Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Low price
Everything was ok, but motel needs to be non smoking. Smoke traveled down the halls,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! This hotel is a little dated but is very nice. They are working to update things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Affordable and clean.
Cons: I had no problems with it.
Location: A run-down neighborhood, but nicer areas are within a short driving distance.
This was the only affordable hotel I could find that had vacancies on the one night I needed to book to attend the U2 concert. I read the other reviews with trepidation and frankly was expecting the worst. I have stayed in hotels from New Orleans to Las Vegas, and many points in between, and believe me, this was nowhere near the bottom of the barrel. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised. There was no smoke smell in the halls. The carpet appeared to be new and was clean. The bathroom and bed linens were clean. The air conditioner worked fine. I heard no noise at night and was able to sleep without being disturbed. The neighborhood was run-down, but I could view the parking lot from my window and my car was not vandalized. No, it was not a 5 star establishment, but I was very pleased for the rate that I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

disappointing stay in Louisville

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the activity we needed to be at.
Cons: Room cleanliness, making sure the room is completely ready for the next guest, and fixing the heat/ac unit
Our room was dirty when we checked in, the shower curtain was missing, and the temperature was impossible to control to the point that the heat/ac unit completely quit during the night. The faucet on the sink was very loose, and I was concerned that they might try to say we had done that. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired compared to others I have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I drove into the parking lot, there were two very rough looking cars, and two tractor (trucks w no trailers) backed up to the side and the exterior of the building was terrible. I did not even get out of my vehicle, I turned and left the area immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Large room comfortable beds
Visited Waverly Hills for an all night paranormal investigation. The hotel was conveniently close to that and other interests
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very dirty, rundown hotel that smells like smoke.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I wasn't expecting much for the price, but was disappointed that the entire hotel smelled of smoke. The room felt and looked worn down, with stained carpeting and very dated bedding.
5 out of 5
by Lola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DARREL

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean except for the dirt under the edge of the bed behind the bed spread. It would have been nice if I had easier to reach electric plug in, instead I had to literally move the desk & night stand to plug in the phone charger & computer. The soft drink machine end of the hall had no water like it advertised, the machine never did work for us. The hair dryer did not work but In all fairness I did not bring any of these issues up to the manager to give them a chance to fix anything.