Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: fix it up
beach nice but room to old need more update everything in the room so old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The beach was all we could say

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Rip out all the carpet. Install AC
Location: Right on Venice Beach
Had to change rooms because of human urine smell in whole room. Second room not much better. No AC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just what we wanted!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The roof deck was a nice place to hang out too! Great place to see the ocean and people watch.
Cons: Better explanation on how to get there and where to park.
Location: All the shops on Venice Beach are right there!
It was a bit tricky to find when arriving after dark, but great location right on Venice Beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful

Posted Jul 12, 2016
A wonderful long weekend with my teenage daughters. Fantastic location!! Lovely and active area during the day, right on the beach, near shops & restaurants, but quiet at night. Retro and comfortable. Parking situation was not great, but since we didn't have to use our car much, parking several blocks away wasn't that big a deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many homeless

Posted Jul 9, 2016
To many homeless people stay in front of the hotel and exspesially at night were they sleep in front of it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel cerca a la playa, cerca a restaurantes, las habitaciones son amplias y las camas muy cómodas, la limpieza es excelente y el personal muy dispuesto a todo, son muy queridos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room we booked said it sleeps three. But it only has a bed for two. When I called down they said that I was allowed to bring a mattress or sleeping bag for the third person. I ended up paying another 20 to get a bed for everyone. Also the parking was crazy. If you park in their parking lot it is an additional 25 dollars. I paid it but I would have liked to know that up front. Plus you could drive a little farther and pay 10 for parking. Also, no air conditioning. Other than that, nice location and a blast on the roof.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

L unica cosa buona é la posizione

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Solo la posizione
Cons: Tutto
Location: Proprio sulla spiaggia di Venice beach.. Luogo folcloristico molto bello da vedere
Le foto non corrispondono al vero. Stanza vecchia con moquette logora e sporca. Bagno anni 60... Prezzo assurdo per la scarsa qualità fornita.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel pres de la plage

Posted Jun 27, 2016
A un bel emplacement tout pres de la plage et pres des commodites...sinon c'est tres bruyant a l'exterieur a cause de la.musique et des ittinerant qui causent du brouhaha meme durant la nuit. Il y a un restaurant a cote et si votre chambre est du meme cote il font du bruit ++ tres tot le matin. Sinon c'est cher et il faut payer des extras pour un mini frigo, wifi, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only good part about this place:(

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location! In the middle of everything.
Cons: Get A/C!
Location: It's in the middle of everything.
I do not write many reviews, but I feel I should warn you. Here is a run down of why gave them my first 2 star review. 1. Parking is terrible 2. NO AIR CONDITIONERS! Of course I came during a heat wave 3. Brought fan to room, but was covered with 4. Rooms are tiny and have no added features other than a bed and a bathroom 5. Carpets in room and hallways is disgusting. The room carpet looked like a leopard rug 6. The concierge service consist of two coffee pots in the non existent front lobby ($8.00 additional fee auto added) 7. Charges extra for late check out The only reason I didn't go with a 1 star review is because the location is amazing! and if you are just using the hotel room as a jumping off point to wonder Venice, you are good to go. Just don't plan on chilling in a plush hotel room if you stay here.