Featured Image

Reviews of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos- All Inclusive

4.5 out of 5
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos- All Inclusive
Paseo del Malecón l-5 D, San Jose del Cabo, BCS
4.5
Wonderful
Rating 5 - Excellent. 1509 out of 2225 reviews
5 - Excellent 68%
Rating 4 - Good. 480 out of 2225 reviews
4 - Good 22%
Rating 3 - Okay. 150 out of 2225 reviews
3 - Okay 7%
Rating 2 - Poor. 54 out of 2225 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 32 out of 2225 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.7/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Amenities

4.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
LOVED THIS PLACE!! everyone was so kind and accommodating, the food was great!! they have a lot of different dining options, and different activities at the resort throughout the week! it was amazing!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 17, 2021
THANK YOU for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was very friendly and attentive. Property was kept clean but shows sign of aging. Best food was at Bon Vivant. Breakfast buffet was average but had abundant fresh fruit. Would have been nice if all of the restaurants were open every day of the week. Nice they had 2 entertainment dinner shows during the week.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent resort. Food was great at every restaurant. Loved the tacos at the adult pool. We had a swim our room. It was worth every penny. The staff was so friendly. We just loved it here.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 16, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
na
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 16, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos definitely lived up to our expectations! The resort is gorgeous, the pools are huge so they didn't seem crowded, the food was excellent, the service and staff were outstanding. There was something new to do at the resort every day, so we did not feel the need to leave. We especially enjoyed Maria's tacos at the adult pool, Zumba with Frankie, and loved the wait staff at Dozo (especially Cynthia and Francisco). Our only real negative, which seemed to be less of a norm at the end of our trip, was that you had to wake up at 6AM just to reserve chairs. Was also a little bummed the swim up bar and some of the restaurants were not open. We are already planning our next trip!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff were amazing and food was excellent.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Hotel is big, with pretty pools and many restaurants. Rooms: The rooms are old, they need an update. My WC broke, the TV was blurry, the mini fridge didn't work that well, the shower had the Cold/hot upside down, it was simply a bad room experience. Pools: if you want to save a spot in the pool wake up at 5am, all spots are taken by 8am. The kids pool has bad food/drink service, not many spots to sit and its smells like urine. Restaurants: Only 6 restaurants of the many advertised are open. The food at the buffet is amazing, the other specialty restaurants are simply decent. Staff and service: Very respectful and willing to help when asked. Great service. It was the highlight of the hotel. Spa: Very professional and qualified massages, really impressive. The amenities are superb. Alcohol: Beware, bad quality alcohol is served in the cocktails unless you pay an extra fee and get a Black bracelet. I drank the whole week only beer, which was great. Scared to get a terrible hang over. Overall, the hotel is ok if you like cheap alcohol, decent room, wake up early and have no kids. If you are like me that has vacation once a year and loves a premium experience don't book this hotel.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities
I thought it will be way better, too much money for such little service
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 11, 2021
Thank you for Staying with us!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is beautiful, all the facilities are super clean and with incredible service, I definitely recommend it.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 10, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Get the Swim Up Master King! This is our second visit to Hyatt Ziva. Enjoyed 5 nights here during Memorial “week”. Both times we got the swim up rooms. We liked this room better because we were by the adult pool and you have access under the bridge to the pool and the tacos!! If you want to relax and have a chill experience, this is the place. If you want a party atmosphere , go to Los Cabos. Only con is this is a family resort so screaming kids at the restaurants is no bueno. I blame the jerky parents haha
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 9, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Being that we were on vacation, i was rather disappointed that the pool bar shut down at 6 and the hot tubs closed at 8. This is extremely early. Who uses the hot tub during the day? It is best enjoyed under the stars. I also didnt know there wasnt any beach access. Based on these two things, I would choose a dufferent lication for our next trip. The staff was amazing, as was the view from our room.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 9, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The resort is very large and beautiful. There are only a few elevators so be prepared for a lot of walking up and down stairs. The restaurants are nice. The food may not be 5 star, but was enjoyable. Service at the pools was OK. Sometimes there was plenty of staff while other times you wouldn’t see anyone for at least an hour. Overall the resort is beautiful, staff friendly, and the rooms are spacious.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
great food and hotel, far from downtown cabo
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for staying with us!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The whole staff was point. Very friendly, professional and always there too help.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for staying with us!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the swim up room!!!!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 7, 2021
Thank you for satying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff at every level were courteous and very helpful. They went out of their way to provide exceptional service.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 7, 2021
Thank you for staying with us

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Resort was beautiful and clean.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 7, 2021
Thank you for staying with us

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights. The staff was welcoming and very accommodating. Staff was cleaning the property frequently. Mask are required. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 7, 2021
Thank you for staying with us

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was BEAUTIFUL! So well designed and taken care of. Even down to the smallest detail. Also, the staff was so friendly and helpful and made us feel like they were there to make sure that we not only had what we needed but had the best time.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
The staff is so friendly and attentive to your needs. The food is amazing, there wasn’t one restaurant that we didn’t like. For vacation food I have to say it was above excellent. Our room situation was interesting. Not that you spend much time in your room but it’s still nice to have a beautiful view and amenities. They moved us rooms so that we could be closer to the ocean, the building we were moved to was (I felt) even less pleasing than the original. Our view on the balcony was beautiful. However I think they were lacking in king size bedrooms and they pushed two double beds together for us. It wasn’t the most comfortable arrangement. But hey they tried and it was the effort that made us feel good. Overall the experience was great- Food, friends, amazing staff and relaxation...
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Best resort ive ever stayed!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great service. Beautiful grounds
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I would highly recommend this hotel Hyatt Ziva the whole STAFF WAS GREATTTT‼️ The staff was very friendly helpful just a GREAT ‼️‼️‼️‼️ I had an amazing time here! We had the swim up room🙌🙌🙌‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

2/5 Poor

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Swim up suites were wonderful!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 11, 2021
Thank you for staying with us!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Almost hard to believe it was a real place. So great!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Todo del resort nos encanto!! Solamente la comida en los buffets esta tibia-fria y a nosotros en lo personal no nos gusta asi. Pero los tacos ahiiii wow!! Delicious!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 1, 2021
Gracias por haberse hospedado con nosotros, esperamos tener el honor de recibirlo nuevamente.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
It was our second time at the property. We thought we would enjoy as first time but it wasn’t same experience. Food was ok for 4 star hotel and everything was kind of aged. Always not enough staff too. Enjoyed weather and sun other than that not good experience
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 31, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The swim up pool in the adult only section is worth every penny!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 31, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 9, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
very friendly staff, great restaurant options.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 28, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We loved everything except the food. The drinks were not very good either.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 26, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was so beautiful and the activities were really great. The Saturday night fiesta was a lot of fun. Every person we encountered was so friendly and helpful. The food everywhere amazing. I would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 25, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

2/5 Poor

Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on Jun 4, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved everything about this resort!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 25, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great service, super nice personal. Great food. Sorry that the ocean was very strong and you can’t swim.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 25, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 31, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 31, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The customer service was impeccable. Loved the breakfast buffet. The quietness of the room.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 20, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lots of pools, great service, good food, great location
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 18, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 28, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
na
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 17, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Property is beautiful. We had to constantly ask for housekeeping since they would not come. There was a water leak in our room. There was no cold water, only boiling hot.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 17, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Staff was very attentive. They went out of their where to make you comfortable. Something different to do everyday and night. Pool bars and their staff very efficient. Beach area appeared not safe for swimming. Overall experience was great! We would visit Ziva again.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 17, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 25, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Best vacation ever! The hotel was amazing, from the room with the most beautiful view of the pool and ocean to the wonderful staff! I loved how the made us feel safe during these times! Highly recommend this hotel and we will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 15, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We have been coming here since 2014. We don’t stay anywhere else!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 15, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel in ideal location. Solid enforcement of COVID19 safety protocol. The best feature of the hotel is the staff - absolutely terrific - warm, helpful, try very hard to help & be of service
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was Great!!! The only issue we had many of the workers didnt understand english, so we had to repeat and it made communication was difficult.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos on May 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.