previous reviews

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Close to Liverpool CBD
Booked hotel based on pictures on website but should of read reviews. Hotel is an unmanned townhouse, with check in located at a hotel in the next street (fact not included on their booking confirmation). Free parking was on the street, wi-fi dropped in and out. Walls are very thin so could hear the squeaking doors, coming and goings up the stairs, conversations and activities in adjoining rooms. En-suite is very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
In a poor area,no staff,not told you needed a key pad number,had to phone hotel as we arrived because we couldn't access property ,had to have another number to access the room,tv didn't work,bed was made of two put together ,bedding was clean .room over priced and the fact there was no staff wasn't in the description,wouldn't stay again or recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice and clean but some of the wall paper was coming off, you have to move the kettle to where a plug is, the rooms were to hot as the radiators were on high and the area wasn't a nice place either. Also I didn't like how you get into the enterence and room by using a code.other than that the city centre is only 10 mins away from the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescot

Disgusting rooms let alone suites

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
These suites are nothing like suites in fact are nothing like nice hotel rooms. Only had a kettle so no kitchen facilities. Codes on doors so that anyone who knew the code could get in. Disgusting and nothing like the pictures. Although we had booked for two nights we booked the Adelphi hotel instead
3 out of 5
by caroline from London

Quiet location, but problems with TV and wifi.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a place with a kitchen, and although there was a kitchen, it didn't have a fridge (only microwave, oven etc.). The TV reception was terrible because the cable was very loose. There were not enough working sockets. The wifi didn't work for 24 hours. I rang 3 times to get assistance with this, and eventually the connection was re-set. However, it actually turned out they had given me the wrong code - I had to ring up to get the code in the first place as this wasn't automatically given out! I was going to complain about being given the wrong code and demand a discount, but had lost the will to live by this stage! Also, entrance door code panel has been installed upside down which makes it tricky arriving in the dark.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Leeds

Spacious, clean room - but very expensive

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The spacious room was fine but no heating in the tiny bathroom which made it very cold having a shower. No complaints on storage as there were no less than 3 large chests of drawers and 2 bedside cabinets! Main grumble is the room was £100 which is at least double what it was worth. Nice pace, poor value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
It was fine for our needs, we didn't spend much time in the room as we were at a martial arts competition but the parking at the back was fantastic and the breakfast at the Mountford is highly recommended and great value for money at £6 for all you can eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertising wrong

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I booked a double room with a double bed and when i got there it was 2 single beds pushed together.
3 out of 5
by kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels