Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wonderful birthday experience

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I went to cabo for a few days for my birthday in the hopes of escaping the stress of my daily life and experiencing ultimate relaxation. The Hyatt exceeded my expectations and delivered just that. The staff was unbelievably friendly and thoughtful. They found out it was my birthday from my friend and went above and beyond to make it special. They provided champagne and a dessert in the room and decorated the room as well. Everyone was also smiling and greeting us and checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. They were also extremely helpful in setting up an off property excursion for us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful, seamless vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Beautiful View

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: We checked in and were just waiting for our room to be ready, every time I went to see if it was ready, I had to wait in line again.
Once we got into our room, it was a great stay. Our room wasn't ready at 3:00P.M. It was after 5:00 P.M. before we could get into our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Expedia and Hyatt conspire to make for a bad vacay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location, service staff were very friendly.
Cons: Management needs to go back to client service school. Perhaps one piece of bad fish, perhaps more?
Location: Sea of Cortez virtually unusable at this location so be advised you have to go to another beach to swim.
I paid Expedia for an upgrade to luxury hotel transport as a surprise to my wife. Surprise was it never happened. Strike 1. My wife got food poisoning from one of the Hyatt restaurants (diagnosed by hotel Dr. and we did not eat off property) and was laid up for 36 hours. We had to pay for the Dr. bill. We had to cancel an excursion booked by the Hyatt and they refused to reimburse us. Post recovery we asked if the hotel would provide transport to the Marina (original excursion included transport) and they refused. Strike two. A huge convention group came in and took over the hotel. One day Hyatt staff virtually blocked off the beach in the morning to construct stage, etc. and the next day they blocked off the entire main pool, swim up bars, fire pits, lounge area - everything - in the early morning for an evening event. Their consolation to other guests? A pair of ear plugs with the turn down service. Low class and poorly managed. Treated like second class citizens by hotel management. Strike three. Hotel staff was great, hotel is terrific, location is very nice. Hyatt management - doesn't understand what "service" means. Oh, Expedia - I filled all this out yesterday, hit the Submit button and got a message "Server temporarily down" and my comments were wiped out. Strike four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and beautiful
Cons: More staff at beach area.
Location: Cool town, clean, and short ride to cabo San lucas
Excellent hotel, very comfortable bed, good shower, good A/C....Beautiful pools and exterior and beachfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pools, the ambience
Cons: Offering a shuttle from the airport. I asked a few times to change a $20 American bill, and they said they had no money.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby...at $80 round trip from Las Cabos, it is expensive to go into town every day.
Overall, the hotel itself was wonderful, the staff very attentive. It is a distance from Las Cabos and a cab costs $40 one way. There is no shuttle to or from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Awesome resort!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a perfect, laid back lovely vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The service level is above our expectations for an all-inclusive hotel. Every staff we met showed sincere desire to help us. The food quality is also better than we thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice all-inclusive hotel on the beach front.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My wife and I loved and enjoyed our one week get away trip from Southern California. Hyatt Ziva provided comfortable large size ocean view room with excellent food choices and drinks at no additional charge. The services, including the 24 hour room service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Vacation and Location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Overall the resort is amazing. The quality of the food is outstanding for an all inclusive. We were there for 7 days and one of the disappointments was Bacon was only served twice on the buffet. We rated 5 stars across the board because we had a great time and didn't want to punish on the review for few issues. 1) Front desk staff was not helpful at all and did not want to assist. When checked in asked if they were sold out and the clerk said no and they wouldn't be sold out during the week. I asked if they had any complimentary upgrades and was told no. Then asked if there were any paid upgrades and after 5 minutes said $100 per night could have a partial ocean view. Other guest in my party was given complimentary upgrade to a suite with full ocean view and they were paying a lessor rate. 2) When my mom checked in I forgot to ask to be in the same building and she was there for only 3 nights. The clerk said she could not be in my building as they were 100% sold out. I questioned as the pool was very quiet during the day and the restaurants were empty. She said yup sold out and everyone had checked in, which was a lie. I was going to speak to a manager but figured it wasn't really worth it. 3) Turn Down service only occurred 3 out of 7 nights. I was told my privacy sign was on the door. Well actually no as we didn't put it on the door once but whatever. They sent 4 pieces of fruit to the room. Overall service was great just avoid front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Exceptional Travel Experience

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: More hot water.
Location: We had so much fun. We did not leave the hotel during our stay.
I arranged for 14 members of my family to spend Christmas at the Hyatt Ziva. Everyone from age 12 to 78 had fun. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. The food service was fantastic. The theme restaurants, Asian, French, and Italian served authentic tasting dishes. I highly recommend trying a different restaurant each night. Don't forget the nightly entertainment. It's not Broadway! It is a group of Mexican dancers working very hard to entertain you. Just enjoy the experience. The ocean and the pools were as beautiful as the photos on the web site.