Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was great! I liked that it wasn't in the hustle and bustle of Cabo San Lucas. We could easily catch a taxi or shuttle to CSL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER

AWESOME

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: THE NIGHTLY SHOWS
Cons: MORE SHOWS
Location: AWESOME
AWESOME SAUCE. EVERYTHING IS THE BEST. IT WAS THE BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Beautiful hotel wonderful view nice rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2017
vacationd with five couples had a great time at the pool swim up bar food entertainment was grea! Would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

I am glad that I did I right choice

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice facility, great food, great service a lot of activities and good entertainment Definitely will stay again in Hayatt Ziva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
On the beach lots to do at hotel staff was excelllent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Overall, it was really good. the staff was extremely helpful. however, the experience to book the rooms together with our friends was really not good. my husband has to go talk for couple hours and push for us to get good room view for which we had paid upfront through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful all inclusive

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, many amazing restaurants for an all inclusive, service kind and impeccable everywhere. Fire pits so lovely every evening.
Cons: A lot less screaming children. But at Christmas time, what can one expect!!! There is an adults only pool.
Location: Never left the property. Didn't need to. We might walk around more next year.
Seven years going to Cabo, first time here, will only go back to Hyatt Ziva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Dec 28, 2016
First class food. Loved the service and beautiful view if the ocean from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very pretty and had all of the necessities such as robes, slippers, hair dryers, shampoo, conditioner, iron, safe and stocked fridge.
Cons: Better entertainment in the piano bar and need to heat the largest pool; it was freezing and no one swam in it. Would have loved a dance night club.
Location: Go to San Jose on Thursday nights (close by) - there is an art walk. Surfing lessons at Cabo surf hotel 5 minutes away and ATV excursion was GREAT!
I don't usually have high expectations for all inclusives as they are typically overcrowded, have poor food and make weak cocktails. The Hyatt Ziva definitely exceeded my expectations and stood out among all of the others I've been to. The hotel itself is very pretty and well kept. There are four pools: a kid's pool, two main pools (the largest one not heated and the other, closer to the beach is heated) and the adults only pool which is heated. The hotel was almost at capacity as it was during Christmas vacation, however, it never felt crowded. During the day, they set up various food kiosks around the pool where they made tacos, enchiladas, ceviche and grilled meats and fish. This helped make the restaurants less crowded during the day and allowed you to essentially eat wherever and whenever you wanted which is particularly helpful when you are with a large group and with teens who slept late everyday. The service was outstanding!! I was blown away by the staff at the Ziva - they were incredibly accommodating at all times. They all work 6 days per week and all day/night it seems, yet they always had smiles on their faces and did everything to please their guests. They don't have change for large bills so bring smaller bills for tipping. Ate at all restaurants and they were all great (French was least favorite)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Safe choice but please manage your expectations!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Safe choice to go with Hyatt. They understand the expectation of service. The staff was superb and always going out of their way to please us. Two people who stood out were Germano at the main pool always bringing us refills and recommending drinks! Also Gloria at the Grill restaurant by the ocean making me guacamole without onions just cause I mentioned I did not care for onions in the one at buffet line. The Asian and French restaurant were good. However we did not try the Italian one since the wait was way too long! The one let down was the buffet food. The selection was good but all hit entrees were cold. Not warm, cold! Something needs to be done to correct that. it really does not match all the resort stands for! Lastly, I appreciated having an adult pool. The resort was full of kids and families and too noisy for my taste if I did not have the option of joining an adults only pool. All in all, I would go back.