Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parker colorado

Nice hotel, reservation problem almost ruined it

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and professional wait staff. Clean rooms and hotel
Cons: Poor communication between hotel management, reservation staff and customer. We felt that they were not honest with us about room status.
Location: Much more quiet and relaxing then Cabo San Lucas. We preferred that since it's only a 30 min ride into town if we wanted to go in.
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly but....We had made reservations for the king swim up which was the primary reason why we decided on this hotel. After calling the hotel and verifying 4 times (twice one day prior to our departure) our room was reserved and being assured by the hotel reservation staff and Expedia that it would not be changed, as soon as we tried to checking we were told all swim ups were already taken. Needless to say we were extremely upset. After venting our frustration we wound up getting "upgraded" to another room but that was not the point. Other than the first 3hrs of getting there and not getting our room I can honestly say that the hotel is very nice and the staff friendly. We particularly thought that the bar tender at the swim up bar, Garçon, was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent Hotel overall. Entertainment options need some improvement, it feels too quiet some times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: All inclusive, many dining options, secure. Very attentive staff, always something to do, on and off site.
Location: Everything from touring Cabo, fishing, walking the beaches, shopping, horseback and ATV riding.
Ideally located close to Cabo and San Jose, beautiful beach, pampering, friendly staff. Excellent choices for dining. Never felt crowded, excellent service. Easy to arrange outside expeditions on site, excellent security. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Luxury resort on beautiful beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything about this place is extraordinary, would recommend and return in a heartbeat. All drinks and food we consumed was excellent. There was a small hangup at check in due to Expedia booking showing 1adult1child, resolved after 2 hours on the phone. Front desk manager allowed us to get lunch while issue was being resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel some disappointments.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Check in was good, very helpful staff. We were disappointed to learn that there was absolutely no swimming at the beach. We were in the swim up rooms with two double beds, it would have been nice to have queen size beds. The cleaning staff were good but you never could tell when they might show up to clean your room, it might be in the morning or 5:00 in the afternoon. Understaffed? The restaurants were great, but again they seemed understaffed. Compared to other resorts we have stayed at the entertainment was lacking. Maybe it was lacking because the resort was too busy taking care of all the "private events" we had to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would do it again in the future. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restuarants onsite were good, however, several of the meals were bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Wonderful All Inclusive Resort

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Temperature regulation in showers.
First experience with an all-inclusive. Usually cruisers, we opted for this resort based on reviews and the fact that liquor included. Pros: Just about everything. The reception was first class, the room was really nice, modern with all expected amenities. The included stocked mini fridge was a pleasant surprise. The food was much better than I expected. The taco stand near the main pool each day was a real treat. I have one of the best pieces of sea bass I’ve ever had in the Italian restaurant and the steaks at La Hacienda were yummy. If you like steaks, fresh fish and authentic tacos, you will love this place. And…the Tepanyaki room was fun and delicious. All the drinks I had were premium…I like Jack Daniels and Beefeater (not together!), they served both. My wife had margaritas the whole trip and first one she got was strong enough for an elephant; never watered down. The swim up bar is so cool, the infinity pool was plenty warm and never had a problem finding a great spot to sun both by the pool and on the beach. Above all though the service was phenomenal, and it felt genuine. Cons: None really. I try not to let things bother me on vacation. I read many reviews in advance and most were accurate except that I wouldn’t characterize some of the issues as complaints and let them ruin a great vacation, like others. Some have expressed concerns over main pool temp…which is true, the main pool is not heated and too cold to enter, but its huge and there was pl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Honeymoon perfection, gorgeous resort, great food!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities, food
Cons: Sometimes the bar pool gets loud with drinking and music. We rented a cabana and it was kinda loud.
Location: Cabo Arches natural sightseeing, dolphin excursions, ziplines, ATV, restaurants
This was our first time out of the US for a vacation, and also our first all-inclusive resort. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos blew us away! The weather in June was perfect, we had a week of perfect warm dry sun. You could spend an entire week here without leaving the resort, easy. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, one of the best I have seen. So many options. Bon Vivant had amazing desserts. Great pizza at Zaffiro. DoZo was very good as well. Tostados and tacos and guac poolside was great too! For an all-inclusive resort, I don't see how you could beat it. But best of all was the service staff. Everyone was great, led by Cesar and Silvestre. Always kind and helpful with just the right amount of privacy. The resort was immaculate and stunning. My wife and I enjoyed every second of our honeymoon! If you are adventurous, San Jose and San Lucas are great places to explore. Unfortunately, the tide is too strong for swimming, but beautiful nonetheless. There are plenty of pools to enjoy. I confidently gave this resort 5/5. Most people at the resort were returning guests, which says a lot. Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Spacious All Inclusive Option

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Was in town for a wedding and a great stay. Food was really good! My second time to an all inclusive in Mexico and this was much better. Definitely get Mary's shawarma tacos at the adult pool, hit up the Sushi restaurant and enjoy the breakfast buffet. Our room was very spacious but unfortunately by a very busy walkway and near the sports bar/club. Since we are night owls, it only really bothered us in the early morning hours when loud suitcases and kids would go by. The pools were great; we stuck with the adult pool and the one closest to the ocean with a swim up bar. Service was pretty good, people were very friendly. Drinks were a bit weak, but not a big deal. Not sure if it was the time of year, but the beach had black flags up the whole time so we didn't go into the ocean. I believe the resort was near capacity when were there but it never felt overly busy. Was easy to get into restaurants. There were always pool chairs available, sure the best views would get taken first but we never worried about getting a chair at all. Overall I would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Located only about 20 minutes from the airport, you can spend the entire time inside the walls of the hotel. The staff spoke English and were very helpful and accommodating. Tried the Asian and French restaurants. The Asian was good and similar to any hibachi grill in the US. The steakhouse was really good. The staff there was especially friendly and accommodating. We had a big group and arrived close to closing time. No issues or concerns. Rooms were clean with great view of the beach.