Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: information
Hotel was decent but a few things I was disappointed about. First, my shower smelled of a slight mildew. Sounds like someone was slacking on the cleaning. Secondly, a special group was at the hotel during my stay that I did not know about. So at time we were excluded from certain restaurants as it was private only. For how much I paid I should have been able to eat wherever. If I would of knew about this at then time of my booking, I would have picked a different time frame. I will say that the staff was extremely nice and courteous though and overall the facilities were very clean. I do not know if I would stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Awesome people..everybody was very nice and did very best to make sure our stay was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Surpassed all expectations!

Posted May 16, 2017
Had an amazing time! Would highly recommend. Food was great (breakfast buffet, COCO LOCO snack bar were some of our faves), staff was super friendly and helpful, and drinks were good! Plenty of bottled water available everywhere throughout. Music by the pool needs a little help (it was a bit loud and aggressive at times). Overall, I would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice beach , nice decor , great steak house , friendly staff , overall decent for an all inclusive . Weak drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing hotel and food!

Posted May 16, 2017
This all inclusive was awesome! Food was great! Drinks were great! Staff was friendly. Service overall is great. Not close to Cabo San Lucas it is about 30 min drive. But you can still do excursions. Def would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice resort

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: There's not much to do in San Jose del Cabo. You can walk or take a $7 taxi ride into Old Town San Jose or $40+ taxi into Cabo San Lucas.
We stayed in room 1604 with direct view of the pool. The room was very spacious and clean. I was not a big fan of the big open window in the bathroom next to the beds. It was a bit bizarre. We came during the slow season so it was no problem getting service at any restaurants. My favorite was the Italian restaurant. All the rest were just ok. The beach was right in front of the resort but it was not swimmable. The sand was rough and we found some dead jellyfish by the water so we stayed away from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
It was wonderful and I would definitely come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Spectacular Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Spectacular room with a great view; gorgeous property.
Cons: Bar service and food.
Location: We never left the property other than to take a walk on the beach.
The Hyatt Ziva has a great location, wonderful views and gorgeous grounds. The staff at check-in was extremely accommodating and welcoming. The bar service and food leaves a few things to be desired, however, this is consistent with most all-inclusive properties. The Hyatt Ziva often hosts large corporate and group events. This wasn't an inconvenience per se but these events command much of the staff's attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angels ca

Beautiful

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel stuffs are very friendly and yummy foods. Me and my girl friend enjoyed very much. Swimming pools are clean, we even swan at ocean! Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. I definitely want to go back there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall great place

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. Very beautiful scenery. Nice room.
Cons: Restaurants open more hours.
Location: Plenty excursions available.
Can't swim in ocean. Some on site Restaurants closed due to private conferences. Not fair to people that paid for all inclusive stay.