Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We could not swim in the ocean, too wavy! The service was not good at the hotel, poor service! The food was not good! Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Staff was excellent!! Food was amazing!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Could not have asked for a better resort! Food was great and staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Food & Drinks Very Polite Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pools in the spa had some gravel on the bottom
The adult pool is pretty quiet which is nice if you really want to relax, everything else was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive for the price!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good food, attentive hotel staff, beautiful grounds, clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time, hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

food poisoning

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here with another couple and 2 of us got food poisoning-violently ill. We only ate the food at the hotel and got sick 1 day into our 5 night stay. I was confined to the room for a whole day and afraid to eat the food the rest of the trip. We also talked to two other people who got sick as well. It's too bad because it would have been great otherwise. I would never recommend this hotel as they clearly have a food safety issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel, restaurant and everyone that works there make you feel like a super star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel excelente

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Instalaciones, agua de la alberca y el servicio
Cons: La comida, poner más personal para divertir y motivar a los usuarios dentro de las instalaciones del hotel
Instalaciones y servicio excelente, el único pero que le pondría sería en la comida, al bufet le falta un poco de variedad y el sasón en los restaurantes a la carta no era el mejor, creo que también falta personal para realizar eventos en la alberca y otras instalaciones del hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Gorgeous, clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, great food, lots of places to eat, big pools, the ocean, clean room, great bed, distance from the airport.
Cons: I can't think of anything that can be improved.
Location: The Hyatt Ziva is about a half hour from the airport, and there are numerous excursions that can be booked at the excursion office.
The Hyatt Ziva was the nicest all-inclusive hotel my wife and I have stayed at, and we have gone on all-inclusive vacations to a variety of locations every year for the past 15 years, give or take. The place is big but not too big, the staff is very, very friendly and helpful, the property is clean and very well maintained and the food is delicious and abundant. They had everything at our disposal, from numerous places to eat, to a 24-hour deli (small, but convenient), an ice cream/coffee shop, sports bar, and nightly shows in a beautiful theater. The ocean is right there and there are three big pools and a smaller pool for kids, (with fun things that resemble a mini water park). And although I know bed comfort is very subjective, I have never, ever slept on a more comfortable bed or pillows. No kidding. The ONLY drawback to the place is that the ocean in that part of Mexico is too rough to swim in and the undertow is known to be very dangerous. So you can only go in up to your waist before the lifeguard will whistle you back in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

great place if you don't like to eat or drink

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the kids club staff and service was awesome. the staff was all very nice even if their service wasn't great.
We spent 6 nights there in July 2016. I had high hopes for this hotel since it was more expensive than others, carried the Hyatt brand, and catered to families. The drinks were horrible, half the time they didn't even put alcohol in them. The food was all terrible (except for the tacos at Coco Loco). I got food poisoning one day (I think it was from the Asian restaurant, but not sure). My "filet" at the steakhouse was some other random cut of meat shaped in a circle. the waiters all seemed new and the service was slow and uncoordinated.