Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Ramada

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Queen bed. an English TV channel
Location: Near the airport
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would have preferred a queen bed but they only push two twins together. We would stay here again. It is convenient to the airport but not downtown.
2 out of 5
by Adam

Staff needed training

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I book this location for myself and 5 other coworkers. We arrived and the staff couldn't find our reservations, I had to show them everything to prove we booked at the hotel. Then we proceeded to the "24-hour" restaurant and ordered dinner. 2 hours went by before we finally gave up on our food ever arriving. I paid for the food and had them put it in a to-go box whenever they finally had it ready... I am not joking, it was two hours before we decided to leave. In the morning, I noticed that the "24-hour" restaurant was closed. Interesting.... The TV in my room was left on and the remote was nowhere to be found, so I had to unplug it. Other than that the room was fine. In the morning checking out was another oddity... throughout the stay it just seemed like the staff was unaware that they were operating a hotel.
4 out of 5
by darren

Nice Hotel, A Bit of America Away from Home

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the food in the Ballpoint Restaurant. The service was good. Place is quiet. The internet service is as good as it is in the US. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the pillows were too soft and did not provide enough support. Other than that, I would go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real convenient and nothing special.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I thought being an American style Ramada, it would have some American style comfort. The room was clean but very small. The restaurant was open 24 hours but was not very good. The free breakfast hours were not very flexible and the location was AWFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Fair accommodation for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and spacious double rooms, good restaurant and friendly staff who spoke English well.
Cons: Despite this being "economy accommodations" for Ramada Inns, it doesn't fit the Ramada brand images. Should have a kettle/coffee and a small 'frig.
Location: Lviv is one of the finest cities in UA. Its highly European atmosphere, the historical sites, cathedrals, castles, and architecture are must see!
The hotel is conveniently located on the rim road just outside the city proper. It is nice facility with above average rooms and quite clean and convenient. The onsite restaurant is very good, reasonably priced, and the buffet breakfast was also good. The only real problems were that the first room we were given the Air Conditioning didn't work and there was no technician working to fix it despite it being Thursday. We were moved to another room and it worked very well there. However, while the WiFi worked well in the first room, it didn't work at all in the second one...so no internet for the stay and they didn't fix it. There are no amenities in the rooms except some bottled water....no refrigerator, kettle, or coffee/tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport !

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a little hard to get to because of the construction. Google Maps had taken us around some stupid area of Lviv. We ended up asking a cabbie for directions and we got to the hotel about 12:45 a.m. Once we got there the front desk person was wonderful she checked us in very quickly. And let us know where the rooms were located. We got into the rooms as we had a long day of traveling we all had a restful sleep. We woke up to a requested wake-up call. We were able to get organized and made our way down for breakfast. It was a great selection of food and beaverages. I would most definitely recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Lviv. The only problem I had was dealing with Expedia.com. Because of their web site I was charged $22.00 more just to make sure the rooms were correct. Because I had to call them and spend approx 40 mins on the phone with them. I didn't have the option on the web site to do this. Out of this whole transaction this is the major negative for me. But the hotel and staff were GREAT !!!
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon from Marion

Great American-style hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the dinky corner shower. It didn't drain well and was not very big. It was also strange not to have a room with a clock in it. Breakfast was very good though. It is hard to find even when you can see the building in the distance. They need to put the Ramada emblem on the sign by the highway so it stands out more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Like we never left US

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower drain
Location: Located by two other hotels and a supermarket for shopping.
Rooms were great. Spacious, clean, comfortable bed. Staff was great. Second day we had to leave at 5:30AM to get to airport, used hotel shuttle and they even provided a box breakfast since we left before the regular breakfast. Would stay here anytime. Had regular breakfast first day and it was super.
4 out of 5
by Egmont from Johannesburg

Nice but out of the way

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, although a little out of the way. Breakfast was great and the rooms clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the location requires a taxi to get into the city for sight seeing. therefore only suitable for overnight business travel. Good Value however