Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice time in Louisville

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice, older, historic hotel. There is a cab stand next to it so you can get around downtown, $7 - 9.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Everything is old ,shower in room broken,stain on floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence defined beautifully.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel is wonderful. Quaint and historic. Phenomenal dining selections inside the hotel itself, and exemplary service through and through. Bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Brad Walker, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the nice thoughts on our dining and "exemplary service." We hope to see you back with us in the near future. Regards, Brad Walker Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Staff was amazing, club evening snacks and breakfast was amazing and a wonder treat. Beautiful hotel. I'm
4 out of 5
by Annette from Evansville, IN

Weekend get-a-way

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our weekend get-a-way consisted of dinner, the theatre, and relaxing in the lobby bar, plus an overnight stay. Fabulous evening!
4 out of 5
by Wenona from Paoli

Beautiful but not outstanding.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, historic hotel, but not what we were expecting. For the hotel reputation and price, we expected better amenities. The bathroom could have been nicer. Also, the coffee in the room was mediocre and only enough for one cup per person. Just expected it to be so much nicer. Other hotels in the same area are much nicer for similar price. The staff, especially the bellmen, were terrific though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I grew up in Louisville and always remember the hotel being beautiful and upscale. So delighted to see it again after many years in such terrific shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very nice historical place, food was good. Walking distance to most downtown stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a Louisville experience

Posted Apr 9, 2016
From the first interaction with the bellman to the check out, the staff was wonderful, professional, and helpful. Shuttle service was a pleasant bonus. Facilities and room were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels